Results 1 to 2 of 2
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 14, Level: 1
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 36
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    1
    Points
    14
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Can't install channels on my tv or find Cyprus.

    HELLO

    MY Philips 3000 series LCD TV 22PFL3206H 56 cm (22") HD Ready DVB-T/C with Digital Crystal Clear DOESN'T HAVE CYPRUS IN THE COUNTRY SELECTION AND SO I CHOOSE OTHER.

    I THEN SCAN FOR CHANNELS AND I END UP WITH NOTHING.

    WHAT SHOULD I DO?

    BY THE WAY DOES THE TELEVISION HAVE A BUILT IN MPEG4 DECODER?

    THANK YOU

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 21,019, Level: 44
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 631
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,177
    Points
    21,019
    Level
    44
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 105 Times in 88 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Terryant,

    Welcome to the TV forum!

    Please select UK/Turkey as country and try with those.

    If you are using the DVB-C to install your channels, please make sure the function of digital channels is open:
    Setting > Digital channels > On

    If you using DVB-T to install the channels, there is no need to change any settings.

    Yes, this TV set support MPEG4. You can find more info about the TVs tuners in the leaflet here:
    http://bit.ly/11Ee6Zn

    Best regards,
    Ina


    Quote Originally Posted by terryant View Post
    HELLO

    MY Philips 3000 series LCD TV 22PFL3206H 56 cm (22") HD Ready DVB-T/C with Digital Crystal Clear DOESN'T HAVE CYPRUS IN THE COUNTRY SELECTION AND SO I CHOOSE OTHER.

    I THEN SCAN FOR CHANNELS AND I END UP WITH NOTHING.

    WHAT SHOULD I DO?

    BY THE WAY DOES THE TELEVISION HAVE A BUILT IN MPEG4 DECODER?

    THANK YOU

Similar Topics

  1. Problem with 42PFL4307H/12: cannot find digital channels.
    By alexandros in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-19-2012, 08:38 PM
  2. 40PFL5605K/02, latest Software, doesnt find all HD channels
    By quick-mick in forum TV: Installation
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-04-2012, 06:22 PM
  3. Have to install digital channels every time I switch TV on
    By JohnMilner in forum TV: Installation
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-23-2012, 07:11 AM
  4. Cant find no tv channels?
    By rik da red in forum TV: Installation
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-21-2011, 11:14 AM
  5. Cannot install freeview non-HD channels
    By iTouchwest in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-19-2011, 09:19 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •