Results 1 to 6 of 6
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,582, Level: 11
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 268
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    10
    Points
    1,582
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    HD Natural motion problem !??

    Hy my name is Trufan Flavius and I just bought a Philips 40PFL7605h LED TV .I used it and tested every option posible but there is 1 that is not doing what it sayes it would .
    So when I watch TV ,when i play a video from my USB stick ,or a video from Net TV everything worcks fine with this option " HD NATURAL MOTION " i can acces it ,turn it on or off minimum or maximum . But here is my problem ... when i conect the TV to my PC video card HDMI -> HDMI that option hdnaturalmotion is inaccessible .Why ? I use the TV instead of a computer monitor so I need this realy badly .
    Last edited by Trufan; 02-25-2011 at 01:57 PM.

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,160, Level: 70
    Level completed: 1%, Points required for next Level: 1,390
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,031
    Points
    51,160
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    please don't cross post in different sub forums...

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Points: 77,330, Level: 86
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 1,020
    Overall activity: 47.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    810
    Points
    77,330
    Level
    86
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Please continue in this post.

    The other post is closed.
    Forum Mod

  4. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,582, Level: 11
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 268
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    10
    Points
    1,582
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    give me a answer I tried to get in toutch with a lot of Suport via telephone and email and no one is helping mee .Right naw I am asking for help . Next time I`m going to complain !

  5. #5
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,726, Level: 11
    Level completed: 59%, Points required for next Level: 124
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    l00pu5's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    49
    Points
    1,726
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    @ Trufan
    Let's think about what you're gonna do and reconsider demanding this option in PC mode, will ya?

    HD natural motion is a mechanism for interpolating frames in order to get fluent movements. This mens that the TV must calculate additonal frames in order to compensate motion judder. While doing this, this menas a lot of CPU load to the TV, which may actually (and it will, trust me on this one) delay the picture output in a significant way. This means that the picture is being put out almost a second (depends on its contents, though) after it has "entered" the TV set.
    Thus, you will notice some serious delay between inputs via keyboard / mouse and the actual repsonse to be seen on the screen.
    Overall, it's not very feasible to have it available while using the TV set as a PC montor.

    Nonetheless, your request can be solved easily. I suppose you have added your PC to the TV set's home screen as "PC". Try adding it as another device such as "DVD player" or something like that. You should be able to access this functionality now. Beware that using HDNM while in PC mode will generate some serious delay like mentioned above.

  6. #6
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,582, Level: 11
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 268
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    10
    Points
    1,582
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thank you that was what I wanted to hear

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •