Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Platinum Member
    Points: 10,384, Level: 30
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 166
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran10000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    591
    Points
    10,384
    Level
    30
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4

    green box in fullscreen mode of iConcert App

    Hello,

    when I start the App "iConcert", then choose Jamiroquai for example and then select the link "fullscreen". I see that the link fullscreen gets highlighted by a green bordered box having a light transparent green filling.
    Whejn I push the ok key of the remote control, it changes in fullscreen mode. But the green highlight box is still shown on the top and can not be removed.

    I hope it is clear, what I mean.

    I'm not sure if this is a bug in TV firmware or in iConcert app. Please help to understand which parts can help with this bug.

    I'm using 0.140.27.0 on 42PFL7695K/02.

    Greets


    Stefan

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,097, Level: 72
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 453
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,178
    Points
    55,097
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    I can confirm the problem. The highlighting of the fullscreen button stays when the video is switched to fullscreen...

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Points: 84,734, Level: 90
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 816
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    847
    Points
    84,734
    Level
    90
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    We see it. The highlight of the full-screen button remains visual trough the video.
    We will try to fix it. Thanks for reporting!
    P.S. Great concert!
    Forum Mod

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 84,734, Level: 90
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 816
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    847
    Points
    84,734
    Level
    90
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Green-box issue in i-Concerts was repaired. Please confirm.
    Forum Mod

  5. #5
    Platinum Member
    Points: 10,384, Level: 30
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 166
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran10000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    591
    Points
    10,384
    Level
    30
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    Yes, I can confirm! Great it is fixed! Thanks for the work!

    Can enjoy this concert now! NetTV is really great, although there are some minor things to be fixed.

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 396, Level: 4
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    6
    Points
    396
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello. I see this green box and in our application on the Philips TV.

    I would be extremely grateful if you shared how you fixed it.

    Thank you,
    Graham

    Quote Originally Posted by Philips View Post
    Green-box issue in i-Concerts was repaired. Please confirm.

  7. #7
    Bronze Member
    Points: 416, Level: 4
    Level completed: 66%, Points required for next Level: 34
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    23
    Points
    416
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I would also like to know how it's done. Can you share it here?

  8. #8
    Moderator
    Points: 30,870, Level: 54
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 1,080
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!25000 Experience Points
    Philips - Mark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    423
    Points
    30,870
    Level
    54
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Please note that the Apps are not programmed by Philips.
    It seems that iConcert programmers experimented with the “highlight on onfocus objects” in their CE-HTML programming.
    Forum Mod

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 396, Level: 4
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    6
    Points
    396
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks for the response.

    :-)

    If I find out the solution I will post it here.

    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Mark View Post
    Please note that the Apps are not programmed by Philips.
    It seems that iConcert programmers experimented with the “highlight on onfocus objects” in their CE-HTML programming.

  10. #10
    New Member
    Points: 396, Level: 4
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    6
    Points
    396
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi.
    I have a fix for you to try.
    Make sure the MIME-TYPE for the document is CE-HTML.

    Your HTML file should look similar to ...

    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
    <!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC
    "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN"
    "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
    <html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" xml:lang="en" lang="en">
    <head>
    <meta http-equiv="content-type" content="application/ce-html+xml; charset=UTF-8"/>

    [....your HTML...]

    This was not enough. We also had to write a line of C# to really tell the browser about the mime-type.

    this.Response.ContentType = "application/ce-html+xml";

    Hope this helps.

    Graham

  11. #11
    New Member
    Points: 396, Level: 4
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    6
    Points
    396
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Also, I added an event listener in JavaScript and returned false.

    We ended up removing the content type of CE-HTML as it made the application run too slow.

    Graham

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •