Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 102, Level: 1
    Level completed: 52%, Points required for next Level: 48
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    2
    Points
    102
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    SA4RGA02KN/12- shuffle not working

    Well, to be fair it's working, but always play songs in the exat same order. It's quite annoying, because what's the point of this option if it's not random?

    I thought it'll change in some firmware update, but it doesn't, so I decide to report it.

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 46, Level: 1
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 4
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2
    Points
    46
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by shadow4563 View Post
    Well, to be fair it's working, but always play songs in the exat same order. It's quite annoying, because what's the point of this option if it's not random?

    I thought it'll change in some firmware update, but it doesn't, so I decide to report it.
    I have the same problem. UK customer service told me there is no work around. They told me there are no plans to fix it. They told me it's "shuffle" mode, not "random", meaning the order gets shuffled once only, and is then set.

    When pushed, I was told to buy an ipod.

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 864, Level: 7
    Level completed: 57%, Points required for next Level: 86
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!500 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    41
    Points
    864
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    One option for the time being is to create your own random playlist...or a couple of them and wait for a sw update.

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 102, Level: 1
    Level completed: 52%, Points required for next Level: 48
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    2
    Points
    102
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by mannym000 View Post
    I have the same problem. UK customer service told me there is no work around.
    I found way, however it's annoying...
    To make list shuffle again you need to use "shuffle all", then return to list of all songs, and again use "shuffle all"- you can do it many times. But it's like going to another playlist, because no mater how many times you use that tick it will always shuffle songs with the same scheme.

    Quote Originally Posted by mannym000 View Post
    When pushed, I was told to buy an ipod.
    So you can't say costumer service wasn't helpful.

Similar Topics

  1. 40PFL8606 .avi NOT working on DLNA but working on USB
    By youplaboom in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 08-21-2012, 09:12 AM
  2. Resuming a shuffle session (ViBE GoGear Mix 4GB)
    By Spike in forum Sound: GoGear SA3-series (2011)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-15-2011, 11:10 PM
  3. Philips wall charger suitable for ipod shuffle ?
    By andreavda in forum Sound: Other MP3/MP4 Models
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-06-2011, 02:02 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •