Results 1 to 8 of 8
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,835, Level: 11
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    12
    Points
    1,835
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    BDP7500S2 - dlna screen

    Hi,

    Is it possible to change the blue screen during playback via dlna?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,171, Level: 72
    Level completed: 75%, Points required for next Level: 379
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,182
    Points
    55,171
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    no.

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,835, Level: 11
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    12
    Points
    1,835
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    no.

    Toengel@Alex
    Thank you

  4. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,835, Level: 11
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    12
    Points
    1,835
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,

    one more question regarding DLNA feature. I'm searching my local storage via iMediaShare but when I want to play anything from it on my bly-ray player it is not visible. BDP7500S2 is power up and connected to the same network. Could you give me any advise? thanks

  5. #5
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,171, Level: 72
    Level completed: 75%, Points required for next Level: 379
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,182
    Points
    55,171
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    you can only pull FROM BDP (use "Browse PC"). You cannot push TO BDP from e.g. iMediaShare... it's due to only DLNA 1.0 support of your BDP.

    Toengel@Alex

  6. #6
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,835, Level: 11
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    12
    Points
    1,835
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    ...it's due to only DLNA 1.0 support of your BDP.

    Toengel@Alex
    I thought about DLNA 1.0 but in leaflet I found following information "PC network link: DLNA 1.5 certified" I'm wondering what is the issue?

  7. #7
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,171, Level: 72
    Level completed: 75%, Points required for next Level: 379
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,182
    Points
    55,171
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    you are right - it's DLNA 1.5...

    But I also never got the "PUSHING" working on my 2010 BDP9600...

    Toengel@Alex

  8. #8
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,835, Level: 11
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    12
    Points
    1,835
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Toengel,

    can you login into your youtube account via BD app ?

Similar Topics

  1. MKV subtitles via DLNA
    By EdSena in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-22-2013, 08:39 PM
  2. How I can use TV DLNA server?
    By yut in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-09-2012, 12:48 PM
  3. HTS9140/12 and DLNA
    By bevibevi in forum Sound: Sound Bar (1.1 system)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-06-2012, 11:42 AM
  4. Discret IR code for BDP7500S2
    By Highlander in forum Blu-ray: BDP7000 Series
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 07-23-2011, 04:37 AM
  5. Android support for BDP7500S2
    By Clarinet in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for Android)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-30-2011, 08:53 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •