Results 1 to 9 of 9
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 21, Level: 1
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    2
    Points
    21
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    InRange beeping once battery is inserted

    After a couple of other problems with too many disconnects I ran into a situation where the InRange starts beeping (about 1 sec of tone followed by 1 sec of pause) forever. Only option was to remove the battery.

    Even after leaving the battery out for the whole night it's all the same this morning. Same when using the replacement battery instead.

    Searched documentation and website for info, to no avail.

    What is going on here?

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    6
    put ur phone in range near to your Leash/
    open the app in your phone, at the bottom left of the app, slide it to off/
    slide it to on again.

    if this still non-stop beeping, then i guess you may have to bring it to retailer/ service

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 21, Level: 1
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    2
    Points
    21
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks for your reply.

    Once again tried various things, but no success. The InRange app finds the device, it's just hard to bear the beeping for minutes while the app searches and tries to connect. But after finding the InRange it cannot 'pair' with the device and the app suggests to start over.

    Of course also made sure it's gone from the Bluetooth settings, also removed and reinstalled the app, nothing helps.

    Unfortunately I have to assume that this product is crap. Did not even work for one day and during that day had many false alarms.

    How come this constant beeping behavior is not documented? Even if it's an error state it should be documented in the manual.

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 33, Level: 1
    Level completed: 66%, Points required for next Level: 17
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    8
    Points
    33
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    You were right first time. Product is crap...

  5. #5
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    6
    i understand your desperation
    the constant beeping issue seems not a common one as i hv read through the reveiws in web

    guess you just hv a defective unit

    as for the false alarm issue, as far as i understand there s quite many settings hv to set in the app like selectivity etc...

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 9,011, Level: 28
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 339
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    883
    Points
    9,011
    Level
    28
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear tv123456,

    As already mentioned in my other posts to you - we would like to understand if you are using iOS 6.1.2. If it is so, we have some known issue on the connection and we are now working to resolve that.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 33, Level: 1
    Level completed: 66%, Points required for next Level: 17
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    8
    Points
    33
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    It seems that even if I do get connected, the product is going to e crap anyway...

  8. #8
    New Member
    Points: 33, Level: 1
    Level completed: 66%, Points required for next Level: 17
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    8
    Points
    33
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    And I have replied in other posts to you. IOS 6.1.3 is actually the current version and I se it on all devices, ipad3, iPhone, iPad mini...can I have my money back?
    Last edited by tv123456; 03-27-2013 at 06:17 PM. Reason: Read more

  9. #9
    Moderator
    Points: 9,011, Level: 28
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 339
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    883
    Points
    9,011
    Level
    28
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear tv123456,

    Yes, iOS6.1.3 is the current version and the issue is seen from iOS6.1.2 onward. The next release will be ready in these 2 weeks, soonest today or tomorrow.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. Unable to play Video files if 32GB micro sd card inserted
    By ColinGunningham in forum Sound: Other MP3/MP4 Models
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-28-2013, 12:47 PM
  2. SAM3MUS08S battery problem
    By kufix in forum Sound: GoGear SA3-series (2011)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-31-2012, 10:42 PM
  3. Battery empty without using
    By moni in forum Sound: GoGear SA4-series (2012)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-17-2012, 04:59 PM
  4. Battery not charging
    By zaentzpantz in forum Sound: GoGear SA2-series (2010)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-01-2012, 04:57 PM
  5. How to extend your battery life
    By Philips - Gary in forum Sound: Experience and Insights
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-07-2011, 10:54 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •