Results 1 to 4 of 4

Topic: 3D problem

  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 54, Level: 1
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 96
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Frogner / Norway
    Posts
    3
    Points
    54
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    3D problem

    I have a 46PFL5527 and tries to look on HighTV's sendings in 3D but the screen is split in two and shows the sending in both halfs. I expect the TV to sence 3D transmission and show the sending in 3D directly and just for me to look using 3D spectacles. What might be wrong?

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,031, Level: 12
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 119
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    65
    Points
    2,031
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    Hi Artorius,

    I wonder if you read the manual (page 18)?:
    Start 3D
    The TV detects when 3D is available and prompts you to put on your 3D glasses. Put on the glasses and switch them on.
    If the TV cannot detect the 3D signal due to a missing 3D signal tag, it displays images that overlap.
    To switch the overlapping images to 3D, change the 3D format.
    1. Press [ADJUST].
    2. Select [3D].
     If the TV displays pictures that overlap vertically, select [3D - Side by side].
     If the TV displays pictures that overlap horizontally, select [3D - Top / bottom].
    Note: If available, select the inverted format if the normal format results in strange 3D effects.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 54, Level: 1
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 96
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Frogner / Norway
    Posts
    3
    Points
    54
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Cookie View Post
    The TV detects when 3D is available and prompts ...
    .
    This is not happening. The TV channel is transmitting 3D HD but I am noy asked to put on glasses and turn them on AND the picture/ screen is split in two, which it should not if a proper signal is received. Is this requireing a special hdmi cable? If so why is it not mentioned anywhere?
    "If the TV cannot detect the 3D signal due to a missing 3D signal tag, it displays images that overlap."
    What is a signal Tag and why is it missing? Images dont overlap, shown beside each other.
    Last edited by artorius; 01-27-2013 at 10:46 AM.

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 54, Level: 1
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 96
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Frogner / Norway
    Posts
    3
    Points
    54
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Cookie, this is not answer to my question.

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-28-2012, 09:41 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •