Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 86, Level: 1
    Level completed: 36%, Points required for next Level: 64
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Saint Cloud / France
    Posts
    2
    Points
    86
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Air Studio doesn't run on my Galaxy S3 with Android 4.1.2

    Hello,
    I just took delivery of a beautiful AW5000, but I'm unfortunatly unable to use it over WiFi. The Air Studio app just wont run on my Samsung Galaxy S3 with Android 4.1.2. Actually, when I start the app a background screen appears and some seconds later the app just quits. I have removed and reinstalled the app several times but without any success. What can I do? And how can I at least setup the WiFi server in the loudspeaker through my MacBook? Without WiFi the product is completly useless for me so that I will have to return it...
    Thanks in advance for any help!

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,864, Level: 12
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 286
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Hongkong
    Posts
    100
    Points
    1,864
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by Cim49 View Post
    Hello,
    I just took delivery of a beautiful AW5000, but I'm unfortunatly unable to use it over WiFi. The Air Studio app just wont run on my Samsung Galaxy S3 with Android 4.1.2. Actually, when I start the app a background screen appears and some seconds later the app just quits. I have removed and reinstalled the app several times but without any success. What can I do? And how can I at least setup the WiFi server in the loudspeaker through my MacBook? Without WiFi the product is completly useless for me so that I will have to return it...
    Thanks in advance for any help!
    Hi

    a) Did you connect yr S3 to wifi network?

    b) Does your router has WPS ? If yes, you can do installation rightaway. Press WPS button router & Just long press the wifi setup button on speaker until the light blinks green & amber. Wait until light becomes white on speaker. The setup is done.

    c) If your router does not have WPS then you need airstudio app on phone to be used.

    Hope this helps.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 86, Level: 1
    Level completed: 36%, Points required for next Level: 64
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Saint Cloud / France
    Posts
    2
    Points
    86
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by fromsomewhere View Post
    Hi

    a) Did you connect yr S3 to wifi network?

    b) Does your router has WPS ? If yes, you can do installation rightaway. Press WPS button router & Just long press the wifi setup button on speaker until the light blinks green & amber. Wait until light becomes white on speaker. The setup is done.

    c) If your router does not have WPS then you need airstudio app on phone to be used.

    Hope this helps.
    Yes, the S3 is connected to wifi and no, my router does not support WPS. So what can I do? Is there perhaps a newer (or older) version of Air Studio I could try to run on my S3?

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 8,646, Level: 27
    Level completed: 83%, Points required for next Level: 104
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    882
    Points
    8,646
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Cim49 View Post
    Yes, the S3 is connected to wifi and no, my router does not support WPS. So what can I do? Is there perhaps a newer (or older) version of Air Studio I could try to run on my S3?
    Dear Cim49,

    A PM has been sent to you. Would you please check your inbox?

    Thanks & regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. Myremote on Samsung Galaxy IIS doesn't "see" HTS 9221/12
    By Hein in forum Apps: SimplyShare & MyRemote Apps
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-29-2013, 04:34 PM
  2. Air studio app
    By Chris_20 in forum Sound: DS8000- and DS9000-series
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 01-25-2013, 07:37 PM
  3. Alarm not working with updated Dock Studio app
    By zenithon in forum Sound: DS1000- and DS3000-series
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-10-2012, 10:22 AM
  4. Android Keyboard doesn't work in Youtube App
    By bfroehler in forum Smart TV: Software
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-13-2012, 10:34 PM
  5. 32pfl9705/k02 - Samsung Galaxy S2 - android
    By DerShortyy in forum Apps: MyRemote App for Android
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 08-29-2011, 07:50 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •