Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 1,444, Level: 10
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 106
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    8
    Points
    1,444
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Unhappy game console`s problem.

    hi folks!
    I have a problem with mij ps2.
    I have a new LCD-TV - 32PFL9705H/12 9000 serie.
    playing games! no problem, but if i put in a dvd film the main color is green
    what`s the problem??? do we have a software problem???
    game console`s are also dvd/bu-ray players! dit R@D know that??

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,326, Level: 16
    Level completed: 69%, Points required for next Level: 124
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    DellUser's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    104
    Points
    3,326
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    5
    You could check if there is a software upgrade available for your PS2.

  3. #3
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,269, Level: 72
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 281
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,185
    Points
    55,269
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    I never heard of updates for the PS2... - how do you connect your PS2 to your TV?

    Toengel@Alex

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 1,444, Level: 10
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 106
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    8
    Points
    1,444
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    with a scart cable.
    me ps2 is one of the first and can`t conect with internet,so a update is inposible.
    and a ps3? has anyone problems with blu-ray films?
    or is it just me old ps2?

  5. #5
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,269, Level: 72
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 281
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,185
    Points
    55,269
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    the PS2 DO NOT support Blu-rays...

    Toengel@Alex

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 1,444, Level: 10
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 106
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    8
    Points
    1,444
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I know, but maybe sombody has the same problem with the ps3

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 1,444, Level: 10
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 106
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    8
    Points
    1,444
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I conected my ps2 to my old vcr and now i have no problem with dvd`s....so its not my ps2 and a update for my ps2 wil not work here.

  8. #8
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,269, Level: 72
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 281
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,185
    Points
    55,269
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    you could open the PS2 graphics settings (put a DVD in the PS2 and open the "dvd player setting") Maybe you need to change some graphics settings... such as RGB or blah...

    Toengel@Alex

  9. #9
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,269, Level: 72
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 281
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,185
    Points
    55,269
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    sorry - wrong menue - start the PS2 without any DVD - in the settings you can change the mode (RGB and YPbPr) - maybe this solves your problem...

    Toengel@Alex

  10. #10
    New Member
    Points: 1,444, Level: 10
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 106
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    8
    Points
    1,444
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    mmmm..didn`t thought about that one!
    i`ll try and let you know.
    fanx!

  11. #11
    New Member
    Points: 1,444, Level: 10
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 106
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    8
    Points
    1,444
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    no! not working.if i change the settings everything`s green
    fanx anyway.

  12. #12
    New Member
    Points: 1,444, Level: 10
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 106
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    8
    Points
    1,444
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    i talked to someone from the helpdesk who had the same problem and he solved it with a special scardcable with a button on it so he could change between diverend dvd output options.
    the same way as in youre ps2 option screen for dvd options.
    with the ps3 there wil be no problem like this, it`s the good old ps2 an and a update wil not solve it.
    ps2 and my new tv don`t comunicate.
    problem solved!

  13. #13
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,269, Level: 72
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 281
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,185
    Points
    55,269
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    what PS2 model do you have? I have a PS2 which is working with my 21:9 TV...

    Toengel@Alex

  14. #14
    New Member
    Points: 1,444, Level: 10
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 106
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    8
    Points
    1,444
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    hi.
    i have one of the first ps2(+/_ 8/10 years old) and is almost dead and i have a Philips LED-TV 32PFL9705H 32 inch 1080p Full HD digitale TV met Ambilight Spectra 3 en Perfect Pixel HD Engine .(copy pasted)
    i onely had a problem with playing dvd`s(green films).
    i have to check the model nr. but it`s around the releas of the ps2.(can`t say goodby to my old games)
    ps3 is coming in the near future,it`s all about the money!!

  15. #15
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,288, Level: 13
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 162
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    30
    Points
    2,288
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    This is a PS2 issue and not a TV issue, just so everyone know. This happens because of the copy-protection built into the PS2 so it's not gonna be possible to record a movie on VCR from the PS2 or something like that.

    Anyway, I belive the easiest way to bypass it is to use a component cable and not a SCART cable. The PS3 have the same problem if you use a SCART cable, but you really should use HDMI with the PS3 anyway.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •