Results 1 to 2 of 2
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Topiced View

  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 44, Level: 1
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 6
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power

    Unhappy PC(Ethernet) or Media Manager not visible on AirStudio

    The PC is connected to a Virgin Router via Ethernet, but isn't visible on the iPhone5 AirStudio screen, either as a source (bottom of screen) or as Media Manager (top of screen)

    There are other items that work ok.

    An iPhone5
    An iPad Mini
    An Ipad 3
    A MacBook Pro

    The speaker is an AW3000.

    When I load Media Manager on the MacBook Pro, it works fine.

    When I load Media Manager on the PC, it doesn't work.

    I can't see the PC on AirStudio as a device to play music (at the bottom of the screen). I can see all of the other devices and pick up music from any of them.

    I can't see the Media Manager loaded on the PC at the top of the screen. The Media Manager loaded on the MacBook Pro appears at the top of the screen.

    Can anyone help please?
    Last edited by jmckeown; 01-29-2013 at 06:15 PM.

Similar Topics

  1. how to useTwonky /Philips Media Manager?
    By mazorz in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 05-05-2014, 01:59 PM
  2. removal of Twonky Media manager
    By thepaddo in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-11-2012, 10:08 AM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-06-2012, 04:24 PM
  4. Media Manager - how to?
    By petiadoseva in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-13-2012, 06:32 PM
  5. using PC media connect with ethernet
    By marcelo in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-21-2011, 09:30 PM


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts