Page 3 of 10 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 137
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #31
    New Member
    Points: 155, Level: 2
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 95
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!100 Experience Points31 days registered

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    8
    Points
    155
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Any update on Viaplay live sports problems (broken according to popup shown every time we open viaplay app)?

    Anyway, it seems 150.083 has fixed the problems playing children movies as described in this thread:

    http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...ies-or-some-TV

    At least the movies that didn't play last week plays ok now-thanks!

  2. #32
    New Member
    Points: 47, Level: 1
    Level completed: 94%, Points required for next Level: 3
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    3
    Points
    47
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    40PFL7007 - Not to happy with new FW. Now I have a problem with turning tv on by remote control. I can do this only by tv buttons or old infrared remote. :-(
    Last edited by Martin R.; 02-08-2013 at 01:16 AM.

  3. #33
    Banned
    Points: 92, Level: 1
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 58
    Overall activity: 46.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    9
    Points
    92
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Benedickte View Post
    Hi all.

    I can confirm that what you have been reporting regarding backlight flickering we are looking into and we will improve the performance to met our and your expectations in an upcomming software update.

    The rest you have reported i've passed on further and I will update you when I get more information.

    Best regards,
    Benedickte
    hopefully again.
    thank you.
    We do not want the animation menu.
    We do not want to fill the unnecessary graphics Ram.

    We have only the equivalent of as much as other TVs (speed, smarttv, and image quality) want.

  4. #34
    New Member
    Points: 114, Level: 1
    Level completed: 64%, Points required for next Level: 36
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    The Haque
    Posts
    8
    Points
    114
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Logon to Ziggo

    I have a 46pfl9707S/12 TV

    Nice update ;-(
    Every time i watch tv from my streamer and switch over to TV it does not connect...
    Trying to connect CI+ and smartcard (Ziggo) ... waiting for minutes.
    Black screen with only this message...
    Great..


    What happend with this update...
    Everytime I change to TV it comes with
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Benedickte View Post
    Hi all,

    The new FW is now live.
    For detailed technical feedback, please use this thread.

    IMPORTANT: After upgrading your TV, it is necessary to perform a "cold start". This means that, after the TV is running again (after the update), shut down the TV, wait 1 minute (till all components are shut down), and unplug the TV from the mains (pull power cord) for 2 minutes before starting again.

    Changelog:

    QF1EU-0.150.83.0

    • Improvement on robustness for files(.jpg) via usb stick.
    • Solution for the predefined channel lists of Sky in Germany/Austria and Switzerland.
    • Improvement to connect via WIFI to Lynksys router WRT54GC.
    • Improvement for Electronic Program Guide.


    Best regards,
    Benedickte

  5. #35
    Silver Member
    Points: 4,303, Level: 19
    Level completed: 14%, Points required for next Level: 347
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Awards:
    Downloads

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    France
    Posts
    58
    Points
    4,303
    Level
    19
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Dynamic backlighting might be a bit tricky to get right, however the current firmware implementation is just too bad.

    Please fix this issue, this is an urgent matter.

  6. #36
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Martin R. View Post
    40PFL7007 - Not to happy with new FW. Now I have a problem with turning tv on by remote control. I can do this only by tv buttons or old infrared remote. :-(
    Hi Martin.

    Have you tried re-pairing the remote with your TV? If not, try this and please post the result of this

    Best regards,
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  7. #37
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,442, Level: 10
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 108
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points
    LbL!'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    28
    Points
    1,442
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Benedickte View Post
    Have you tried re-pairing the remote with your TV? If not, try this and please post the result of this
    Hi!

    Perhaps then you should tell us HOW to do that ... ?! :-)


    And since this new version, something happend that never happend before with my 47pfl6067t/12, it rebooted itself suddenly at 23:38 last night while i was watching.

    When it comes back again, the time is shown as 23:35 instead of the real time of 23:39.

    And then everything seems 'normal' again, 'normal' for this sloooooow software, that is.
    I have no idea why it suddenly decided to reboot itself ...


    I'm tired of the slow Start Up of the Tv.
    Why does it have to put up a huuuge window that - misspelled - say's that it has Authenticated the CAM every start?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	47pfl6067.jpg 
Views:	177 
Size:	312.1 KB 
ID:	1705


    I'm really not that interested in what the Tv does strictly technical, so just make that huuuuge window just a pure TEXT note instead, Thanx!

    And "AutentiSering" it should read in Swedish, not the misspelled version it has now.
    I've already reported this to the Swedish support, but apperantly they don't reported it, even though they said they should ...


    And why isn't the subtitling working?

    Ok, it works, IF one triggers it ON, by either pushing the TeleText button, or by switching with the Subtitles On/Auto/Off button.

    But when i set the subtitling ON or AUTO for e.g. BBC Entertainment, and then switch to Svt1 (Swedish, that subtitles even Swedish programs in Swedish [for people with Hearing problems] via TeleText, like BBC does too), the subtitles remains ON, even though i set them to be AUTO.

    But i don't need subtitling for Swedish programs on the Swedish channel Svt1.
    Instead the AUTO option should mean that if i'm on a channel that has the sound set for the language the Tv is installed for (in my case; Swedish), the AUTO should mean that it does NOT turn the subtitles on if the channel is Swedish.

    But when i switch to BBC or Travel, THEN the AUTO should know they are English spoken channels, and therefor turn ON the subtitling AUTOmatically.

    And WHY doesn't it Record subtitles? REALLY Lousy, since then the recordings of foreign language channels ain't very useful at all!
    PLEEEASE Fix!


    And also make it possible to turn OFF the ever on-going background recording of the channel one's watching at the moment!

    I don't need that, and it sure as hell will wear out the USB HDD very fast, and it also uses expensive electricity for no good reason!


    /Thanx!
    Last edited by LbL!; 02-08-2013 at 11:46 AM.

  8. #38
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by LbL! View Post
    Hi!

    Perhaps then you should tell us HOW to do that ... ?! :-)


    Hi LbL

    How to pair (re-pair) the remote with your TV:

    1. Turn TV on
    2. Have remote close to TV (10cm or closer)
    3. Press the red + blue button down at the same time and hold down untill pairing completed appears on screen. ( normally a couple of seconds).


    This will also be needed to do when you have changed batteries in your remote.

    Best regards,
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to Philips - Benedickte For This Useful Post:

    jeik (02-12-2013)

  10. #39
    Bronze Member
    Points: 3,354, Level: 16
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 96
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    49
    Points
    3,354
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi all,

    I have just read a review pf Philips 55PFL6007 from CNET UK:
    http://reviews.cnet.co.uk/tvs/philip...view-50010374/

    from this review:
    "The motion processing also tends to introduce some flickering on the edges of objects. All motion processing systems tend to suffer to some degree with this, but the Philips system used here looks worse and is more intrusive than Sony's system on the similarly priced 55HX853".

    Remember Philips official notification re HDNM artifacts:
    http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...ll=1#post46919
    "Our final conclusion is that our 2012 models fully behave as specified, and are at least on par with (and in some cases better than) competition on Picture Quality".

    So as we can see, Philips' natural motion processing is not as mentioned by official notification from Philips.
    Recently, I reviewed many users' reviews including here in this forum, and it seems that the motion processing became even worst compared to older Philips TV models.
    I'm wondering now if Philips has changed their HDNM algorithm in 2012 TV models..

    I will be grateful if Philips could answer this question and reply to the above,
    Thank you

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to NaC For This Useful Post:

    jeik (02-08-2013)

  12. #40
    New Member
    Points: 47, Level: 1
    Level completed: 94%, Points required for next Level: 3
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    3
    Points
    47
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Benedickte View Post
    Hi LbL

    How to pair (re-pair) the remote with your TV:

    1. Turn TV on
    2. Have remote close to TV (10cm or closer)
    3. Press the red + blue button down at the same time and hold down untill pairing completed appears on screen. ( normally a couple of seconds).


    This will also be needed to do when you have changed batteries in your remote.

    Best regards,
    Benedickte
    Thanks to you Benedicte, I discover the battery problem. Maybe it's strange, but from short distance, have you specified, I can turn on the tv by remote. Turning off work from a long distance, other buttons too. Replacing the battery helped. It's just a coincidence (battery and new FW). Sorry for that.

    Now everything work fine.

  13. #41
    New Member
    Points: 131, Level: 1
    Level completed: 81%, Points required for next Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    5
    Points
    131
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by LbL! View Post
    Hi!


    And since this new version, something happend that never happend before with my 47pfl6067t/12, it rebooted itself suddenly at 23:38 last night while i was watching.

    When it comes back again, the time is shown as 23:35 instead of the real time of 23:39.

    And then everything seems 'normal' again, 'normal' for this sloooooow software, that is.
    I have no idea why it suddenly decided to reboot itself ...
    Same thing happened in my house the other day. In the middle of a movie it reboots itself for no other reason than to annoy my family.
    -Daaaad. The tv went black! Oooohhh!!! why??? DAAAAD!!!
    And again i feel like a fool in front of my beloved ones, for buying this tv...;-)

    (New firmware was installed)
    Last edited by 2000; 02-10-2013 at 02:33 PM.

  14. The Following User Says Thank You to 2000 For This Useful Post:

    jeik (02-12-2013)

  15. #42
    Bronze Member
    Points: 254, Level: 3
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 96
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    12
    Points
    254
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    I can confirm this issue. I cant describe any pattern, it just happens now and then. Often I have to pull and plugin the power to live up the tv again, other times it just reboots itself.

    Btw, Im still running 150.82. So this wasnt introduced in v150.83.

    This is so sad. Its a bloddy television!

    Theres simply no excuse for letting us suffer for so long.
    Last edited by acidduck; 02-10-2013 at 05:56 PM.

  16. The Following User Says Thank You to acidduck For This Useful Post:

    jeik (02-12-2013)

  17. #43
    Banned
    Points: 92, Level: 1
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 58
    Overall activity: 46.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    9
    Points
    92
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Why in the world are using the slowest TV software?
    Is there a reset when changing the TV channel in the world?

    When testing this tv, which were based on the TV?
    TVs in 2012?

  18. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to georgor For This Useful Post:

    jeik (02-12-2013),mesutismail (02-11-2013)

  19. #44
    Bronze Member
    Points: 470, Level: 5
    Level completed: 20%, Points required for next Level: 80
    Overall activity: 19.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    grenoble/france
    Posts
    16
    Points
    470
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello,

    issue:
    crackling sound issue when changing TV or RADIO channel on the FREEBOX v5 is still present

    improvement:
    EPG is still not usefull , unable to program recurrent recording
    Unable to program 100% manualy recording when EPG is not available
    Unable to play recording when EPG is not available

    Best Regards

  20. The Following User Says Thank You to dj.m For This Useful Post:

    jeik (02-12-2013)

  21. #45
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,002, Level: 8
    Level completed: 26%, Points required for next Level: 148
    Overall activity: 52.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Netherlands / Eindhoven Region
    Posts
    34
    Points
    1,002
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Exclamation Issues in software

    Hi Benedickte,

    Today I saw your reply on my forum posts, I didn't get a notification so that's why I'm late with responding...
    Hi JeroenSt.

    Here is some answeres for what you are experiencing:

    1. When switching from scart to HDMI (1) the sound is still coming from scart, not from HDMI (1) when no audio is send by HDMI device.

    2. Much apps don't exit by using the back button, they stay running for example, uitzending gemist (by pressing red button), videoland and youtube apps do this.

    3. User interface is a little slow in my opinion, it's not responding very fast and doesn't smoothly scroll

    4. The blue bar which is shown then waiting and going from left to right and back for a while has a blue glow, but this blue glow is cut off by the box (it's not nicely fading out, but cut off at 25% density or somewhat)

    5. Ambilight can't stay on in stand-by mode, when pressing the ambilight button the ambilight setting is changed (of, dynamic, static) while screen is off.
    Please see the following link regarding this.


    6. When playing from a DLNA source audio is sometimes not supported
    Please check the supported audio codecs for the different extensions files, found in the User manual under Multimedia.


    7. Audio stops for 500 ms a few times a minute and continues when using multi channel audio output over spdif
    Have you tried any other audio output? If so, which ones and what is the result of this?
    The're is only 1 spdif output on my television... I also tried another cable without success.. Multichannel with dvd player over same cable to same receiver is gives no problem.

    9. When in a menu on the bottom pressing the down button again doesn't go to the top of the list, and when on the top of the list pressing the up button again doesn't go to the botom of the list.
    This is normal behavior.


    11. TV goes automatically on without doing anything
    Do you have “Quick start” “ON”? If so, please turn this “OFF”.
    Yes it's on, but the problem was an HDMI device that put's the television on even though I disabled all HDMI communication in the television..

    12. TV goes to software update screen without doing anything
    What do you mean by “goes to software update screen”? Any message coming up? If so what and what do you press?
    The problem was an HDMI device even though I disabled all HDMI communication in the television...


    Some of the other you are experincing is already reported to development. Please wait for further SW updates.

    Best regards,
    Benedickte
    I also found some more issues:

    13. Dynamic Background illumination lets the screen flicker sometimes

    14. Zapping between (HD) channels is slow

    15. I have a darker area in the middle of the screen mostly noticeable at the top, this bothers me a lot... Is this normal, or is it a defect panel and should it be replaced?

    Thanks for support, I hope problems get solved quickly.

Page 3 of 10 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Experience thread - FW v96.0 - for 4xx7 and 5xx7 series - 2012
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 48
    Last Post: 04-12-2013, 11:14 AM
  2. Technical feedback for FW 150.83 - for 6/7/8/9000 Series - 2012
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software 2012 models (feedback template)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-05-2013, 10:15 AM
  3. Experience Thread - FW 150.82 - for 6/7/8/9000 Series - 2012
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 180
    Last Post: 02-05-2013, 08:39 AM
  4. Technical feedback for FW 150.82 - for 6/7/8/9000 Series - 2012
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software 2012 models (feedback template)
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 01-21-2013, 08:38 PM
  5. dedicated cinema 21/9 gold series thread.
    By janvan in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-07-2012, 08:56 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •