Results 1 to 10 of 10
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,623, Level: 11
    Level completed: 25%, Points required for next Level: 227
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Málaga/España
    Posts
    24
    Points
    1,623
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    [Solved] Avoid auto input change

    Hi.
    I've a 32pfl7605H/12 TV with a PVR connected in EXT 1 (scart).
    The pvr wake up automatically when have to do his jobs (programmed tv recording, update his epg, etc...) and, if I'm watching tv, for example, the tv change the input to the EXT1 automatically and I must go back to tv watch via Home options.

    Can this be avoided? is very annoying

    Greetings.
    Last edited by kralizeck; 02-21-2011 at 07:12 PM. Reason: mark as solved

  2. #2
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,462, Level: 14
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 288
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    36
    Points
    2,462
    Level
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi
    Plug it out?

    Cheers
    T

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,623, Level: 11
    Level completed: 25%, Points required for next Level: 227
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Málaga/España
    Posts
    24
    Points
    1,623
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by FrTed View Post
    Plug it out?
    T
    Please, be serious...

  4. #4
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,326, Level: 16
    Level completed: 69%, Points required for next Level: 124
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    DellUser's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    104
    Points
    3,326
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by kralizeck View Post
    Hi.
    I've a 32pfl7605H/12 TV with a PVR connected in EXT 1 (scart).
    The pvr wake up automatically when have to do his jobs (programmed tv recording, update his epg, etc...) and, if I'm watching tv, for example, the tv change the input to the EXT1 automatically and I must go back to tv watch via Home options.

    Can this be avoided? is very annoying

    Greetings.
    Switch off the easylink feature. That might help.

  5. #5
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,623, Level: 11
    Level completed: 25%, Points required for next Level: 227
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Málaga/España
    Posts
    24
    Points
    1,623
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by DellUser View Post
    Switch off the easylink feature. That might help.
    Thanks, but this don't work.
    In a faq about "How can I connect several external devices to my TV?" at support page I found: "If the source is HDMI or Scart, the TV will automatically switch to the source input."

    But don't say anything about swith off this "feature"... another point to the bug list.

  6. #6
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,912, Level: 70
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 638
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,059
    Points
    51,912
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 176 Times in 157 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    I think in your SCART cable all pins are used - and some of them are sending some kind of "signal". Google for the SCART pin assignment - maybe you can prevent the switching to SCART by cutting of a pin...

    Toengel@Alex

  7. #7
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,623, Level: 11
    Level completed: 25%, Points required for next Level: 227
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Málaga/España
    Posts
    24
    Points
    1,623
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I'll try to find a "soft" solution first.

  8. #8
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,951, Level: 12
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 199
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Italy / FVG
    Posts
    101
    Points
    1,951
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    I don't think you'll be able to find a "soft" solution.
    I have the same problem, but my PVR has got an HDMI port too. If I connect it via both Scart and HDMI, then it automatically changes input, if I connect via HDMI only it does not.
    I believe Toengel is fully right: the only way for you is to cut a pin (google to find which one)

  9. #9
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,912, Level: 70
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 638
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,059
    Points
    51,912
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 176 Times in 157 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    often the SCART connector can be opened without problems and you do not need to cut the special pin off - it is sufficient to "hide" the pin within the connector...

    Toengel@Alex

  10. #10
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,623, Level: 11
    Level completed: 25%, Points required for next Level: 227
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Málaga/España
    Posts
    24
    Points
    1,623
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Solved.
    I could configure my pvr to not send video signal on programmed task wake up.

    Thanks.


    P.S.: Philips, we wan't better multimedia functionality on 2010 tv models: complete mkv support, subtitles, forwad/rewind in usb and dlna reproduction, go to a time

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •