Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 126
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #31
    Diamond Member
    Points: 52,948, Level: 71
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 1,102
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,079
    Points
    52,948
    Level
    71
    Thanks
    160
    Thanked 181 Times in 162 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    I just downloaded the 140.32 for 7605h - extraction worked...

    Toengel@Alex

  2. #32
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,018, Level: 12
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 132
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    49
    Points
    2,018
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks updated, good so far. Not lost picture when switching to pc or sound.

  3. #33
    Moderator
    Points: 80,679, Level: 88
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 1,271
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    819
    Points
    80,679
    Level
    88
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Update 7-March 15:30hr: Download problem has been solved. SW file for the 7000-series is not corrupted anymore!
    Forum Mod

  4. #34
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,220, Level: 13
    Level completed: 24%, Points required for next Level: 230
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Madrid, Spain
    Posts
    32
    Points
    2,220
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Firm version - 40PFL7605/H12 in Spain. Pixelling channels.

    Dear Philips:

    Many consumers in Spain (like me) are having pixelling problems with one HD tv channel (La Sexta, a famous channel in Spain). Each 20-30 seconds some pixels appears on tv and makes impossible to watch this channel clearly.

    Many of us (some hundreds) have called to Philips Customer Care Department and we always get the same answer: "It will be fixed in the next firmware" or "Check your tv installation at home". I have a perfect tv installation as many of my friends. Since I bought this tv I hace updated 6 firm versions and I still have the problem with the last version.

    When is Philips going to do something about this problem? Is it necesary to have hundreds of discontent customers which have spend 1000 (or so) euros in that product?

    I don't know what do we have to do to be heard, but we expect something good from such a great brand like Philips. We just want to see that channel without pixels.

    Please, do something.
    Kind regards

  5. #35
    Platinum Member
    Points: 8,349, Level: 27
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 401
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    590
    Points
    8,349
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    Update via internet connection did not work. I'm not sure if it is intended to work this time. I updated it manually and used an usb device for installation.

  6. #36
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,192, Level: 16
    Level completed: 36%, Points required for next Level: 258
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    55
    Points
    3,192
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by hopelesshc View Post
    Dear Philips:

    Many consumers in Spain (like me) are having pixelling problems with one HD tv channel (La Sexta, a famous channel in Spain). Each 20-30 seconds some pixels appears on tv and makes impossible to watch this channel clearly.

    Many of us (some hundreds) have called to Philips Customer Care Department and we always get the same answer: "It will be fixed in the next firmware" or "Check your tv installation at home". I have a perfect tv installation as many of my friends. Since I bought this tv I hace updated 6 firm versions and I still have the problem with the last version.

    When is Philips going to do something about this problem? Is it necesary to have hundreds of discontent customers which have spend 1000 (or so) euros in that product?

    I don't know what do we have to do to be heard, but we expect something good from such a great brand like Philips. We just want to see that channel without pixels.

    Please, do something.
    Kind regards
    Can you perhaps make a screen-photo of this error, outside Spain we are all wondering what you mean.

  7. #37
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,220, Level: 13
    Level completed: 24%, Points required for next Level: 230
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Madrid, Spain
    Posts
    32
    Points
    2,220
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Jessy View Post
    Can you perhaps make a screen-photo of this error, outside Spain we are all wondering what you mean.
    Hello Jessy. I will try to get a snapshot. Maybe I did not explained myself very well. The problem is that the image get pixeled for a second and then looks ok. It happens every 20-30 seconds and is very annoying. It happens on the same channel of the same model 40PFL7605.

    Thank you!

  8. #38
    Platinum Member
    Points: 4,691, Level: 20
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 359
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Athens/Greece
    Posts
    639
    Points
    4,691
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by hippie67 View Post
    Cheap remark! You should not be abusive (is in the forum rules).
    Its not a cheap remark, its reality. And I am not abusing the forum, they are abusing their customers.
    I have paid 2600 euros for a TV whose 3D has no local dimming (in a local dimming TV!) and lots of crosstalk that makes it unwatchable, and has no EPG. That has no EPG at all. That have a ton of spelling mistakes in their localized menus, and after a hundred firmware releases they are still not fixed, despite I have communicated them 3 times (through e-mail, phone support & forum) to Philips. That I bought a TV who had widgets, that got removed in a while.

    No, they don't work. If they did, my 9705 should have DVB-T EPG from day one, and I would not spend 7 months trying one firmware after another if they have fixed EPG. I am a paying customer, I am not a beggar.

    I have accepted the fact that they have deceived me regarding 3D, and passed me a local dimming TV without local dimming in 3D, awful blacks in 3D and crosstalk, without telling me before I bought the TV. But DVB-T EPG is an essential usability feature, which are incapable of fixing after 7 months. NO, they don't work AT ALL.

    Is it more clear now?

    The fact that they have left their servers with corrupted files for three days, due to "weekend", is customer appreciation...
    Last edited by petasis; 03-08-2011 at 12:37 AM.

  9. #39
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,356, Level: 10
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 194
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Orihuela Costa, Spain
    Posts
    12
    Points
    1,356
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Jessy View Post
    Can you perhaps make a screen-photo of this error, outside Spain we are all wondering what you mean.
    Hi, I got the same problem and also with the 40pfl7605 and La Sexta HD.

    I tried to capture this wih my camara to get a photo of it but its hard to get the right moment as its random and all over the screen every 20-30 sec so I captured a photo of a bit of video I made to get this pixelation effect on photo.



    Here you see these blocks on the finger

  10. #40
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,220, Level: 13
    Level completed: 24%, Points required for next Level: 230
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Madrid, Spain
    Posts
    32
    Points
    2,220
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by sinistro View Post
    Hi, I got the same problem and also with the 40pfl7605 and La Sexta HD.

    I tried to capture this wih my camara to get a photo of it but its hard to get the right moment as its random and all over the screen every 20-30 sec so I captured a photo of a bit of video I made to get this pixelation effect on photo.



    Here you see these blocks on the finger
    Hi sinistro. Thank you for such a good snapshot.

    I want to point out that this is a "lucky" snapshot because many times there are much more blocks (which I called pixels on the previous posts) on screen and the image is harder to see. The number and position of the blocks are arbitrary, and the frecuency of the effect goes from 5 to 50 seconds.

    We hope that this problem could be fixed soon.

  11. #41
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,540, Level: 10
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    42
    Points
    1,540
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    These are compression artifacts. Could be errors in the signal itself or could be a decoding problem. Do other TV brands show the same errors with this particular channel?

  12. #42
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,356, Level: 10
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 194
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Orihuela Costa, Spain
    Posts
    12
    Points
    1,356
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    It aint the signal as the signal strength is 95% and the signal quality is 100% and these are the same as on the other HD channels which dont produce these effects.

    Also on our other sets this does not happen on La Sexta HD, got a sony 32V4500, sony 40W5E, lg 50PK250 and the philips 22pfl3405. None of these produce these effects, all on the same antenna and same signal strengths.
    Last edited by sinistro; 03-08-2011 at 08:49 AM. Reason: wrong model number of the 32 sony, lol

  13. #43
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,540, Level: 10
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    42
    Points
    1,540
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    The error might be in the signal itself. This has nothing to do with signal strength or signal quality. 100% signal strength doesn't repair a faulty MPEG stream.
    So, the next step would be to make sure that the encoded TV signal is transmitted without any errors. The question is: how can this be done and who's responsible to perform this test?

    If the MPEG stream is conforming to standards then the problem is caused by your Philips TV without any doubt.
    Last edited by markus; 03-08-2011 at 09:02 AM.

  14. #44
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,356, Level: 10
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 194
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Orihuela Costa, Spain
    Posts
    12
    Points
    1,356
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I understand what you say but then if the encoded TV signal is already faulty then this error should be seen on the other sets also and that aint the case, not even on the small philips that came for free by the promotion of buying the 40pfl7605.

  15. #45
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,540, Level: 10
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    42
    Points
    1,540
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Some decoder's error correction is pretty good so you won't notice any artifacts. In any case, eliminating a faulty MPEG stream has to be the first step in finding the real source of error.

Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •