Page 8 of 9 FirstFirst ... 6789 LastLast
Results 106 to 120 of 135
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #106
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,335, Level: 9
    Level completed: 93%, Points required for next Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Bilbao
    Posts
    12
    Points
    1,335
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have disabled the screen saver and have not had any more problems of freezing with the version 1.53. Thank you very much WHA1949.
    Josebaba

  2. #107
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,406, Level: 10
    Level completed: 28%, Points required for next Level: 144
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Glasgow, Scotland
    Posts
    28
    Points
    1,406
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I submitted files to Philips now two weeks ago I think with detailed instructions on how to reproduce the problem which causes the player to continue playing the video without responding to the remote. Within 24 hours, they followed my instructions and tested the files. Philips even provided me with a video of their testing. Their recording demonstrated they couldn't reproduce the problem on their side with a BDP5100. I wanted to post this in order to correct the idea saying or implying that Philips was not doing any effort to look into this issue.

    Disabling easylink didn't solve the problem. Still have to try the screensaver trick.

  3. #108
    Platinum Member
    Points: 2,996, Level: 15
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsOverdriveNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Discussion Ender
    Oscar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    722
    Points
    2,996
    Level
    15
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Looking at all the reactions I really think that the screensaver part does the trick. Now lets see if they do something about it also

  4. #109
    Moderator
    Points: 75,982, Level: 85
    Level completed: 67%, Points required for next Level: 568
    Overall activity: 40.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    810
    Points
    75,982
    Level
    85
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Thanks Bertrandh for sending us 3 files in total for testing. This did help our investigation a lot (knowing it’s not the problem of the video itself etc). Yes, we were not able to reproduce the problem with your files and we are looking into the possibilities that the “screensaver on” actually causes the problem.

    Your testing results after switching the screensaver off are more than welcome for our investigation.

    Thanks a lot.
    Forum Mod

  5. #110
    New Member
    Points: 1,275, Level: 9
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 75
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    7
    Points
    1,275
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Dam still no working upgrade best i do this player in trash and buy a Panasonic, sad i must say that but Phillips do nothing or to less to fix problems!!!
    Support do only feed with hopes or say please sending the Player for repair LOL LOL LOL

    Realy i like to say dont give as a player to purchasing if the not work corectly THANK YOU!

  6. #111
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,406, Level: 10
    Level completed: 28%, Points required for next Level: 144
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Glasgow, Scotland
    Posts
    28
    Points
    1,406
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by aemike View Post
    Dam still no working upgrade best i do this player in trash and buy a Panasonic, sad i must say that but Phillips do nothing or to less to fix problems!!!
    Support do only feed with hopes or say please sending the Player for repair LOL LOL LOL

    Realy i like to say dont give as a player to purchasing if the not work corectly THANK YOU!
    Another person who posts before reading a thread.

  7. #112
    Platinum Member
    Points: 2,996, Level: 15
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsOverdriveNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Discussion Ender
    Oscar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    722
    Points
    2,996
    Level
    15
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Indeed it looks like that. Aemike did you read through it all?

  8. #113
    New Member
    Points: 1,275, Level: 9
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 75
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    7
    Points
    1,275
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by bertrandh View Post
    Another person who posts before reading a thread.
    I read it but i meant a other mega bug, THIS ONE IST THE BAD OF ALL:

    If you watch Blu Ray Disk movie stop for1 sec or less you did not notice that lol?
    Only usal DVD work without stop!

    I have 2 other players the not make this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and one of them is 2 years old!

    I dont think the can fix that Player it´s the player tech self... iam sorry!..........

    For me it´s done player is on ebay now.....

    Best regards:
    Mike
    Last edited by aemike; 06-16-2011 at 02:36 PM.

  9. #114
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,444, Level: 69
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 706
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,974
    Points
    50,444
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by aemike View Post
    If you watch Blu Ray Disk movie stop for1 sec or less you did not notice that lol?
    Hi,

    I don't understand. Can you please explain again?

    Toengel@Alex

  10. #115
    New Member
    Points: 1,275, Level: 9
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 75
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    7
    Points
    1,275
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    I don't understand. Can you please explain again?

    Toengel@Alex
    How can i explian it?!

    ________ if you watch a Blu ray disk some times the movie do a break of around one sec. or less.. its meant laser seach next chapter you can notice that and it nerves! Usal by 95% of my Blu ray disk i have notice it...

    I have 2 other Blu Ray player the dont do that ! or you cant notice the Jump.

    Regards:
    Mike
    Last edited by aemike; 06-16-2011 at 07:11 PM.

  11. #116
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,444, Level: 69
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 706
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,974
    Points
    50,444
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    then you should ask your dealer/shop for a replacement...

    Toengel@Alex

  12. #117
    New Member
    Points: 1,275, Level: 9
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 75
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    7
    Points
    1,275
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    then you should ask your dealer/shop for a replacement...

    Toengel@Alex
    I did change 2 times already.....

  13. #118
    New Member
    Points: 1,101, Level: 8
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 49
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Tallinn / Estonia
    Posts
    1
    Points
    1,101
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,

    I have BDP5180/12 firmware 1.50 and freezing problem has plagued me since I bought the device.
    I disabled EasyLink and ScreenSaver features and seems like the issue is gone.
    Thanks guys for your suggestions! It's very strange that Philips support didn't came up with such a simple solution.

    But anyway, the device can't play mkv files with media profiles above L4.1. Am I undestanding correctly that only solution is downgrading to firmware ver. 1.3x ?

    Best regards,
    D.
    Last edited by Dmitrock; 07-02-2011 at 12:09 PM.

  14. #119
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,406, Level: 10
    Level completed: 28%, Points required for next Level: 144
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Glasgow, Scotland
    Posts
    28
    Points
    1,406
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Sorry about my silence.
    Have been very busy.
    Since I have turned off the screensaver; I have not had any problem at all to pause my videos.
    Plenty tests done and it is all good.

    If Philips can't reproduce the problem and solve, they should AT LEAST document the solution. No need to bring the player back to the shop for this...

    Bye

  15. #120
    New Member
    Points: 1,052, Level: 8
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 98
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Nürnberg
    Posts
    1
    Points
    1,052
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,
    I've tested deactivating the screensaver, but it didn't work for me (mkv/avi still freezing every few minutes), so I downgraded to 1.3 and everything works fine again. But I still hope there will be a new firmware so I can use NetTV again.

    Bernd

Page 8 of 9 FirstFirst ... 6789 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •