Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 112
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #31
    Banned
    Points: 1,249, Level: 9
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 101
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    143
    Points
    1,249
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    When using any kind of 3D everything becomes too dark and there is no way to up the brightness specific for 3D mode, it's stupid to change the brightness every time when u change 2D to 3D cause everything is 50% darker.

    Can u add a Brightness mode for 3D ? like it has it's own 3D contrast and 3D video Contrast.

    It's TOO dark

    Using http://www.lagom.nl/lcd-test/black.php Everything good with 2D brightness 50. when using 2D-3D conversion everything goes darker expect the last rows of squares, that's too much of detail lost. even if i up the contrast on 3D video contrast and the 3D contrast is at 100 it doesn't help.

    And the Input latency please make it better, even when using COMPUTER or GAME nothing seem to change at all, 2D is slow and 3D is even twice as slower. Please improve the 3D input lag cause it's almost to no impossible to play game when i need to play them at 1080p24 too, that's like putting the mouse on your head and trying to shoot.
    Last edited by x7007; 03-07-2013 at 07:50 PM.

  2. #32
    Silver Member
    Points: 591, Level: 6
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 159
    Overall activity: 30.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredNew Achievement!500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    102
    Points
    591
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by Syncmahv View Post
    Same here.
    Still get the same problem, no 1:1 pixel mapping in game/computer mode !
    Yep - same here on my 6007

  3. #33
    Banned
    Points: 1,249, Level: 9
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 101
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    143
    Points
    1,249
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Can anyone please see if this happen to him too

    Anyone, anywhere philips 7007

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZqD96...ature=youtu.be

    I don't understand why this is happening .

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZqD96...ature=youtu.be

    Do this ,. Source > go USB click > Source > choose SATALITE click > Does the screen goes all scramble like in the video pink+green ?
    Please someone,

    Is it bug or something else ?? i want to know if to throw the TV out of the window ,, can anyone just test it and tell me ?
    Last edited by x7007; 03-07-2013 at 09:59 PM.

  4. #34
    Bronze Member
    Points: 823, Level: 7
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 127
    Overall activity: 32.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    England
    Posts
    14
    Points
    823
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi, I received my 46pfl8007t this morning - still playing about with it. The 'software' says it's uptodate .82. I know there is the .85 that is a zip file. I haven't got a USB flashdrive yet. Will this update be available just through the tv via internet soon?

  5. #35
    Banned
    Points: 1,249, Level: 9
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 101
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    143
    Points
    1,249
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by gaaron View Post
    Hi, I received my 46pfl8007t this morning - still playing about with it. The 'software' says it's uptodate .82. I know there is the .85 that is a zip file. I haven't got a USB flashdrive yet. Will this update be available just through the tv via internet soon?
    u can download from philips site
    http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/d...=40PFL8007T/12

    40pfl8007t_12_fus_aen.zip
    Version: 000.150.085.000, Zip file, 146.30 MB, Date published: 2013-03-06

    click on the file and you will download.

    gaaron, could u please help me with my problem ? could u please check the youtube video and follow the actions i posted to see if you have the same problem as me ?

  6. #36
    Silver Member
    Points: 591, Level: 6
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 159
    Overall activity: 30.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredNew Achievement!500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    102
    Points
    591
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by x7007 View Post
    Can anyone please see if this happen to him too

    Anyone, anywhere philips 7007

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZqD96...ature=youtu.be

    I don't understand why this is happening .

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZqD96...ature=youtu.be

    Do this ,. Source > go USB click > Source > choose SATALITE click > Does the screen goes all scramble like in the video pink+green ?
    Please someone,

    Is it bug or something else ?? i want to know if to throw the TV out of the window ,, can anyone just test it and tell me ?
    I dont see anything like that on my 6007

  7. #37
    Silver Member
    Points: 591, Level: 6
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 159
    Overall activity: 30.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredNew Achievement!500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    102
    Points
    591
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Good news is the dynamic backlight flicker seems to be fixed with this update on my 6007, I can even use the best picture setting for the first time.

  8. #38
    Banned
    Points: 1,249, Level: 9
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 101
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    143
    Points
    1,249
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Is there someone with 7007 or 8007 to see if you have the same problem as i linked before ?

    as follows
    Do this ,. Source > go USB click > Source > choose SATALITE click > Does the screen goes all scramble like in the video pink+green ?

    or
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZqD96...ature=youtu.be

    please try to replicate this so i will know my tv is working and there is nothing wrong, maybe more things are badly on some way.

  9. #39
    Bronze Member
    Points: 823, Level: 7
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 127
    Overall activity: 32.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    England
    Posts
    14
    Points
    823
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Unhappy

    Quote Originally Posted by x7007 View Post
    Is there someone with 7007 or 8007 to see if you have the same problem as i linked before ?

    as follows
    Do this ,. Source > go USB click > Source > choose SATALITE click > Does the screen goes all scramble like in the video pink+green ?

    or
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZqD96...ature=youtu.be

    please try to replicate this so i will know my tv is working and there is nothing wrong, maybe more things are badly on some way.
    Hi, I am sorry, I am unable to try it out for you as I haven't got a USB to try or Satellite. I hope someone can help you.

  10. #40
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,467, Level: 17
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 383
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!1 year registered

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Cluj, Romania
    Posts
    123
    Points
    3,467
    Level
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    3
    Hi x7007.

    I tested my 6007 with two usb devices, one HDD NTFS formatted and one flash USB fat formatted. Both played fine. I could not replicate your TV behavior.
    Try to reformat the stick or test another USB flash in order to determine if it is the stick or the TV.

  11. #41
    Moderator
    Points: 80,679, Level: 88
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 1,271
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    819
    Points
    80,679
    Level
    88
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear all,

    We've added the release notes in the 1st post.

    Please give us your feedback (pos. and neg. findings) in the technical thread using the provided template. That would help us a great deal. Tnx in advance.

    Please focus on the addressed issues, it has no sense to repeat others that are not mentioned in the Change Log but already described in the 150.83 thread. Any new issues can be ventilated of course.

    Important:
    1. Please note that it is crucial to do a cold start (unplug -> wait 2 min. -> plug) after the upgrade.
    2. Before starting to complain about changed picture quality, re-check your picture settings and re-set them to your preferences if necessary.


    Regards,
    JuAn
    Last edited by Philips; 03-08-2013 at 02:46 PM. Reason: Update.
    Forum Mod

  12. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Philips For This Useful Post:

    mesutismail (03-08-2013),Toengel (03-08-2013)

  13. #42
    New Member
    Points: 329, Level: 3
    Level completed: 79%, Points required for next Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    8
    Points
    329
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Any help of jerky picture? (55PFL6007T)

    When i play 23.976fps mkv files picture jumping strangely.
    No matter wich input Bluray-HDMI, PC-VGA, PC-HDMI, USB.
    24.000fps, 25.000fps mkv files working fine.
    I think at latest fw (55pfl6007t_12_fus_fin) fix usb
    playing to tolerable. Tested to WD External HD.
    Any change fix that problem?

  14. #43
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,388, Level: 10
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 162
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    176
    Points
    1,388
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips View Post
    [...]
    Please focus on the addressed issues, it has no sense to repeat others that are not mentioned in the Change Log but already described in the 150.83 thread. Any new issues can be ventilated of course.
    [...]
    Regards,
    JuAn
    I would say that it makes much sense to repeat all known issues.
    Who will read the 150.83 thread as it is not sticky any longer ? The 150.85 threads should note all issues and thus become the new reference for everybody.

    Or Philips should maintain a list of open/confirmed issues that are under correction.
    In that way it would make much sense not to address those again and again.

  15. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Manuj For This Useful Post:

    DadGommit (04-12-2013),mesutismail (03-08-2013)

  16. #44
    Banned
    Points: 1,249, Level: 9
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 101
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    143
    Points
    1,249
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I think i fixed it .

    I did Restore Factory which didn't help at first, but i did it again and i did Reinstall TV.

    Now i don't have the problem anymore ! i can go throught all menus without a problem !

    I don't know if it was the Picture Profile Movie, now i'm using Personal with the same settings, or it was QuickStart or it really needed a Reinstall because so many thing have change and i went through out the all process every single thing.

  17. #45
    Banned
    Points: 1,249, Level: 9
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 101
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    143
    Points
    1,249
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have another problem i don't know when it happens but it happened only once.

    I turned the tv off, woke up after 4-5 hours , went to eat, came to back to turn it on and there was no Red light on the tv. so i tried to check if it was already on, nothing, clicking stuff, try to turn it on, everything actually.

    Eventually I needed to plug it off and back in and then the red light came on and i was able to turn it on.

    Is that a known bug ? How to fix it ?

Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Experience thread - FW v96.0 - for 4xx7 and 5xx7 series - 2012
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 48
    Last Post: 04-12-2013, 10:14 AM
  2. Experience Thread - FW 150.83 - for 6/7/8/9000 Series - 2012
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 136
    Last Post: 03-06-2013, 07:27 PM
  3. Technical feedback for FW 150.83 - for 6/7/8/9000 Series - 2012
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software 2012 models (feedback template)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-05-2013, 09:15 AM
  4. Experience Thread - FW 150.82 - for 6/7/8/9000 Series - 2012
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 180
    Last Post: 02-05-2013, 07:39 AM
  5. Technical feedback for FW 150.82 - for 6/7/8/9000 Series - 2012
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software 2012 models (feedback template)
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 01-21-2013, 07:38 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •