Results 1 to 9 of 9
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 54, Level: 1
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 96
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    5
    Points
    54
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Problem with optical output

    I have a AW1000 and after changing to another android app(from Airstudio to MyRemote) and cleaning up my spotify playlists I am really happy with it. I only have problem that I cannot solve and I hope someone can help me with it.

    When I use the analog output to connect it to my amplifier it works fine. But when I connect it to the optical output it does not make any sound. The optical connection on the amp works fine with other devices(pinnacle soundbridge), but not with the AW1000.

    Is there anyone who can tell me what I do wrong? Or how to set it up to work?

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,927, Level: 15
    Level completed: 59%, Points required for next Level: 123
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    129
    Points
    2,927
    Level
    15
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    just a stupid question, are you still connecting the cable into the analog out jack on AW1000 ?

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 54, Level: 1
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 96
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    5
    Points
    54
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    uhhm, I don't think that will fit, so the answer is no.

  4. #4
    Platinum Member
    Points: 2,996, Level: 15
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsOverdriveNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Discussion Ender
    Oscar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    722
    Points
    2,996
    Level
    15
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    What user volume means is if you have both calbes connected....analog and optical, take the analog out if so

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 54, Level: 1
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 96
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    5
    Points
    54
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Ahh ok, I tried with both cables and with only the optical cable. There is no sound via the optical cable.

  6. #6
    Platinum Member
    Points: 2,996, Level: 15
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsOverdriveNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Discussion Ender
    Oscar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    722
    Points
    2,996
    Level
    15
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    And you did select the correct source on your amplifier of course no?

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 54, Level: 1
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 96
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    5
    Points
    54
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Yes I did. It works fine with the pinnacle soundbridge.

  8. #8
    Platinum Member
    Points: 2,996, Level: 15
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsOverdriveNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Discussion Ender
    Oscar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    722
    Points
    2,996
    Level
    15
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Can you try on a different Amplifier?

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 54, Level: 1
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 96
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    5
    Points
    54
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    That's a good idea. I will try that this weekend. I don't know anyone with an amplifier with a digital input, but I will take it to some shop. Thanks!

Similar Topics

  1. audio optical output format 2011 devices
    By tiomiguel in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-17-2012, 02:43 PM
  2. BDP 9500 audio output problem
    By teochs in forum Blu-ray: BDP9000 Series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-04-2012, 01:27 PM
  3. PCM output on OPTICAL OUTPUT 42PFL7606K
    By tiomiguel in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 02-27-2012, 12:51 PM
  4. TV Optical Output -> HTS Cinch Audio Input ???
    By Thomas A÷ in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-15-2012, 10:03 AM
  5. Philips HD Media Player HMP 3000/98 Digital output: Optical
    By nitinmukesh in forum Sound: Other Models
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-03-2012, 03:24 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •