Results 1 to 3 of 3

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,020, Level: 8
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 130
    Overall activity: 54.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    NL
    Posts
    23
    Points
    1,020
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Unhappy [bug!] TV keeps on switching itself on

    My 40pfl8007 keeps on switching itself on... really strange behaviour!

    See http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4dxU2GJ4skU for a full video.

    Pulled the power cord now to switch it off.
    Latest software, didn't see it happen before the update (updated it last week).

  2. #2
    Gold Member
    Points: 5,871, Level: 22
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second ClassOverdriveNew Achievement!5000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    251
    Points
    5,871
    Level
    22
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Hi will,

    just watched your video - relay strange.
    My TV set has an option to search for new channels when it's in standby. I assume this is also in your 2012 set. Perhaps there is a major bug in this functionality.
    I switched this function off because of other reasons, but maybe you can try this, if your "automatic on feature" still persists.

    Regards
    bta

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,020, Level: 8
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 130
    Overall activity: 54.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    NL
    Posts
    23
    Points
    1,020
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Update: Technorep (Philips) came by for a repair.
    Updated the software to a newer (unreleased) version and restored factory settings.

    Most probable cause: automatic channel update crashed.

Similar Topics

  1. switching on
    By val8912 in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-28-2012, 08:09 AM
  2. PFL8606T/12 not switching on
    By icmc in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-01-2012, 07:32 PM
  3. Auto switching from 2D to 3D
    By igor609 in forum TV: 3D
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-27-2012, 07:38 PM
  4. Fast switching between DVB-T and DVB-S?
    By Mattias in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-16-2012, 02:07 PM
  5. When switching on TV does not recognize used input
    By Stefan75 in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-14-2011, 09:52 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •