Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 64, Level: 1
    Level completed: 14%, Points required for next Level: 86
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    3
    Points
    64
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    SA4ARA08KF/12 speakers not working

    My built-in speakers seem to have just given up on me. With no headphones connected, it won't play any songs.
    When going to Sound settings, it would be greyed out and say they aren't available under speaker mode.

    Still the speakers stay silent.

    Thinking it could've been a software issue I tried repairing, but inevitably always got these errors:

    For updating:
    Error: [Exception... "Component returned failure code: 0x80004005 (NS_ERROR_FAILURE) [sbIDeviceFirmwareHandler.recoveryMode]" nsresult: "0x80004005 (NS_ERROR_FAILURE)" location: "JS frame :: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/Philips/Philips%20Songbird/components/sbDeviceFirmwareAutoCheckForUpdate.js :: sbDeviceFirmwareAutoCheckForUpdate_onDeviceEvent :: line 279" data: no]
    Source File: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/Philips/Philips%20Songbird/components/sbDeviceFirmwareAutoCheckForUpdate.js
    Line: 279
    For repairing:
    Error: uncaught exception: [Exception... "Component returned failure code: 0x80040111 (NS_ERROR_NOT_AVAILABLE) [sbIDeviceProperties.hidden]" nsresult: "0x80040111 (NS_ERROR_NOT_AVAILABLE)" location: "JS frame :: chrome://msc/content/xul/mscDeviceSummaryPage.xul?device-id={00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000000} :: deviceSummary__update :: line 332" data: no]
    Is this an issue I'll somehow be able to fix myself? I'm dying to know. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Discussion Ender

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    6
    right click the Songbird icon and select 'Run as Admin' if you are using Windows 7 PC

    n which songbird version you are using?
    can you go to the below directory: Local disk (like /C --> Program Files --> Philips --> Philips Songbird Resources --> Firmware
    See if there's a folder of SA4ARA?

    Since there r some cases that due to corrupted firmware file uploaded and the Songbird download the corrupted file for updates... even though a correct file is uplaoded, the Songbird still has the old version corrupted file...

    to do this, you may hv to delete
    C:\Users\xxxxx\AppData\Local\Philips-Songbird\Profiles\yyyyyy.default\firmware_cache\v2 \Philips SA4ARAxxKF

    xxxxx: Your PC account
    yyyyyy.default: A default Profiles folder for PSB


    if you find it too complicated, you can uninstall ur songbird n install again.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 64, Level: 1
    Level completed: 14%, Points required for next Level: 86
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    3
    Points
    64
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    which songbird version you are using
    I use version 2.6.1, the latest.

    See if there's a folder of SA4ARA?
    There indeed is, including 5 dll files. Temporarily removing these rendered my Philips Songbird unable to even try and repair/update my device.

    Since there r some cases that due to corrupted firmware file
    The cache was empty, as no firmware was ever downloaded. That's the problem, my Songbird simply can't connect to the internet. If someone could pass me the firmware for my device maybe Songbird could recognize it and still patch it with the local resources.

    I've looked around and noticed it was a usual problem with Windows 7, still not fixed.

    I still haven't been able to fix my speakers. If I'm in any way unable to update/repair my device, thereby solving the problem, I'll return the device to the store.

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 03-06-2013, 02:01 AM
  2. Front speakers no longer working on a WAS7500
    By mbuckhurst in forum Sound: Other Wireless Audio Models
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-23-2013, 12:30 PM
  3. SA4ARA08KF/12 Firmware error
    By Ceekay89 in forum Sound: GoGear SA4-series (2012)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 08-23-2012, 09:00 AM
  4. HTS3520/12: Only front speakers are working?
    By Theoddone in forum Sound: Immersive Sound (5.1 system)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-24-2012, 02:40 PM
  5. 46pfl9705h - TV speakers won't activate after using external speakers
    By bmandersen in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-02-2011, 08:53 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •