Page 9 of 10 FirstFirst ... 78910 LastLast
Results 121 to 135 of 137
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #121
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,467, Level: 17
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 383
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!1 year registered

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Cluj, Romania
    Posts
    123
    Points
    3,467
    Level
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    3
    Last night I have had the first reset of the TV set since 133 firmware. Yes is current version of fw.

    I also discovered that now the TV records TVR HD channel but at playback I have only picture with no sound. It took Philips only 8 months to achieve this "performance". Keep up the good work.

    For A63NR - the things that you mentioned are considered by Philips "normal behavior". They do not support flash, DTS, subtitles over DLNA, etc. So your requests will receive at best a dry answer - "we do not support".

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to majorusa For This Useful Post:

    Theodor (02-26-2013)

  3. #122
    New Member
    Points: 217, Level: 2
    Level completed: 67%, Points required for next Level: 33
    Overall activity: 53.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Slovakia
    Posts
    6
    Points
    217
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Philips say:"we do not support".
    We have to say:"we do not buy, never again"

  4. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to jaroslav For This Useful Post:

    mesutismail (02-27-2013),Wally© (02-27-2013)

  5. #123
    New Member
    Points: 130, Level: 1
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 46.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Bucharest
    Posts
    7
    Points
    130
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi txs anyone for answers
    I have attached some pictures with backlight clouding taking in ISF Night/Day and Movie image predefined setting
    What do you think? Is a normal behavior for a LED panel?
    Thank you

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_8112.JPG 
Views:	99 
Size:	213.2 KB 
ID:	1763Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_8113.JPG 
Views:	97 
Size:	255.9 KB 
ID:	1764Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_8114.JPG 
Views:	101 
Size:	274.1 KB 
ID:	1765Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_8115.JPG 
Views:	89 
Size:	201.3 KB 
ID:	1766
    Last edited by A636NR; 02-28-2013 at 04:16 PM.

  6. #124
    New Member
    Points: 130, Level: 1
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 46.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Bucharest
    Posts
    7
    Points
    130
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    and a short movie:

  7. #125
    Silver Member
    Points: 591, Level: 6
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 159
    Overall activity: 30.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredNew Achievement!500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    102
    Points
    591
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by A636NR View Post
    and a short movie:
    Is that with dynamic backlight on or off?

  8. #126
    Bronze Member
    Points: 608, Level: 6
    Level completed: 29%, Points required for next Level: 142
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredNew Achievement!500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    wiltshire
    Posts
    49
    Points
    608
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by mrb1972 View Post
    Is that with dynamic backlight on or off?
    I'd say pretty normal for a LCD running a black picture in a dark room, your picture settings like 3d back light contrast and video contrast could be up full too which will make it look worse.

    LCD tech blocks out the backlight to create black but never works 100 percent and on edge lit led tech the screen has a more intense light at the edges which is compensated for by a diffuser thicker at the edges and progressively thinner to the centre, you are experiencing backlight pooling, if you don't like this then plasma may be for you.

  9. #127
    New Member
    Points: 130, Level: 1
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 46.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Bucharest
    Posts
    7
    Points
    130
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by mrb1972 View Post
    Is that with dynamic backlight on or off?
    was off. I have activated dynamic backlight and now black screen looks much better
    The whole image quality has been improved

    Quote Originally Posted by drunk munky View Post
    I'd say pretty normal for a LCD running a black picture in a dark room, your picture settings like 3d back light contrast and video contrast could be up full too which will make it look worse.

    LCD tech blocks out the backlight to create black but never works 100 percent and on edge lit led tech the screen has a more intense light at the edges which is compensated for by a diffuser thicker at the edges and progressively thinner to the centre, you are experiencing backlight pooling, if you don't like this then plasma may be for you.
    Thank you for clarification. Do you know what are the settings for the best image?
    This TV has a lot of picture settings. I do not know what should be on, what should be off, what values should have...

  10. #128
    Bronze Member
    Points: 608, Level: 6
    Level completed: 29%, Points required for next Level: 142
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredNew Achievement!500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    wiltshire
    Posts
    49
    Points
    608
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    3d backlight contrast 100
    All other values 50 except colour at 61 if 6 series other wise 50
    Both nr settings off
    dynamic backlight Max although can produce flickering
    dynamic colour Max
    dynamic contrast Max
    clear LCD on or off your preference
    Hdnm definitely off
    Light sensor generally off

    I would always start by setting all values as middle and work from there its personal preference so play around with it

  11. #129
    New Member
    Points: 130, Level: 1
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 46.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Bucharest
    Posts
    7
    Points
    130
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have 8 series. Some of the settings are not existing on 8 series (eg:3d backlight contrast), but I have tried to use as much as your setting I have found. Indeed is an improvement
    I did not noticed flickering..yet
    Thank you again

  12. #130
    New Member
    Points: 240, Level: 2
    Level completed: 90%, Points required for next Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!100 Experience Points3 months registered

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    7
    Points
    240
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    ı m tired. very bad gui.
    very unstable software
    easy link problem
    enough

  13. The Following User Says Thank You to metedoruk For This Useful Post:

    mesutismail (03-01-2013)

  14. #131
    New Member
    Points: 217, Level: 2
    Level completed: 67%, Points required for next Level: 33
    Overall activity: 53.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Slovakia
    Posts
    6
    Points
    217
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    The moment will bring to the market models for 2013 and those who were left caught the purchase model 2012, they sent their complaints to ....
    Philips please solve our problems.

  15. The Following User Says Thank You to jaroslav For This Useful Post:

    mesutismail (03-01-2013)

  16. #132
    Silver Member
    Points: 591, Level: 6
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 159
    Overall activity: 30.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredNew Achievement!500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    102
    Points
    591
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Sounds normal to me, most edge lit LEDs look like that without the dynamic backlight

  17. #133
    New Member
    Points: 59, Level: 1
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 91
    Overall activity: 23.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Germany | 42PFL6877K/12
    Posts
    4
    Points
    59
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0

    [BUG]: TVs switches from Standby to a mode 'like "Quick Start"' (="Off")....

    Hi together,

    because I have nothing found round about problems with TVs Quick-Start-Mode, so I will post the following recurrent bug with possible estimated number of unknown cases; see on German Firmware-Feedback-Forum, Post #8, too.

    Here the short form...

    Title / Description: "TV switches automatically in a Mode like 'Quick Start'" from 'normal Standby'. Like, because first the 'Quick Start' - Mode is definitely Off and second, the TV does not return automatically back into 'normal Standby'; electrical consumption in 'normal Standby' ~ 0.1 Watt, in 'like "Quick Start"' - mode ~ 23 Watt or more with connected devices (42PFL6877K/12).

    Bug / Problem: If the problem is active and the TV in 'normal Standby', there are possible tree times per day the TV was automatically switching into these 'like Quick Start' - mode! See below 'Problem trigger'. Remember: "Quick Start", "Activation" is "Off".
    The TV remains in this 'like Quick Start' - mode, until the TV is switched on and back to Standby!

    Bug trigger (tested): The bug is triggered by changing the "Quick Start" (Page 19, User Manual) from 'Off' to 'Automatic', then to 'Manual' with changing and saving the 'Timeframes' and last switching Off the "Quick Start" - mode ("Activation" = "Off").
    From now on the TV will change - if the TV was in normal Standby (0.1 Watt) before - into the 'like Quick Start' - mode (>= 23 Watt) described above. The founded changeover times are corresponding mostly with the start times of the 'Timeframes'; but at the 'Timeframes' end (fix 2 hours after start), the TV does not return into the 'normal Standby' (he remains in the 'like Quick Start' - mode with the increased electrical consumption until TV was switched on and in Standby again).
    It is probable, the bug is triggered by changing and saving the 'Timeframes' only.

    Bug identification: On TV the 'like "Quick Start"' - mode is not visible; Picture, Sound and Ambilight are off and the red Standby-LED lights like a 'normal Standby'.
    Broad Hints of the 'like "Quick Start"' - mode (with "Quick Start", "Activation" = "Off") are: The TV starts from Standby without the Philips-Logo. Or a USB connected hard disk works continuous (without programmed records to this time). Or the running AV-Receiver switches to "TV" - input (HDMI with "TV-Speaker" = "On" (1)) or the AV-Receiver switches on (HDMI with "TV-Speaker" = "EasyLink-Autostart" (1)). Or the measured electricity consumption is - instead of ca. 0.1 Watt in 'normal Standby' - more than ca. 23 Watt.
    (1): not found in User Manual.

    Workaround: To solve the 'like "Quick Start"' - problem: at this point the only way is, to run a "Full installation" (Page 25, User Manual).
    Firmware-Upgrades (e.g. from 150.082 to 150.083), "Factory settings", Power Off and so on, have no effect to this issue.
    So remember: don't touch the "Quick Start" settings .

    Affected devices: all from 6000 - 9000 series of 2012; Firmware: 150.082, 150.083, ...?

    Best regards.


    PS: Unfortunately Philips ignores a lot of bugs and problems in his Germans Support Forums; this bug described here since
    01-25-2013, Post #55.
    In case of this 'like "Quick Start" bug', I think, the TVs neither complies the A+ Energy-Label directives nor the EU directives about Standby-Power-Consumption.
    Last edited by Joachim; 03-04-2013 at 09:50 AM. Reason: Title edited

  18. The Following User Says Thank You to Joachim For This Useful Post:

    james87 (03-05-2013)

  19. #134
    Diamond Member
    Points: 52,948, Level: 71
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 1,102
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,079
    Points
    52,948
    Level
    71
    Thanks
    160
    Thanked 181 Times in 162 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    HI,

    Firmware 150.85 is available.

    Toengel@Alex

  20. The Following User Says Thank You to Toengel For This Useful Post:

    jeik (03-06-2013)

  21. #135
    Bronze Member
    Points: 162, Level: 2
    Level completed: 12%, Points required for next Level: 88
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    11
    Points
    162
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    New Firmware 150.085 is available

  22. The Following User Says Thank You to Quicksilver86 For This Useful Post:

    jeik (03-06-2013)

Page 9 of 10 FirstFirst ... 78910 LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Experience thread - FW v96.0 - for 4xx7 and 5xx7 series - 2012
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 48
    Last Post: 04-12-2013, 10:14 AM
  2. Technical feedback for FW 150.83 - for 6/7/8/9000 Series - 2012
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software 2012 models (feedback template)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-05-2013, 09:15 AM
  3. Experience Thread - FW 150.82 - for 6/7/8/9000 Series - 2012
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 180
    Last Post: 02-05-2013, 07:39 AM
  4. Technical feedback for FW 150.82 - for 6/7/8/9000 Series - 2012
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software 2012 models (feedback template)
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 01-21-2013, 07:38 PM
  5. dedicated cinema 21/9 gold series thread.
    By janvan in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-07-2012, 07:56 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •