Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 452, Level: 5
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 98
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    10
    Points
    452
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Angry BDP5200 and 3D not playing correctly

    Hi

    Some 3D discs do not play correctly on this player. Namely: Prometheus,, Drive Angry, Green Hornet, Rio, Gulliver's Travels, Narnia Voyage of the Dawn Treader... They play as if the left and right fields are out of sync.

    I have posted this previously on another thread to which many other people have the same problem. I received an email from Phillips back in October asking for the EAN codes of the discs which I supplied....but then nothing. And then on checking the thread this morning it has been "closed" without anything been advised as to whether the problem can be fixed with a firmware update or in fact any information at all. After care really is lacking.

    Anybody know of an unofficial fix to this or anything?

    Regards

    Darin.

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 485, Level: 5
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 65
    Overall activity: 9.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    69
    Points
    485
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    6
    Hi,

    I would advise you to post the EAN codes on your discs in this tread or this one: http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...hp/t-3108.html

    My experience is that Philips look at the issue and get back to you asap.

    /Ted

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 452, Level: 5
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 98
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    10
    Points
    452
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Teddy View Post
    Hi,

    I would advise you to post the EAN codes on your discs in this tread or this one: http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...hp/t-3108.html

    My experience is that Philips look at the issue and get back to you asap.

    /Ted
    Thanks. I sent Philips the EAN codes and the information they required back in October and still nothing. Still I have taken your advice and posted in the thread you advised and well, fingers crossed.

    Darin.

Similar Topics

  1. Cant get 3D to work correctly
    By carpinjoy in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-31-2013, 09:36 PM
  2. youtube is not working correctly.
    By cnieva in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-14-2012, 10:03 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •