Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 23, Level: 1
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 27
    Overall activity: 15.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    3
    Points
    23
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    PHILIPS 42PFL4007H not connecting to Smart TV

    Hi,
    So i just bought a PHILIPS 42PFL4007H and all seems to work fine, except Smart TV
    I have a unique LAN/Wifi setup so i best just give all the details first

    -I have a Huawei HG8245 router which acts as the central hub for LAN and WiFi, and i have a TP-Link WR740N router acting as an access point near my home theater, since i have a dreambox satellite box, from which i used a LAN cable to the TV.

    -So, when i go to the network setting and start connection to the network, it says it connects to the home network just fine, but then i go to Smart TV and it lags at connecting and doesnt seem to get any internet connection.

    -Trying to connect a laptop to the same cable (class 5), gets an internet connection just fine.Also checked DHCP checked on my router settings, (also it doesnt show the TV in the connected devices list).

    -Tried to dabble in the network setting on the TV, manually setting a fixed IP adress and gateway, as well as Auto IP & DHCP, but nothing seems to work.

    Please help, ive been trying to figure this out for 2 days, but resources online are limited, and i cant seem to find a solution.From what i can guess its down to the settings on the TV or router, maybe something specific for Smart TVs?

    Edit(more info)
    Auto IP & DHCP showed adresses not corresponding to my router, and i cant remember them, so i put in

    Ip adress: 192.168.100.50 (router range 1-100)
    Dns: 255.255.255.0
    gateway : 192.168.100.1
    (these are all specific to my router and should work)
    Last edited by alpharius; 01-27-2013 at 10:31 AM. Reason: more info

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,269, Level: 72
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 281
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,185
    Points
    55,269
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    please post the IPs (IP, Gateway, DNS) when you connect your TV via LAN cable and using DHCP...

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 23, Level: 1
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 27
    Overall activity: 15.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    3
    Points
    23
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    edited for more info

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,269, Level: 72
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 281
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,185
    Points
    55,269
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    ok - your TV got correct IPs. Is MAC filtering enabled on your router?

    Did you install firmware 0.96 on your TV (via USB stick)?

    Is your IP-EPG (EPG from network) working?

    Toengel@Alex

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to Toengel For This Useful Post:

    alpharius (01-27-2013)

  6. #5
    New Member
    Points: 23, Level: 1
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 27
    Overall activity: 15.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    3
    Points
    23
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,
    MAC filtering is turned off, and my EPG is not working, though that may be due to using a digital cable box for TV and not an antenna.
    I updated the firmware from 0.93 to 0.96 this morning and nothing has changed.
    On a side note, ive trying to check out the settings on my access point router, but i cant access it through ip gateway as it enters the central hub access, so i guess it might be set up only as an access point without any restrictions, might be tricky resetting it and losing all settings for dreambox to confirm though.

    BTW thanks for helping out

Similar Topics

  1. TV 42PFL4007H doesn't switch automatically to DVD-player
    By Kuifje_007 in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-28-2013, 06:17 PM
  2. Smart TV just keep on connecting on my 46PFL5007T
    By Dheckz in forum Smart TV: Installation
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-30-2012, 03:39 AM
  3. PVM question - 42PFL4007H/12
    By camilainsetata in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-12-2012, 06:23 PM
  4. philips 42pfl4007h/12 1080p with DTS pc streaming to TV
    By Yor in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-16-2012, 07:09 AM
  5. 42PFL4007H/12 Can't retrieve a license key
    By yovev in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-26-2012, 02:06 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •