Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 16, Level: 1
    Level completed: 31%, Points required for next Level: 34
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    2
    Points
    16
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    TV suddenly acting up after update

    Have a 2007 Philips TV mod number: 32PL7562D/10
    THAT HAS ACTING FUNNY NOW ever since we updated last week. We had one of those requests to retune as Film4 was moving channels so we did and since then the teletext has deactivated and my mum uses it so misses it. So we downloaded offcial software update from this site and USB updated TV which seemed to be OK. However it keeps resetting now to factory settings (colour contrast etc) and we still have not got teletext back working.

    Any help out there?

    Mart

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 59,699, Level: 75
    Level completed: 77%, Points required for next Level: 351
    Overall activity: 59.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,280
    Points
    59,699
    Level
    75
    Thanks
    180
    Thanked 215 Times in 193 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    it's always good to pull power cord for 2-3 minutes after the update... then make a factory reset and then set up the TV again.

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 16, Level: 1
    Level completed: 31%, Points required for next Level: 34
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    2
    Points
    16
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    done a full update and uplugged still no joy...any other suggestions?

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 22,602, Level: 46
    Level completed: 6%, Points required for next Level: 948
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,175
    Points
    22,602
    Level
    46
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 105 Times in 88 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by martR78 View Post
    done a full update and uplugged still no joy...any other suggestions?

    Hi MartR78,

    Since October last year and especially after the digital switchover teletext is being fazed out by the broadcasters. Film4 does not have teletext nor any interactive features (Red Button). This is a decision made by the broadcasters.

    Regarding the TV settings reverting to default, I would advise to contact customer service:
    http://www.support.philips.com/suppo...userCountry=gb

    Best regards,
    Ina

Similar Topics

  1. myRemote not working suddenly
    By saral in forum TV Remote Control and Ambilight Apps
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-17-2013, 07:41 PM
  2. HDCP ERROR suddenly
    By scandisk in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-20-2013, 01:16 PM
  3. New BDP3380 suddenly not playing BDs
    By scklow in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-10-2012, 10:55 PM
  4. 46PFL9706 suddenly shuts down...
    By joybee in forum TV: Software 2013 models and older
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 06-19-2012, 12:11 PM
  5. Wi-fi suddenly stops
    By Marc in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-09-2011, 09:22 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •