Page 2 of 9 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 126
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #16
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,395, Level: 10
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 155
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    11
    Points
    1,395
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    dear hansje,

    adn what about 40pfl7605 140.32.? (Q5551)

    please =)

  2. #17
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,540, Level: 10
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    42
    Points
    1,540
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    ...and then it takes another full day for the file to get deployed to their website. At least that's what happened the last time with 140.29.

  3. #18
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,588, Level: 11
    Level completed: 13%, Points required for next Level: 262
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Istanbul/Turkey
    Posts
    13
    Points
    1,588
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

  4. #19
    Platinum Member
    Points: 4,691, Level: 20
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 359
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Athens/Greece
    Posts
    640
    Points
    4,691
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Lake292 View Post
    they dont work over weekend and i guess they wont fix this till monday
    Judging from their TV software quality, do they work at all?

  5. #20
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,869, Level: 12
    Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 281
    Overall activity: 40.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Zoetermeer, NL
    Posts
    58
    Points
    1,869
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by hansje View Post
    dear all,

    I have uploaded Q552 140.32 via yousendit:

    https://www.yousendit.com/download/T...MVhrYUR2Wmc9PQ
    Are you sure it's the .32 version? I've tried yours but my TV doesn't start downloading the file (it doesn't when the software is the same or older) and mine is the .29 version.

  6. #21
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,912, Level: 70
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 638
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,059
    Points
    51,912
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    157
    Thanked 176 Times in 157 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    just open the autorun.upg file in an text-editor (such as Notepad++) - at the beginning you can see the Version.

    Toengel@Alex

  7. #22
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,600, Level: 11
    Level completed: 17%, Points required for next Level: 250
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    39
    Points
    1,600
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by petasis View Post
    Judging from their TV software quality, do they work at all?
    haha good one...

  8. #23
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,402, Level: 10
    Level completed: 26%, Points required for next Level: 148
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    12
    Points
    1,402
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    hi

    Quote Originally Posted by Lassy View Post
    Are you sure it's the .32 version? I've tried yours but my TV doesn't start downloading the file (it doesn't when the software is the same or older) and mine is the .29 version.
    I think that's the wrong file for you.
    The 140.32 from hansje is for the 5000 series. This file you also can download from Philips servers.
    Only the file for 7000 series is damaged.

  9. #24
    Platinum Member
    Points: 8,349, Level: 27
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 401
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    591
    Points
    8,349
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4

    Thumbs down No update possible

    I can't update to the new software version.

    1. Update via Internet is rejected. TV tells me, that I'm already using the latest firmware and there is no new one available.

    2. Update manually via USB. Download of new firmware works, but I can't extract it. Windows built-in extractor and 7-Zip both tell me, that the archive is empty. Archive seems to be corrupted.

    This happened on a 42PFL7695K/02 with firmware version 0.140.29.0 in germany.

    Philips, please help to debug this issue.

  10. #25
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,912, Level: 70
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 638
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,059
    Points
    51,912
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    157
    Thanked 176 Times in 157 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    all 7000 series downloads are corrupt at the moment - will be fixed next week.

    Toengel@Alex

  11. #26
    Moderator
    Points: 79,535, Level: 87
    Level completed: 66%, Points required for next Level: 615
    Overall activity: 99.4%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    818
    Points
    79,535
    Level
    87
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear all,

    We are aware of the issue with the corrupted file for the 7000-series, and sincerely apologise for that!
    We are working hard to correct it. We will keep you informed here when it will be solved.

    Update 7-March 15:30hr: Download problem has been solved. SW file for the 7000-series is not corrupted anymore!

    Intermediate solution: file can be downloaded here.

    Be aware that this Q5551-0.140.32.0 file is only for the following model numbers:
    1. 32PFL7605H/05
    2. 32PFL7605C/05
    3. 32PFL7605C/12
    4. 32PFL7605H/12
    5. 32PFL7605H/60
    6. 32PFL7665H/12
    7. 32PFL7675H/12
    8. 32PFL7675K/02
    9. 32PFL7685H/12
    10. 32PFL7685K/02
    11. 32PFL7695H/12
    12. 32PFL7695K/02
    13. 37PFL7605H/05
    14. 37PFL7605H/12
    15. 37PFL7605H/60
    16. 37PFL7675H/12
    17. 37PFL7675K/02
    18. 40PFL5605K/02
    19. 40PFL6405H/12
    20. 40PFL6505H/12
    21. 40PFL6605H/12
    22. 40PFL6605H/60
    23. 40PFL7605H/05
    24. 40PFL7605H/12
    25. 40PFL7605H/60
    26. 42PFL7605C/05
    27. 42PFL7605C/12
    28. 42PFL7655H/12
    29. 42PFL7655K/02
    30. 42PFL7665H/12
    31. 42PFL7675H/12
    32. 42PFL7675K/02
    33. 42PFL7685H/12
    34. 42PFL7685K/02
    35. 42PFL7695H/12
    36. 42PFL7695K/02
    37. 46PFL7605H/05
    38. 46PFL7605H/12
    39. 46PFL7605H/60
    40. 46PFL7655H/12
    41. 46PFL7655K/02
    42. 46PFL7665H/12
    43. 46PFL7695H/12
    44. 46PFL7695K/02
    Last edited by Philips; 03-07-2011 at 01:54 PM. Reason: Problem on 7000-series download has been solved.
    Forum Mod

  12. #27
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,769, Level: 11
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 81
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Athlone, Ireland
    Posts
    49
    Points
    1,769
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    No sound drops on my (32pfl5405h/05)

  13. #28
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,540, Level: 10
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    42
    Points
    1,540
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Please share your experiences with this new SW version here in this topic. Channeling your input will make it easier for users to search and find relevant info.
    Intermittend audio drops in Dolby Digital stream sent to AV receiver via HMDI (ARC). No drop outs with PCM streams.
    Cable provider: Cablecom Switzerland with CI+ module.
    Signal quality was checked by Cablecom. Different and shorter HDMI cables didn't improve the situation.

    Had this issues with every firmware version since I bought the 52PFL5605H in 08/2010.

  14. #29
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,399, Level: 13
    Level completed: 83%, Points required for next Level: 51
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    hippie67's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Anywhere
    Posts
    26
    Points
    2,399
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by petasis View Post
    Judging from their TV software quality, do they work at all?
    Cheap remark! You should not be abusive (is in the forum rules).
    Last edited by hippie67; 03-07-2011 at 10:14 AM.

  15. #30
    New Member
    Points: 1,654, Level: 11
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 196
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    7
    Points
    1,654
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    And what about PiP with the internal satellite receiver? Is it in the 140.32 exist or not again? Who can confirm it.

Page 2 of 9 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •