Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Banned
    Points: 1,249, Level: 9
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 101
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    143
    Points
    1,249
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    7007 problem 3D gaming SniperElite natzi

    Hi,

    I bought this tv and i have 2 problems with the game including some other problems.

    I have 7970 Ati card with newest drivers connected to HDMI 1 with 1.4 HDMI performance cable from monoprice.

    I had before Philips 8404 and in full screen the game filled the whole screen like it should with 1080p60, now with this tv i only get square screen with 1080p24, i can't figure how to fix it.

    The seconds problem is even with 3D disabled from ingame and from TV i still get 1080p24, there is no setting to change HZ. but there is a console, maybe from there, which i don't know ther command if there's one.



    It happened with 00.133.5 firmware
    It happened with 00.182 firmware
    It happens with 00.183 firmware

    bhaa that's serious bs,, Radeon 7970 and 7700 can do 1080p60 using HDMI 1.4a, why the TV doesn't support that ?? it's been for ages.
    Last edited by x7007; 03-05-2013 at 05:56 AM.

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    1
    Points
    12
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi! I have the same TV.

    Yes, it support 1080p60. But you need to configure this from your PC; go to the control panel of your ATI and look for resolution on second screen or something like that. Also, if it's in Duplicate mode, the tv will only take as maximum the same resolution of your monitor. If you use as "One screen only" and choose the TV or use "Extended desktop", it should be fine.
    Also, remember to put it in PC Mode (From the TV). Nothing to do with resolution, but it shall look better and smoother.

    So remember, you need to configure it from the pc.

    Bye.-

  3. #3
    Banned
    Points: 1,249, Level: 9
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 101
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    143
    Points
    1,249
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by k1dm View Post
    Hi! I have the same TV.

    Yes, it support 1080p60. But you need to configure this from your PC; go to the control panel of your ATI and look for resolution on second screen or something like that. Also, if it's in Duplicate mode, the tv will only take as maximum the same resolution of your monitor. If you use as "One screen only" and choose the TV or use "Extended desktop", it should be fine.
    Also, remember to put it in PC Mode (From the TV). Nothing to do with resolution, but it shall look better and smoother.

    So remember, you need to configure it from the pc.

    Bye.-
    Sorry to say, 3D can't work 1080p60, cause it's a limitation. anyway the only way to play 1080p60 is SBS or TAB which isn't look like full 1080p, and which u need a program like Tridef3D to activate those 3D options, and u need to buy it or trial 30 days. I bought it anyhow, does work and makes it looks good 3D, in some games aren't so good.

    And the tv is on Game mode, which doesn't chance anything compare to Computer mode, cause it's just Input Latency.
    and I have only the TV connected so option to use extended or one screen.

Similar Topics

  1. 46PFL7007K/12 Image position in gaming/pc mode problem.
    By Syncmahv in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-05-2013, 03:23 AM
  2. how to use dualview gaming?
    By Grasmaaier in forum TV: 3D
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-10-2013, 02:01 PM
  3. Two Player Gaming
    By R481D in forum TV: 3D
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-25-2012, 12:52 PM
  4. No 3d gaming on 7606?
    By rik da red in forum TV: 3D
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-20-2011, 02:52 PM
  5. Dual 3D-gaming splitscreen?
    By B|G1 in forum TV: 3D
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-07-2011, 05:11 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •