Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,698, Level: 11
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 152
    Overall activity: 14.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Tagger Second Class1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    64
    Points
    1,698
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    3

    Other Radio Channels

    Hi

    Is it possible to manually enter URLs to other radio channels? The danish radio channels from DR have a changed setup, and I am no longer able to play them on my AW3000. I can get the new URLs on the homepage of DR but, I am not able to get them to the speaker.

    Regards,
    Morten

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,076, Level: 16
    Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 374
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    131
    Points
    3,076
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    First, can it be played on Tune In App on Android/iOS ? If it also can't play, you can report to Tune In, let them fix it. I have tried one time, and they are helpful to fix.

    And there is a FAQ on Philips.com for adding URL in the radio favorite list, you may have a trial:
    http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/c...w_partial.html

  3. #3
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,698, Level: 11
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 152
    Overall activity: 14.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Tagger Second Class1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    64
    Points
    1,698
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    3
    Thank you for the tip! As you guessed TuneIn has already fixed the URLs, but Using the method you linked to, I was also able to manually enter DNLA streams on my local network that the DNLA browser for some reason couldn't find. A fine bonus!

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 4,935, Level: 20
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 115
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registeredOverdrive1000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster
    Philips - Katerina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    2,326
    Points
    4,935
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Hello participants of the thread and forum members in general!

    Hopefully your issue was dealt with and you are no longer facing it. Since the thread has been silent for some time now, I will proceed by closing it. If you still have the same question about the same issue or any similar issues arise feel free to start a new thread or contact one of us moderators to open this thread again.

    Kind regards
    Philips – Katerina

Similar Topics

  1. Radio
    By Bernadette in forum Sound: GoGear SA4-series (2012)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: Yesterday, 12:45 PM
  2. LastFM and Spotify Radio (the two best things about internet radio)
    By expuddle in forum Sound: Streamium MCi series (MCi900| Mci8080| MCi730| MCi500| MCi298)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: Yesterday, 12:23 PM
  3. Problems with BBC Radio Channels Pausing or Stopping
    By jollyjonesy in forum Sound: Other Wireless Audio Models
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-21-2015, 08:58 AM
  4. Clock radio AJL305 - how do I change radio alarm volume??
    By sindyc in forum Sound: Other Models
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-14-2012, 03:46 AM
  5. New on Net TV: Radio TON
    By Philips in forum Smart TV: New Apps
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-05-2011, 01:47 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •