Results 1 to 5 of 5
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 53, Level: 1
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 97
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    CH
    Posts
    2
    Points
    53
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Question Airport compatibility

    Hi

    According to an M100 review on youtube the camera would not connect to an Apple Airport if it is set to the "802.11a/n - 802.11b/g/n (Automatic)" mode. It would connect only if the airpot is configured to a slower compatibility mode.

    What is your experiance with the Airport ? I plan to buy an M100, but only if it is compatible with Airport full speed mode.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Discussion Ender

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    6
    The below FAQ may help you:

    Which Wi-Fi networks are compatible with the monitor?

    The monitor is compatible with 802.11 b/ g/ n networks (2.4GHz).
    It is not compatible with 802.11a (5GHz) network.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 53, Level: 1
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 97
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    CH
    Posts
    2
    Points
    53
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I guess this confirms the M100 is not compatible with Apple standard Airport mode. They use 2.4 and 5 GHz combined to achieve a higher throughput.

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 280, Level: 3
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 70
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Tagger Second Class3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    7
    Points
    280
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hei
    I tried several times to connect my B120 with QR code and different setups of 802.11 a/n-802.11 b/g/n without success as several others have experienced.
    First when i configured my Time Capsule router without a password i succeded to connect and configure my B120 monitor.
    Afterwards i reconfigured to security WPA2 personal and disconnected from my In.sight account - then i connected my Ipad with new networksettings to the network and reconnected to In.sight account and then connected my B120 again with a QRcode. ( you must first reset your B120)

  5. #5
    Bronze Member
    Points: 311, Level: 3
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 39
    Overall activity: 37.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    17
    Points
    311
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    For what it's worth I'm using my B120 with a Time Capsule without any issues. The thing you have to keep in mind is that the monitor does not have a 5ghz radio so you have to configure your Airport/Time Capsule to create a dual network environment (5ghz & 2.4ghz) and set up the monitor to use the 2.4ghz network.

Similar Topics

  1. DS1155/12 UK compatibility?
    By rjd2578 in forum Sound: DS1000- and DS3000-series
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-21-2013, 06:22 AM
  2. DCM 580 with iPhone 5 Compatibility
    By anastako in forum Sound: Other Apple Docking Solutions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-28-2013, 08:11 AM
  3. Compatibility with MKV specifications
    By aditya in forum Blu-ray: BDP7000 Series
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-27-2013, 12:12 PM
  4. External-HDD compatibility
    By Sarunas in forum TV: USB-recording
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-27-2012, 04:01 PM
  5. Esylink and arc compatibility
    By deskisiao in forum Sound: Immersive Sound (5.1 system)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-19-2012, 01:52 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •