Results 1 to 2 of 2
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 14, Level: 1
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 36
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    1
    Points
    14
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Can't install channels on my tv or find Cyprus.

    HELLO

    MY Philips 3000 series LCD TV 22PFL3206H 56 cm (22") HD Ready DVB-T/C with Digital Crystal Clear DOESN'T HAVE CYPRUS IN THE COUNTRY SELECTION AND SO I CHOOSE OTHER.

    I THEN SCAN FOR CHANNELS AND I END UP WITH NOTHING.

    WHAT SHOULD I DO?

    BY THE WAY DOES THE TELEVISION HAVE A BUILT IN MPEG4 DECODER?

    THANK YOU

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 10,819, Level: 31
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 431
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive3 months registered10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,399
    Points
    10,819
    Level
    31
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 65 Times in 52 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Terryant,

    Welcome to the TV forum!

    Please select UK/Turkey as country and try with those.

    If you are using the DVB-C to install your channels, please make sure the function of digital channels is open:
    Setting > Digital channels > On

    If you using DVB-T to install the channels, there is no need to change any settings.

    Yes, this TV set support MPEG4. You can find more info about the TVs tuners in the leaflet here:
    http://bit.ly/11Ee6Zn

    Best regards,
    Ina


    Quote Originally Posted by terryant View Post
    HELLO

    MY Philips 3000 series LCD TV 22PFL3206H 56 cm (22") HD Ready DVB-T/C with Digital Crystal Clear DOESN'T HAVE CYPRUS IN THE COUNTRY SELECTION AND SO I CHOOSE OTHER.

    I THEN SCAN FOR CHANNELS AND I END UP WITH NOTHING.

    WHAT SHOULD I DO?

    BY THE WAY DOES THE TELEVISION HAVE A BUILT IN MPEG4 DECODER?

    THANK YOU

Similar Topics

  1. Problem with 42PFL4307H/12: cannot find digital channels.
    By alexandros in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-19-2012, 07:38 PM
  2. 40PFL5605K/02, latest Software, doesnt find all HD channels
    By quick-mick in forum TV: Installation
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-04-2012, 05:22 PM
  3. Have to install digital channels every time I switch TV on
    By JohnMilner in forum TV: Installation
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-23-2012, 06:11 AM
  4. Cant find no tv channels?
    By rik da red in forum TV: Installation
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-21-2011, 10:14 AM
  5. Cannot install freeview non-HD channels
    By iTouchwest in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-19-2011, 08:19 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •