Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 32
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 422, Level: 4
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1
    Points
    422
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Air studio app

    Hi guys i have just taken delivery of my DS9800,i have connected it to wifi and it plays fine. However i have downloaded the above app but when trying to connect the app to the ds9800 it says 'No device found. Please connect your philips connected device to home network'

    Can anyone offer any advice on how to fix this?

    Many thanks
    Chris

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,864, Level: 12
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 286
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Hongkong
    Posts
    100
    Points
    1,864
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Chris_20 View Post
    Hi guys i have just taken delivery of my DS9800,i have connected it to wifi and it plays fine. However i have downloaded the above app but when trying to connect the app to the ds9800 it says 'No device found. Please connect your philips connected device to home network'

    Can anyone offer any advice on how to fix this?

    Many thanks
    Chris
    Pls check the QSG/IFU of DS 9800. You should use either Fidelio or dockstudio app. Airstudio is not meant to be used with DS 9800.

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 334, Level: 3
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    25
    Points
    334
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I also have an Airstudio thinking that it can be used for DS 9800. Thanks for the information.

  4. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 358, Level: 4
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 92
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Vienna
    Posts
    25
    Points
    358
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I installed the APP yesterday and using it with my MCI500H12. Basically it works fine, I can play my songs from the mobile on the MCI and I can see and play songs from the HD. However, the list of songs is very limited and do not show all songs. Any idea ?

  5. #5
    Moderator
    Points: 10,484, Level: 30
    Level completed: 89%, Points required for next Level: 66
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!OverdriveVeteran10000 Experience Points
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    884
    Points
    10,484
    Level
    30
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by gerwein View Post
    I installed the APP yesterday and using it with my MCI500H12. Basically it works fine, I can play my songs from the mobile on the MCI and I can see and play songs from the HD. However, the list of songs is very limited and do not show all songs. Any idea ?
    Hi gerwein,

    Would you please let us know more info:
    a) Which Android device you are using : brand, type number.
    b) Did you select the folder where the content is stored through settings>add content folder if you are sharing from your Android device.

    I think your question is more relevant to the apps than to MCI500. Hence, suggest you put it in our newly opened apps forum ( http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...one-Apps-forum). If you don't mind the transfer, I can do so for you.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Last edited by Philips - QK; 11-08-2012 at 03:37 AM.
    Forum Mod

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 111, Level: 1
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 39
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registeredOverdrive100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    4
    Points
    111
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Gerwein!

    Had the same issue with the very first version of AirPlay and AW9000, the song list was incomplete and very slow to populate...now is working fine, hope it helps!

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 111, Level: 1
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 39
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registeredOverdrive100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    4
    Points
    111
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Mine is a quite late answer but I'm new here...I think you are confusing AirStudio App with Airplay technology, you can push music content to the DS9800 from a IPhone, IPod, even from a PC with Itunes installed using the Apple Airplay technology. Airplay is for others wi-fi product such as my AW9000 or MCI8080.
    Quote Originally Posted by garlangreeny View Post
    I also have an Airstudio thinking that it can be used for DS 9800. Thanks for the information.

  8. #8
    New Member
    Points: 111, Level: 1
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 39
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registeredOverdrive100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    4
    Points
    111
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi guys, mine is a late answer I know but I'm new here, I think you are confusing AirStudio App with Airplay technology. With DS9800 you can use the Airplay technology by Apple to push music content from a IPod, IPhone...even a PC with ITunes installed to the Docking with a tap. AirStudio is intended for others product such as my AW9000, definetly the Philips app dedicated to your Docking is Dockstudio

  9. #9
    Bronze Member
    Points: 358, Level: 4
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 92
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Vienna
    Posts
    25
    Points
    358
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Txs for your replys. I'm using a Android 4.0.3 device, ZOPO ZP100 from Zopomobile, buyed from Nushphoen, and I'm using more then 150 APPS w/o problems.

    Yes I enabled relevant folders in my Moblile, but thats not the issue. I can select and play all songs from my mobile.
    But selecting the MCI500 I've only a limited list of song, albums, etc.

    No problem if you transfer my post to another thread.

    mfg Gerhard

  10. #10
    Moderator
    Points: 10,484, Level: 30
    Level completed: 89%, Points required for next Level: 66
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!OverdriveVeteran10000 Experience Points
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    884
    Points
    10,484
    Level
    30
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by gerwein View Post
    Txs for your replys. I'm using a Android 4.0.3 device, ZOPO ZP100 from Zopomobile, buyed from Nushphoen, and I'm using more then 150 APPS w/o problems.

    Yes I enabled relevant folders in my Moblile, but thats not the issue. I can select and play all songs from my mobile.
    But selecting the MCI500 I've only a limited list of song, albums, etc.

    No problem if you transfer my post to another thread.

    mfg Gerhard
    Hi gerwein,

    May I know how many songs you have? As we can put songs up to hundreds Gb in MCi500, there might be limitation of the apps to show that much. We would like to get more info from you and have a better understanding on this.

    Thanks & regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  11. #11
    Moderator
    Points: 10,484, Level: 30
    Level completed: 89%, Points required for next Level: 66
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!OverdriveVeteran10000 Experience Points
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    884
    Points
    10,484
    Level
    30
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi gerwein,

    Checking with our technical team, we think your problem is not likely an app issue and might be a browsing problem from server on MCi500 due to the slow response from the MCi. Would you please advise if after waiting for a few minutes can you see all albums or not.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Last edited by Philips - QK; 11-09-2012 at 02:30 AM.
    Forum Mod

  12. #12
    Bronze Member
    Points: 358, Level: 4
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 92
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Vienna
    Posts
    25
    Points
    358
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I've appr.2500 songs on my Harddisk within appr 200 Albums. Around 50 songs (first 50 in alphabetical order) or 50 Albums are visible.
    Waiting several timesdoes not increase the list of visible songs.

    mfg Gerhard

  13. #13
    Bronze Member
    Points: 358, Level: 4
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 92
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Vienna
    Posts
    25
    Points
    358
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi, any news ?
    I've now installed this APP on my Tablet, Touchlet X7GS on ICS 4.0.4, and here the APP closes always after
    starting ???? This device is also not visible on my Mobile Phone APP even it's connected to the WLAN.
    mfg Gerhard

  14. #14
    Bronze Member
    Points: 358, Level: 4
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 92
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Vienna
    Posts
    25
    Points
    358
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi, can I expect an answer, does anybody use htis APP without limitation or issues ?

    regards Gerhard

  15. #15
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Discussion Ender

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    6
    hi gerwein,

    wud you please try with other apps like Twonky Mobile?
    this app serves similar purpose. Just counter check if this is AirStudio's issue

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Philips TV Buying Guide App (nice app with augmented reality).
    By Philips admin in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-02-2012, 09:06 PM
  2. Remote control conflict between TV and Air Condition
    By igor609 in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-18-2012, 01:02 PM
  3. SpeechMike Air Configuration help?
    By Adel Gad in forum Sound: Other Models
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-17-2011, 01:55 PM
  4. [Bug] Adding an app from App Gallery
    By Toengel in forum Smart TV: User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-16-2011, 05:56 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •