Results 1 to 9 of 9

Topic: Hdmi 1.4

  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,018, Level: 12
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 132
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    49
    Points
    2,018
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Hdmi 1.4

    I have the 46 7605 tv and it had HDMI 1.4 input 1, is it better for me to use this port for my ps3 witch is hdmi 1.3? of should i just use one of the hdmi 1.3 ports?

    thanks shankly

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 75,111, Level: 85
    Level completed: 16%, Points required for next Level: 1,439
    Overall activity: 42.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    810
    Points
    75,111
    Level
    85
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Topic moved to the 'Connectivity' forum.
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    Platinum Member
    Points: 4,691, Level: 20
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 359
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Athens/Greece
    Posts
    640
    Points
    4,691
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    I have the 9705, and again Philips says that only HDMI 1 is HDMI 1.4. But all HDMI inputs (including the side one) can accept 3D from my HDMI 1.4 nvidia card in my HTPC, so I think that all are HDMI 1.4. The only difference is that HDMI 1 has audio return channel...

    I haven't noticed any difference in connecting the PS3 in any port. Usually, I connect it to the side HDMI, and I think it plays the same as all the other ports...

  4. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,018, Level: 12
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 132
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    49
    Points
    2,018
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks for reply, Am see ghosting of blacks when gaming is this normal on this TV? some people call it bluring. When playing a game that is dark and has lots of blacks if I move left or right you see trailing/ghosting/bluring of the image.

  5. #5
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,163, Level: 69
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 987
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,958
    Points
    50,163
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 166 Times in 148 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    do you use the game mode in your TV?

    Toengel@Alex

  6. #6
    Platinum Member
    Points: 4,691, Level: 20
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 359
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Athens/Greece
    Posts
    640
    Points
    4,691
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    All LCDs have trailing. Your best bet is to activate game mode, and the 400 Hz Clear LCD.

  7. #7
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,018, Level: 12
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 132
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    49
    Points
    2,018
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Yes I use game mode isn't that pc mode? it then grays out 100HZ are you ment to have the clear LCD on when gaming, I thought you ment to have all the processing settings of to stop input lag?

    thanks for replys

  8. #8
    Platinum Member
    Points: 4,691, Level: 20
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 359
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Athens/Greece
    Posts
    640
    Points
    4,691
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    I don't think that Clear LCD adds any input lag. The Perfect Natural Motion does that. The clear lcd only enables scanning backlight...
    There is a game preset, why don't you start with that?
    Just put the game preset, and enable clear lcd if its not enabled.

  9. #9
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,018, Level: 12
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 132
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    49
    Points
    2,018
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I use game preset, but I read a review somewhere and they said pc mode same has game mode on other tvs.
    I been using clear LCD tonight it seems to make ghosting better but makes games feel laggy.

    Natural Motion is a big no no when gaming its really bad.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •