Results 1 to 5 of 5
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 842, Level: 7
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 108
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!1 year registered

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    3
    Points
    842
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Angry Is Philips EVER going to fix the Streamium Management website?

    The Streamium Management website for my MCi500H is now virtually useless - the central data panel overflows the window, so the up/down scroll bars and Internet radio titles cannot be seen correctly. It's the same whether using IE8 or Mozilla Firefox.

    I reported this a while ago, but nothing has yet been done to fix it.

    This is just the latest in a long series of negative Philips experiences; I am now so fed up with Philips and its atrocious customer service that I've vowed never to buy another Philips product - EVER!!

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 62, Level: 1
    Level completed: 12%, Points required for next Level: 88
    Overall activity: 40.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Crawley
    Posts
    5
    Points
    62
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Looks like it's working now, have just tried it, added a few favorites and found them on the Streamium. Best Regards.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 842, Level: 7
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 108
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!1 year registered

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    3
    Points
    842
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Krupion View Post
    Looks like it's working now, have just tried it, added a few favorites and found them on the Streamium. Best Regards.
    Nope, still not displaying correctly using IE8.....

    I have to use Mozilla Firefox and 'open as new window' in order to use this abysmal software.

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 62, Level: 1
    Level completed: 12%, Points required for next Level: 88
    Overall activity: 40.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Crawley
    Posts
    5
    Points
    62
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Agree with abysmal software...opens OK-ish in Chrome though for me..( see screen pics..)Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.JPG 
Views:	74 
Size:	81.9 KB 
ID:	1710Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture1.JPG 
Views:	54 
Size:	73.1 KB 
ID:	1711
    Incidently, am just sending an email to their Communications Officer about the move of Mutimedia business to Funai to ask whether we will still be able to buy replacement parts for our machines..will post their answer perhaps in different topic..

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 842, Level: 7
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 108
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!1 year registered

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    3
    Points
    842
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I hope that you get some joy out of the Philips Communications Officer - all I've ever had in years of trying is empty promises....

    Here's all I see if I try to open 'Favourites' using IE8:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Streamium_IE8.jpg 
Views:	51 
Size:	76.4 KB 
ID:	1712

    If I use Firefox, at least I can subsequently open the tab fully:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Streamium_Firefox.jpg 
Views:	52 
Size:	71.4 KB 
ID:	1713

    That then gives access to the complete page:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Streamium_Firefox2.jpg 
Views:	46 
Size:	85.7 KB 
ID:	1714

    But what a complete and utter faff. Clearly Philips simply can't be bothered to sort out their poor software.

Similar Topics

  1. Streamium management not available
    By Tiburon in forum Sound: Streamium MCi series (MCi900| Mci8080| MCi730| MCi500| MCi298)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-27-2012, 04:43 PM
  2. Cannot access Streamium management
    By GG71 in forum Sound: Other Wireless Audio Models
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-20-2012, 09:28 AM
  3. "The server is not currently available." Cannot add podcast via Streamium Management
    By jhennes2 in forum Sound: Other Wireless Audio Models
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-29-2011, 12:24 PM
  4. Club Philips - Streamium Management and Microsoft Internet Explorer
    By k1200rs in forum Sound: Streamium MCi series (MCi900| Mci8080| MCi730| MCi500| MCi298)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 11-28-2011, 12:46 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •