Results 1 to 5 of 5
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,472, Level: 10
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 78
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    DK
    Posts
    30
    Points
    1,472
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    46PFL8505H/12 HDMI issues

    Well... Here goes..

    First of all one of my HDMI ports just "died" out...Vanished from the menu...Cant choose it... I had PS3 connected to it, now I can't connect anything to the first port.... Now...I have the PS3 connected to HDMI 2...But sometimes when I use PS3, the screen goes black for couple of seconds, then the picture comes back again.... It happens couple of times in a row...

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 64, Level: 1
    Level completed: 14%, Points required for next Level: 86
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    france
    Posts
    3
    Points
    64
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    i have the same problem on 32PFL3517H with a freebox connected by HDMI.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 64, Level: 1
    Level completed: 14%, Points required for next Level: 86
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    france
    Posts
    3
    Points
    64
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Lesp View Post
    i have the same problem on 32PFL3517H with a freebox connected by HDMI.
    i solved my problem. I chnaged my philips Tv by a samsumg. No more problems.

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to Lesp For This Useful Post:

    doener (02-22-2013)

  5. #4
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,616, Level: 11
    Level completed: 22%, Points required for next Level: 234
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    57
    Points
    1,616
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    3
    i have often trouble with hdmi cec. But usually if i switch to the hdmi channel with the remote it works without the CEC funcionality.

    What often resolved my cec problems is to turn the TV into standby. And than power up the PS3 on hdmi 1. (broken port). The TV than often turns on switched to that channel and from this point on its working for a particular time frame (Minutes,Hours,Days,Weeks,Months).

    Maybe that reanimates also your HDMI ports. Its worth a try.

  6. #5
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,472, Level: 10
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 78
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    DK
    Posts
    30
    Points
    1,472
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I downgraded firmware and it helped.... *beep* product... Samsung next time no doubt...

Similar Topics

  1. PFL7606 HDMI issues
    By JoostK in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-04-2013, 05:17 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-07-2013, 09:57 AM
  3. Laptop-HDMI-TV connection, video/audio reset issues
    By Lajehto in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-18-2012, 02:03 AM
  4. Again MKV issues
    By Andrea Della Patria in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 01-28-2012, 12:58 AM
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-22-2011, 06:27 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •