Results 1 to 6 of 6
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 138, Level: 1
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 12
    Overall activity: 26.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Worcester
    Posts
    6
    Points
    138
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Cannot connect to in.Sight away from home or watch alerts

    Hi, I have the Phillips IN.Sight Monitor, set it up ok, always on green so connected to wifi but.

    1. When we are away from home we cannot connect to the monitor

    2. It alerts us of motion or audio detection but we have no way of watching it, we both have a blank screen, we have the latest operating systems on out iphones and the latest up to date version of the app

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_5549.PNG 
Views:	147 
Size:	39.7 KB 
ID:	1703

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 22, Level: 1
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    1
    Points
    22
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Likewise, and the only point is to access remotely!

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 138, Level: 1
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 12
    Overall activity: 26.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Worcester
    Posts
    6
    Points
    138
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by tjcmorgan View Post
    Likewise, and the only point is to access remotely!
    Exactly, having been the victim of a burglary i find it more distressing being alerted to motion or audio in the back garden but not being able to view or listen to it! I am loathed to bin it because i would of wasted £100, just wish Philips would come up with an answer because no one seems to make this work!!

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Discussion Ender

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,080
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by calp View Post
    Exactly, having been the victim of a burglary i find it more distressing being alerted to motion or audio in the back garden but not being able to view or listen to it! I am loathed to bin it because i would of wasted £100, just wish Philips would come up with an answer because no one seems to make this work!!
    working fine here using my 3G network.
    thinking can that be the bandwidth issue?

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 138, Level: 1
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 12
    Overall activity: 26.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Worcester
    Posts
    6
    Points
    138
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Sorted! Because we are using two phones to be alerted if one isnt turned off it continually sends video to Dropbox and when your free 5GB is full you cannot upload anymore so while it sends you alerts you cannot watch them or listen to them so make sure you delete unwanted files from Dropbox.

    Next tip is go into your router settings and allow access for the camera two way as trusted, you just need to put the cameras mac address in. Both phones now streaming video when away from home. Pity Philips didn't tell anyone how to do this, there must be a lot of frustrated owners out there!

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 4,928, Level: 20
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 122
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registeredOverdrive1000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster
    Philips - Katerina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    2,324
    Points
    4,928
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Hello participants of the thread and forum members in general!

    Hopefully your issue was dealt with and you are no longer facing it. Since the thread has been silent for some time now, I will proceed by closing it. If you still have the same question about the same issue or any similar issues arise feel free to start a new thread or contact one of us moderators to open this thread again.

    Kind regards
    Philips – Katerina

Similar Topics

  1. HOME THEATRE HTS 3357 HOW TO CONNECT IT WITH PS3? (for sound)
    By Pirtsupoi in forum Sound: Immersive Sound (5.1 system)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-24-2015, 11:37 AM
  2. Cannot connect to wireless router(Philips In.sight Monitor)
    By tedski_1 in forum Apps: In.Sight Wireless Monitor and In.Sight App
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-21-2015, 12:36 PM
  3. Alerts
    By A_keon in forum Apps: In.Sight Wireless Monitor and In.Sight App
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-21-2015, 12:33 PM
  4. Cannot get 5200 to connect to home BT Wi-Fi.
    By alexmurray in forum Blu-ray: BDP5000 & 6000 Series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-04-2012, 01:40 PM
  5. Not able to connect Home theather sytem to BDP 2000 series
    By pawan sharma in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-30-2012, 09:33 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •