Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 32
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #16
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,522, Level: 10
    Level completed: 86%, Points required for next Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    22
    Points
    1,522
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Nettle View Post
    I'm not saying that the problem is permanent.

    I'm telling that I'm experiencing this problem since my purchase of a 37 PL 8605 M/08 (end December 2010): in the meantime I've installed the 140.29.0.0. fw release and the sound loss problem wa not solved.

    I'm waiting for the next 140.32.0.0 fw release.
    regards
    I'm happy for you.
    But I have this problem with my 46PFL9705H/12.

  2. #17
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,395, Level: 10
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 155
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    11
    Points
    1,395
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    nemesis53, Nettle, Fan_TV and others
    Please test this file (14 Mb) with and without Home Theatre System through HDMI ARC or COAXIAL digital sound output.
    http://slil.ru/30498543

    140.32.0 installed

    When I'm playing this file by TV internal player I have loosing sound every 2sec or less with HTS and no problem without it.

    How about you?
    Last edited by Sir_Four; 03-07-2011 at 04:15 PM.

  3. #18
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,912, Level: 70
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 638
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,059
    Points
    51,912
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    157
    Thanked 176 Times in 157 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    what HTS do you have?

    Toengel@Alex

  4. #19
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,395, Level: 10
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 155
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    11
    Points
    1,395
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    that is not important. it's not HTS problem
    100%

    but Sony BDV-E 870 in my case

    please, just try and lell me about test result

  5. #20
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,912, Level: 70
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 638
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,059
    Points
    51,912
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    157
    Thanked 176 Times in 157 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    works perfect on my 58PFL9955H/12

    Toengel@Alex

  6. #21
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,395, Level: 10
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 155
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    11
    Points
    1,395
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Toengel
    did you play it by tv internal player with using HTS as sound system only?
    did you connect HTS through digital out?

  7. #22
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,395, Level: 10
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 155
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    11
    Points
    1,395
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    may be 9000 is rather better than my 7000 in that case

  8. #23
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,912, Level: 70
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 638
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,059
    Points
    51,912
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    157
    Thanked 176 Times in 157 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    I played with internal speaker and coax out. MKV was on USB-HDD directly connected to TV...

    Toengel@Alex

  9. #24
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,395, Level: 10
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 155
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    11
    Points
    1,395
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    ok, thx

    now it would be usefull to see xxPFL7605H results

  10. #25
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,588, Level: 11
    Level completed: 13%, Points required for next Level: 262
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Istanbul/Turkey
    Posts
    13
    Points
    1,588
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Last 2 days i have tested 3 different ps3 games (DMC4,PES11,NFS) at least 4 hours for each (it was Fight Night Champion before). AND NO DROPS!! This means F.Night has a bug (i found a few complains about this game too. Even non-philips tv owners having this issue) but one of the forum members marcus stll having this problem with his AVR via HDMI. Now i'll test PC to HDMI sound. And sorry for the wrong alert.

  11. #26
    New Member
    Points: 1,323, Level: 9
    Level completed: 87%, Points required for next Level: 27
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Zurich / Switzerland
    Posts
    1
    Points
    1,323
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    If you use the digital receiver from cablecom you should also consider to change it to the digital recorder. Cablecom has confirmed that their digital receiver has audio drops and they offer now the digital recorder for the same price to solve the problem! http://www.digi-tv.ch/cablecom/7023-...-cablecom.html

    Before I had the Philips repair partner in Switzerland (Setronics) let exchange the tv mainboard. After the problem still persisted I brought the 46pfl7605back to the repair center. They checked it and didn't find a problem. They suggested to check my hdmi cables and the digital box. Although this didn't work for me I finally could solve the problem with the firmware Q5551_0.140.27.0.

  12. #27
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,540, Level: 10
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    42
    Points
    1,540
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    zupft, I'm using the TV's internal DVB-C decoder with CI+ card. I bought the card in order to get rid of all those external boxes that cause trouble. I thought problems would be minimized if one single device controls all functions from receiving to decryption to decoding to HDMI output.

  13. #28
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,335, Level: 9
    Level completed: 93%, Points required for next Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    13
    Points
    1,335
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Firmware 140.32 is installed and i still have sound lost with HDMI connection. I'm very disapointed with this TV. 42PFL7695 From TURKEY

  14. #29
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,588, Level: 11
    Level completed: 13%, Points required for next Level: 262
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Istanbul/Turkey
    Posts
    13
    Points
    1,588
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by BaYRoLeX View Post
    Firmware 140.32 is installed and i still have sound lost with HDMI connection. I'm very disapointed with this TV. 42PFL7695 From TURKEY
    Which devices are you using?

  15. #30
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,018, Level: 12
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 132
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    49
    Points
    2,018
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Installed yesterday, not had one problem since am happy

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •