Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 44, Level: 1
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 6
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    LEEDS/UK
    Posts
    1
    Points
    44
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    smart tv -server not found

    hi, just bought my new series 8000 smart tv today but mo smart tv, no internet access.. can someone pls advise if there is a problem as ive had the message all day. uk here

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 37, Level: 1
    Level completed: 74%, Points required for next Level: 13
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    2
    Points
    37
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    i have the same problem on my 9606. "server not found"
    i manage to connect to my wi fi but cant get the philips server.
    what should i do????

  3. #3
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,051, Level: 72
    Level completed: 67%, Points required for next Level: 499
    Overall activity: 62.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,173
    Points
    55,051
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    if you are using an external STB, please check the time setting in your TV... sometimes, if the date is not correct, this is a problem...

    Toengel@Alex

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 37, Level: 1
    Level completed: 74%, Points required for next Level: 13
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    2
    Points
    37
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    i am not using a STB, still get "server not found". any sugestion?
    its unbelivable.

Similar Topics

  1. server not found
    By allan in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-16-2013, 02:57 PM
  2. Philips Server not found. Try again later.
    By fm5000 in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-21-2012, 08:38 AM
  3. Net TV server not found
    By Yair in forum Smart TV: Server Status and Maintenance Messages
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-18-2012, 07:13 PM
  4. NET TV: Server not found
    By Corné in forum Smart TV: Server Status and Maintenance Messages
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-17-2012, 07:45 AM
  5. Software update not found by device + DLNA server not found
    By mooster in forum Sound: Other Wireless Audio Models
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-03-2012, 07:21 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •