Results 1 to 5 of 5
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 164, Level: 2
    Level completed: 14%, Points required for next Level: 86
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4
    Points
    164
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Iamge errors on 32PFL9604H (firmware 000.026.078.000) with CI+

    Hardware:
    32PFL9604H in combination with CI+ Module produced by Smit (provided by Kabel Deutschland), firmware 000.026.078.000

    Recently I upgraded the firmware to version 000.026.078.000. After that with the time image errors started to occur. In detail, on arbitrary areas of the screen faulty scratches occur. They appear for about a piece of a second, again and again. For now, the only thing that helped was to restart the television (which in fact takes quite a long time).

    Is there any way to stop this / repair this behavior? Could I somehow downgrade to the previous firmware?

    Thank you very much in advance,
    slize
    Last edited by slize; 02-10-2013 at 09:34 PM.

  2. #2
    Bronze Member
    Points: 271, Level: 3
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 79
    Overall activity: 36.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    10
    Points
    271
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by slize View Post
    Hardware:
    32PFL9604H in combination with CI+ Module produced by Smit (provided by Kabel Deutschland), firmware 000.026.078.000

    Recently I upgraded the firmware to version 000.026.078.000. After that with the time image errors started to occur. In detail, on arbitrary areas of the screen faulty scratches occur. They appear for about a piece of a second, again and again. For now, the only thing that helped was to restart the television (which in fact takes quite a long time).

    Is there any way to stop this / repair this behavior? Could I somehow downgrade to the previous firmware?

    Thank you very much in advance,
    slize

    Hi Slize.

    Does this happen on all channels? or only HD channels? Does it happen on other sources?
    How often does it happen?

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 164, Level: 2
    Level completed: 14%, Points required for next Level: 86
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4
    Points
    164
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Blue View Post
    Hi Slize.

    Does this happen on all channels? or only HD channels? Does it happen on other sources?
    How often does it happen?
    Yes, it happens on all channels. It does not happen on, for instance, pictures shown from an USB-Stick or a connected computer. About the frequency I could say it somehow got a "normal" even if undesired behavior, so regularly.

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 164, Level: 2
    Level completed: 14%, Points required for next Level: 86
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4
    Points
    164
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Could nobody help here? It sometimes gets really annoying

    Is there no opportunity to set up a new/old firmware which is not newer then the one installed?

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 164, Level: 2
    Level completed: 14%, Points required for next Level: 86
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4
    Points
    164
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    In the mean time I found out, that the old firmware which was working at the TV before was version:

    Q5492 V000.026.058.005 for 32PFL9604H 12

    It was already released at 2009-09-25. Is there anybody out there, who still has a copy of it? Or is there any possibility somebody knows where to get it? On the official Philips file servers it is not listed anymore.

    Thank you very much in advance.

Similar Topics

  1. lost image 32PFL9604H/12
    By jcurral in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-28-2012, 02:00 PM
  2. sa2ara16k/02 errors!
    By akerbabber in forum Sound: GoGear SA2-series (2010)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-30-2012, 03:55 AM
  3. IP-EGP onscreen errors
    By Toengel in forum Smart TV: IP-EPG Program Guide
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 10-02-2011, 06:06 PM
  4. 32PFL9604H (firmware 000.026.078.000 unstable with CI+)
    By mhermann in forum TV: Software 2009 models (and older)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-17-2011, 11:04 AM
  5. XML parsing errors
    By Alicia in forum Smart TV: Error Messages
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-01-2010, 08:30 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •