Results 1 to 10 of 10
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 301, Level: 3
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 49
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points
    michellelan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    5
    Points
    301
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    DCM3020/12 - unintentional shut down

    I only recently started using my micro set that I bought a month ago and I discovered a problem with it.

    When I play music via USB the micro set automatically shuts down (to stand-by mode) after 15 minutes of listening. I'm 100% sure that I don't use the sleep mode; I check this every time before I start listening, to make sure I didn't turn it on.

    Any idea why this happens and what I can do about it?
    Last edited by michellelan; 03-18-2013 at 12:13 PM.

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,624, Level: 11
    Level completed: 25%, Points required for next Level: 226
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    205
    Points
    1,624
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    If you are sure that you don't have the sleep timer set up, I'm afraid you will have to take it to the service centre to have it fixed for you

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Points: 1,479, Level: 10
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 71
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered1000 Experience Points
    Philips - Tereza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    184
    Points
    1,479
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear michellelan,

    any updates on your problem? Have you managed to solve your problem with your DCM device or you require further assitance?

    Kind Regards,

    Philips Moderator Team
    Forum Mod

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 301, Level: 3
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 49
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points
    michellelan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    5
    Points
    301
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I've been in touch with the Dutch Philips webchat service 2 weeks ago (I'm from Holland) and they told me to try a different USB device. I've been trying different USB sticks and experimented with some settings/number of songs/play mode, but nothing changed. The problem's still there, so I'm contacting webchat again today and see if I can get it fixed/looked at.

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 301, Level: 3
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 49
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points
    michellelan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    5
    Points
    301
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I sent it to the service center to get it fixed and they replaced the transmitter on the powerboard (I'm not technical, so I don't even know what that means). The problem's not fixed, my system still automatically shuts down at the most random moments. Just now it happened twice in an hour.

  6. #6
    Silver Member
    Points: 822, Level: 7
    Level completed: 36%, Points required for next Level: 128
    Overall activity: 15.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points
    William Wallace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    160
    Points
    822
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    If I were you I would have it serviced again and replaced with a new unit, as this is not a normal feature of the device.

    Wishing you luck!
    WW

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 301, Level: 3
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 49
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points
    michellelan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    5
    Points
    301
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Had it serviced again, this time they only updated the software. The problem is still not fixed, so I went back to the online chat to ask for a new unit.

    They said I have to get it serviced again and if the service center thinks it can't be fixed, they have to tell Philips that I need a new unit. I asked the employer to put my request for a new unit on the complaint form, but she didn't, so I'm gonna add that myself.

    I really wish it was easier to get a new unit, because this isn't helping. If they didn't know how to fix it the second time, they won't know it the third time.

  8. #8
    Moderator
    Points: 1,479, Level: 10
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 71
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered1000 Experience Points
    Philips - Tereza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    184
    Points
    1,479
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Michellalan,

    we are really sorry to hear that you have such issues with your unit and we hope this will be sorted soon. Unfortunately, the policy specifies that the unit must be with the repair service three times before the whole unit will be exchanged for a new one.

    If the last repair does not bring a solution to your problem, please request the new unit. If you need any assistance with this later on, please feel free to send me a PM any time.

    Once again, we do apologise for any inconvenience this may cause.

    Kind Regards,

    Philips Moderator Team
    Forum Mod

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to Philips - Tereza For This Useful Post:

    michellelan (07-25-2013)

  10. #9
    New Member
    Points: 301, Level: 3
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 49
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points
    michellelan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    5
    Points
    301
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks for your answer, Tereza. I didn't know about the policy, thanks for clearing that up. I've already gotten my unit back after the third service time and I still have the same issues. I'm on vacation next week, but when I get back I'll send my unit back to the service center and request a new one. We'll see what happens.

  11. #10
    Moderator
    Points: 1,479, Level: 10
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 71
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered1000 Experience Points
    Philips - Tereza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    184
    Points
    1,479
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Michellelan,

    no worries at all. If you need any assistance at later stage, please send me a PM and I will have a look into it for you.

    Kind Regards,

    Philips Moderator Team
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. DCM3020, on/off power
    By gooner in forum Sound: Mini/Micro Audio System Product Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-27-2012, 12:36 PM
  2. DCM3020 display slecht zichtbaar
    By tomg in forum Sound: Mini/Micro Audio System Product Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-22-2012, 01:06 PM
  3. DCM3020 display slecht zichtbaar
    By tomg in forum Sound: Audio Systems
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-22-2012, 01:06 PM
  4. TV shut downs during xbox 360 play
    By mustiej in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-16-2012, 01:55 PM
  5. Player shut down to clock
    By Parajoe in forum Sound: Streamium NP Series (NP3900|NP3700|NP3500|NP3300|NP2900)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-15-2011, 07:15 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •