Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 40, Level: 1
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 10
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    2
    Points
    40
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    42PFL6067K/12 black screen after changing channel

    Hi I've bought a 42PFL6067K/12 television this month and I have updated the tv to the latest firmware (150.082).
    When I turn on the tv, it shows the previously tv channel, however if I change the tv channel the screen goes black. Sound can be heard and the menu can be seen. Even if I change the source to an hdmi the screen remains black.
    By turning on the tv and selecting the hdmi the television works, but changing the tv channel makes the screen black.

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by boffo25 View Post
    Hi I've bought a 42PFL6067K/12 television this month and I have updated the tv to the latest firmware (150.082).
    When I turn on the tv, it shows the previously tv channel, however if I change the tv channel the screen goes black. Sound can be heard and the menu can be seen. Even if I change the source to an hdmi the screen remains black.
    By turning on the tv and selecting the hdmi the television works, but changing the tv channel makes the screen black.
    Hi Boffo.

    Welcome to the forum.

    Could you please confirm to me where you get the signals from? Internal tuner or external tuner?
    Is it digital channels you are experiencing this or all?

    Best regards,
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 40, Level: 1
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 10
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    2
    Points
    40
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Benedickte View Post
    Hi Boffo.

    Welcome to the forum.

    Could you please confirm to me where you get the signals from? Internal tuner or external tuner?
    Is it digital channels you are experiencing this or all?

    Best regards,
    Benedickte
    I'm using the internal tuner, only digital channels are available (I'm from Slovenia).

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by boffo25 View Post
    I'm using the internal tuner, only digital channels are available (I'm from Slovenia).
    Thank you for the quick reply.
    I would advice you to contact your local customer service regarding this.

    Best regards,
    Benedickte
    Last edited by Philips - Marco; 02-07-2013 at 11:49 AM.
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. Screen zoom when changing document.location
    By jakub4mal in forum Smart TV: App Development
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-27-2012, 07:46 AM
  2. black screen after changing resolution
    By WilmaImmer in forum TV: Software 2009 models (and older)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-19-2012, 06:27 AM
  3. Black screen freezes when going below channel 1
    By anders in forum TV: Share Your Reviews
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-12-2011, 03:07 PM
  4. EPG Bar When Changing Channel
    By Shulaf in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-24-2011, 08:58 AM
  5. Changing a channel in the EPG Guide
    By JonWain in forum Smart TV: IP-EPG Program Guide
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-14-2011, 04:32 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •