Results 1 to 5 of 5
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 53, Level: 1
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 97
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Sofia/Bulgaria
    Posts
    2
    Points
    53
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Question 32PFL3807 DMR (Digital Media Renderer) capabilities

    Hi there,

    Does PFL3807 have DMR?
    I can't see my TV from DMC as Renderer Device.
    If this TV dosn't have DMR, then will it ever have such function?

    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,617, Level: 69
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 533
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,989
    Points
    50,617
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 171 Times in 153 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    try the other way round. Try to see FROM your TV the DMC...

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 53, Level: 1
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 97
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Sofia/Bulgaria
    Posts
    2
    Points
    53
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,

    My DMS is visible from the TV. So it has DLNA DMP (Digigital Media Player).
    But what I want is to be able to "push" content to TV.

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,617, Level: 69
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 533
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,989
    Points
    50,617
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 171 Times in 153 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    I think, your TV has only DLNA 1.0 - so only PULL from TV is possible. That's also the reason, why the MyRemote-App isn't working with your TV.

    Toengel@Alex

  5. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Toengel For This Useful Post:

    chrisham (02-03-2013),man1k (02-01-2013)

  6. #5
    New Member
    Points: 110, Level: 1
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 40
    Overall activity: 36.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!7 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    7
    Points
    110
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi there,

    I'm observing the same problem, and investigated it at the network level (having some knowledge about DLNA). Here it my thread about it.
    Basically, the Philips TV sends network messages announcing itself as a DMR, so it SHOULD work. But in practice, I observed in my case that these broadcast messages are not generated regularly. Can you try the following:
    1) turn off your TV
    2) turn on your media controler (the one searching for the TV)
    3) turn on your TV
    4) wait for some seconds (let's say 5 minutes maximum): is it now visible ?
    On my side, it is visible, though, as you, I find it is not normal behavior. Moreover, after a push, the connection is lost again, so don't expect too much from my advice. But at least it could perheaps help to progress, and attract some technical support from Philips about this problem ...

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-25-2013, 03:25 PM
  2. Improved media-capabilities subtitles, go-to, resume...
    By Jones in forum TV: Share Your Wish List and Insights
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-29-2012, 08:31 PM
  3. BDP5200/12 do not advertise as upnp / dlna renderer
    By swehawk in forum Blu-ray: BDP5000 & 6000 Series
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-17-2012, 12:48 PM
  4. Streaming capabilities of HTS9221 / HTS9241
    By Northguy in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-18-2012, 11:09 AM
  5. Philips HD Media Player HMP 3000/98 Digital output: Optical
    By nitinmukesh in forum Sound: Other Models
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-03-2012, 03:24 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •