Results 1 to 6 of 6

Topic: Hdmi arc

  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 324, Level: 3
    Level completed: 74%, Points required for next Level: 26
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Heerhugowaard
    Posts
    7
    Points
    324
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Question Hdmi arc

    I want to turn on HDMI ARC but in the menu it is greyed out. How come???
    It is a Philips 55pfl6007

    please help.

    thnx

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,098, Level: 12
    Level completed: 83%, Points required for next Level: 52
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    71
    Points
    2,098
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    First of all: are there any HDMI devices connected to your TV ?
    Are these devices HDMI-ARC capable?

  3. #3
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,256, Level: 16
    Level completed: 52%, Points required for next Level: 194
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsOverdriveNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    127
    Points
    3,256
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    First you must enable easy link............

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 324, Level: 3
    Level completed: 74%, Points required for next Level: 26
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Heerhugowaard
    Posts
    7
    Points
    324
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Paladium View Post
    First of all: are there any HDMI devices connected to your TV ?
    Are these devices HDMI-ARC capable?
    Yep, i have connected a Bluray Home cinema system (LG HX522)

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 324, Level: 3
    Level completed: 74%, Points required for next Level: 26
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Heerhugowaard
    Posts
    7
    Points
    324
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Manuel View Post
    First you must enable easy link............
    I don't think easylink has anything to do with HDMI ARC. Easylink is for remote controle an other device via HDMI CEC

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 324, Level: 3
    Level completed: 74%, Points required for next Level: 26
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Heerhugowaard
    Posts
    7
    Points
    324
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by maatje View Post
    I don't think easylink has anything to do with HDMI ARC. Easylink is for remote controle an other device via HDMI CEC
    Sorry !!!
    It works !
    thank you very mutch...

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-07-2013, 09:57 AM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-22-2011, 06:27 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •