Results 1 to 6 of 6
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 317, Level: 3
    Level completed: 67%, Points required for next Level: 33
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Nitra Slovakia
    Posts
    2
    Points
    317
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    TPM51E 2.09 TV switches to standby every 4 hours

    Hello, I have 32" Phillips TV 32PFL3605H/12.

    After updating to TPM51E 2.09, TV switches to standby every 4 hours if there is no input from remote without any notice on screen. This model is not supposed to have auto-standby function and there is no option to turn it off in menu. I have checked all settings and tried to reset TV to factory default settings, but nothing helps.
    It's only my problem or sw bug?

    Also Slovakian epg and channel names do not work with dvb-t, TV sometimes freezes at start after Phillips logo shows up, right before the programme starts, and the only help is to unplug TV from the mains. This problem occured with previous sw. They told me at the service to upgrade to the newest version as it is software problem, which only added the first mentioned problem to the freezing.


    P.S. Sorry for grammatical mistakes

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Ad55.


    This is how you check and turn off your sleeptimer:

    1.Press MENU.
    2. Press the arrows to select [Setup] > [Features] > [Sleep timer]. >The [Sleep timer] menu appears.
    3. Press left/right arrows to select a value between zero and 180 minutes. > The sleep timer can be set in steps of five minutes. If set to zero, the sleep timer is switched off.
    4.Press OK to switch on the sleep timer. The TV switches to standby after the specified time.

    Also make sure "automatic turn off" is set to 0.

    Best regards,
    Benedickte

    Quote Originally Posted by AD55 View Post
    Hello, I have 32" Phillips TV 32PFL3605H/12.

    After updating to TPM51E 2.09, TV switches to standby every 4 hours if there is no input from remote without any notice on screen. This model is not supposed to have auto-standby function and there is no option to turn it off in menu. I have checked all settings and tried to reset TV to factory default settings, but nothing helps.
    It's only my problem or sw bug?

    Also Slovakian epg and channel names do not work with dvb-t, TV sometimes freezes at start after Phillips logo shows up, right before the programme starts, and the only help is to unplug TV from the mains. This problem occured with previous sw. They told me at the service to upgrade to the newest version as it is software problem, which only added the first mentioned problem to the freezing.


    P.S. Sorry for grammatical mistakes
    Last edited by Philips - Benedickte; 03-22-2013 at 02:36 PM.
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 317, Level: 3
    Level completed: 67%, Points required for next Level: 33
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Nitra Slovakia
    Posts
    2
    Points
    317
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have already checked the sleep timer which is turned off. It allows to set the timer to 180min anyway, and as i wrote before, tv turns off exactly after 4hours. Furthermore, there is no such option as "automatic turn off" in menu. I have found similar problem http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...ery-four-hours at the forum, where the problem was repaired in the next sw. Is it possible to send this sw to developers for checkup whether it is a similar problem?

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 14, Level: 1
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 36
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    2
    Points
    14
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have exactly same problem here. No help from Philips yet.

  5. #5
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,163, Level: 69
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 987
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,958
    Points
    50,163
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 166 Times in 148 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    that's normal behaviour with the 4 hours of no input... that's some kind of energy saving.

    Toengel@Alex

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 14, Level: 1
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 36
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    2
    Points
    14
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    There were no such of behaviour before last update. And there are no menu item to enable or disable it. And there are no warning messages about switching TV off because of no input. TV is mainly used as monitor device, so its really annoying "new feature".

Similar Topics

  1. Ambilight switches on when USB recording starts in standby
    By knarie in forum TV: USB-recording
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-07-2012, 08:40 AM
  2. Home Cinema Set switches off when I put TV 40pfl8007 on standby
    By ralfmaas in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-17-2012, 07:54 AM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-14-2012, 12:20 PM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-13-2012, 12:30 PM
  5. Tv switches off after a few hours (37PFL6606)
    By Stardust in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-26-2011, 11:07 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •