Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 633, Level: 6
    Level completed: 42%, Points required for next Level: 117
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    8
    Points
    633
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Volume control request

    Please, please, please can we have a simple +/- volume control in the Android app instead of that useless unresponsive slider please? It's bad enough on a 10" tablet .. poke, poke, poke trying to hit the minuscule hotspot and then BOOOM, the volume suddenly quadruples and the neighbours start banging on the walls, but on a small screen smartphone it's even more desperate.

    Like others have said, great hardware spoilt by clunky, unresponsive, badly designed software.

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,912, Level: 70
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 638
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,059
    Points
    51,912
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 176 Times in 157 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    try the hardware buttons of your Android device while using the app...

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,927, Level: 15
    Level completed: 59%, Points required for next Level: 123
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    129
    Points
    2,927
    Level
    15
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Toengel is correct, or let Philips know your Android device model if your volume +/- button doesn't work

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 633, Level: 6
    Level completed: 42%, Points required for next Level: 117
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    8
    Points
    633
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks, that was quick, and it works too!

    To be honest, I'd never even considered that that would work, but it obviously does. There's no mention of it in the manual though that I can see.

Similar Topics

  1. Headphone Volume Control 47PFL7606T
    By vandenhoogen in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-14-2013, 09:09 AM
  2. Bad volume Control
    By Alave in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for iOS)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-13-2012, 04:09 AM
  3. Blu-ray: BDP7000 Series- No volume control
    By keithdean in forum Blu-ray: BDP7000 Series
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-02-2012, 05:25 PM
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-19-2011, 02:11 PM
  5. Replies: 14
    Last Post: 09-07-2011, 12:40 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •