Results 1 to 10 of 10
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 28, Level: 1
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 22
    Overall activity: 30.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    6
    Points
    28
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Post compatibility with BD

    I cannot connect My 32PFL3514D/f7 with samsung BD-FM57C/ZA.

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 62,215, Level: 77
    Level completed: 36%, Points required for next Level: 1,035
    Overall activity: 96.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,418
    Points
    62,215
    Level
    77
    Thanks
    188
    Thanked 242 Times in 216 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    can you please post more details? How do you try to connect both devices?

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 28, Level: 1
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 22
    Overall activity: 30.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    6
    Points
    28
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    connection

    I'm using HDMI

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 62,215, Level: 77
    Level completed: 36%, Points required for next Level: 1,035
    Overall activity: 96.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,418
    Points
    62,215
    Level
    77
    Thanks
    188
    Thanked 242 Times in 216 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    what is happening when you connect both devices and you switch on your TV to correct HDMI input?

    Toengel@Alex

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 28, Level: 1
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 22
    Overall activity: 30.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    6
    Points
    28
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I received a message.incompatible system.
    when I called for assistanceto samsung they recommended to visit a friend at a different tv an low my BD to 720. I did.
    Connected to internet.

    Try to reach netflix and receive the error message unable to connect

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 28, Level: 1
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 22
    Overall activity: 30.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    6
    Points
    28
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    the firs message wes incompatible format

  7. #7
    Diamond Member
    Points: 62,215, Level: 77
    Level completed: 36%, Points required for next Level: 1,035
    Overall activity: 96.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,418
    Points
    62,215
    Level
    77
    Thanks
    188
    Thanked 242 Times in 216 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    you are mixing things up. Do you want to access internet with your BD? Did you get any image from your BD on your Philips TV? Menues?

    Toengel@Alex

  8. #8
    New Member
    Points: 28, Level: 1
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 22
    Overall activity: 30.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    6
    Points
    28
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    no images but

    incompatible format message

  9. #9
    Diamond Member
    Points: 62,215, Level: 77
    Level completed: 36%, Points required for next Level: 1,035
    Overall activity: 96.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,418
    Points
    62,215
    Level
    77
    Thanks
    188
    Thanked 242 Times in 216 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    your TV only supports the following resolutions:

    480i - 60Hz
    480p - 60Hz
    720p - 60Hz
    1080i - 60Hz

    Try to setup one of these resolutions at a different TV. Or try to connect your BD with another connection (other than HDMI) with your TV.

    Toengel@Alex

  10. #10
    New Member
    Points: 28, Level: 1
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 22
    Overall activity: 30.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    6
    Points
    28
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I changed my BD resolution at a friend's TV. (to 720).


    Reconnected.

    Then I was able to connect to the internet.

    I saw the icons of all programs. (net fix, you tube et) but I couldn't connect to the program

Similar Topics

  1. Esylink and arc compatibility
    By deskisiao in forum Sound: Immersive Sound (5.1 system)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-24-2015, 11:20 AM
  2. Soundbar compatibility
    By pjj in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-24-2013, 10:20 PM
  3. Compatibility with MKV specifications
    By aditya in forum Blu-ray: BDP7000 Series
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-27-2013, 12:12 PM
  4. External-HDD compatibility
    By Sarunas in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-27-2012, 04:01 PM
  5. UPNP Compatibility
    By Queeg500 in forum Sound: Streamium NP Series (NP3900|NP3700|NP3500|NP3300|NP2900)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-17-2012, 12:59 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •