Results 1 to 8 of 8
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 385, Level: 4
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 65
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registeredTagger Second Class250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    385
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    HTS8562 and RWSS5510 - wireless but almost no volume (SW 1.52.00)

    Hi all,

    written already on the German forum I try to post here as well since I hope to find maybe some experience or better help here as well.

    I use a HTS8562 got the wireless modul RWSS5510 installed since yesterday. Unfortunately its even impossible to hear sound or adjust it. There is sound when get very very close to the speakers connected but this isn't usable...

    Read in some threads in the net that there was an issue with an older firmware but this should now be fixed.
    Anyway want to give it try with a downgrade of the SW. Can anybody support, maybe with 1.47.10 MCU V5.12 or does anybody experience(d) the same?

    Thanks for a chat
    Best
    Daniel

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 8,646, Level: 27
    Level completed: 83%, Points required for next Level: 104
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    882
    Points
    8,646
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear DanielDe,

    This issue should have been fixed in 1.47.10 MCU V5.12.
    Do you mean before upgrade you do not have this issue?

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 385, Level: 4
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 65
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registeredTagger Second Class250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    385
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks for the feedback. I neverhad the chance to try with a firmware before 1.52 since I upgraded first and bought via ebay the wireless modul (nowhere else I coud get any new module)

    maybe ists an hardware issue with the module but what makes me curios is that there is sound but only very quietly ...

    any chance to send the module for repair to you?

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 8,646, Level: 27
    Level completed: 83%, Points required for next Level: 104
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    882
    Points
    8,646
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear DanielDe,

    We are now trying to understand the root cause.
    But we cannot reproduce your issue:

    Would you please:
    1) try upgrade your set again and see if that helps? After the upgrade, reboot the device by performing a factory reset.
    2) try to check the software version your RWSS5510? Steps as below:

    In Aux mode, press 3 ,2, 0 to show RX version , press 3,2,1 to show TX version.

    With thanks & regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 385, Level: 4
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 65
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registeredTagger Second Class250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    385
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks Philips Team,

    but in the meantime I sent the RWS5510 for repair to the german ERC center. Maybe there is an issue with the module or as you said the repair center is able to check the SW version of the RWS5510 and upgrade it (even they are out of warranty).

    BTW what is the actual SW version for the RWSS5510? - would like to doublecheck this when I hopefully get them back after service.

    Its a pitty that those module is not avaialable anymore or anywhere for purchase even if everybody can buy stereos which only support those wireless module 5510 (as I did).

    If this does not work for me and the repair center is also not able to help - may you can help out?

    regards
    Daniel

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 8,646, Level: 27
    Level completed: 83%, Points required for next Level: 104
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    882
    Points
    8,646
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Daniel,

    Yes sure we can help out to check with our development team on the matter.
    Kindly let us know the updates upon your repair.

    Thanks & regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Last edited by Philips - QK; 04-24-2013 at 06:04 AM.
    Forum Mod

  7. #7
    Moderator
    Points: 8,646, Level: 27
    Level completed: 83%, Points required for next Level: 104
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    882
    Points
    8,646
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Daniel,

    Would you please send me more information of your case so that we can ask our colleague in Germany ERC Workshop to help look into your device more specifically?

    We may need your full name, contact and your repair track number. Kindly send me these info via PM.

    Thanks a lot in advance.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  8. #8
    Moderator
    Points: 8,646, Level: 27
    Level completed: 83%, Points required for next Level: 104
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    882
    Points
    8,646
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Peter,

    Not sure if you happen to have a chance reading the above message. If you can give me a reply on that we can ask the workshop specially analyze your device.

    And just in case you have got back your device, you can press 136 and 137 to check for the software version (was later corrected by our product specialist).

    Thanks & regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. HTS8100 very low volume even I max the volume setting
    By ericcsz in forum Sound: Sound Bar (1.1 system)
    Replies: 48
    Last Post: 05-19-2013, 07:31 PM
  2. Hts8562/12
    By borut1300 in forum Sound: Immersive Sound (5.1 system)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-27-2012, 05:46 PM
  3. RWSS5510 loosing synchronization
    By Wolfgang Koch in forum Sound: Immersive Sound (5.1 system)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-07-2012, 12:40 PM
  4. connect your mic volume with the volume of the speakers
    By sasa' in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-12-2011, 07:00 PM
  5. about HTS8562/98
    By ak167 in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-01-2011, 02:58 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •