Results 1 to 9 of 9
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 77, Level: 1
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 73
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    4
    Points
    77
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    AD7000W not detected by ipad

    After changing the password om my router, i did reset and reconnect my AD7000W AirPlay speaker as well. And although it bleeps meaning it is connected to the router, my iPad cannot detect it. I did reset THE AirPlay speaker several times. What Now?

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,843, Level: 15
    Level completed: 31%, Points required for next Level: 207
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    123
    Points
    2,843
    Level
    15
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    have you reset your iPad too ? It would be good to switch on and off the wifi on iPad and see if AD7000W is detected.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 77, Level: 1
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 73
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    4
    Points
    77
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Yes, several times. Sometimes that helps, but sometimes even that doesn't help. To complicate things: sometimes my ipad does detect the fidelio, but more often it doesn't. Help, help!

    Quote Originally Posted by Volume View Post
    have you reset your iPad too ? It would be good to switch on and off the wifi on iPad and see if AD7000W is detected.

  4. #4
    Points: 1,669, Level: 11
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 181
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    LE
    Posts
    112
    Points
    1,669
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    Hi,

    Have you tried to connect it in WPS mode?

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 145, Level: 1
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    3
    Points
    145
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I experienced similar problems and found out that if I first STOPPED the app on the Ipad and then restarted it, it worked fine again.
    Note: if you just leave the app and return to it, it does not really stop but it remains in memory just as you left it. To really stop an app, you can go through the troublesome way of deleting the app and then installing it again. Or, if you google for it, you wiil find that there is also an easier way.

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 77, Level: 1
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 73
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    4
    Points
    77
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    My router (fritzbox) doesn't support WPS. I did connect the fidelio to the router. The problem is the ipad (i.e. the spotify app) often can't detect the fidelio speaker in Airplay mode.

  7. #7
    Points: 1,669, Level: 11
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 181
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    LE
    Posts
    112
    Points
    1,669
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    Only with Spotify App, or also with the local player?

  8. #8
    New Member
    Points: 77, Level: 1
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 73
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    4
    Points
    77
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    The problem occurs both with the spotify app and with DS audio, an app which uses the music stored on my NAS.

  9. #9
    Points: 1,669, Level: 11
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 181
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    LE
    Posts
    112
    Points
    1,669
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    but if you playback music stored on your iPad?

Similar Topics

  1. AD7000W/10 Cannot set up!
    By CraigNeil in forum Sound: Other Wireless Audio Models
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-03-2013, 09:29 AM
  2. Ad7000w
    By tickhillyorks in forum Sound: News
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-01-2013, 03:47 PM
  3. My GoGear A2 isn't detected anymore
    By tallec in forum Sound: GoGear SA2-series (2010)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-16-2012, 02:04 PM
  4. Auto detected device problem
    By david in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-11-2012, 07:49 AM
  5. Hard Drive not detected??
    By Nico in forum TV: USB-recording
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-27-2012, 06:15 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •