Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 49
  1. #16
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,182, Level: 9
    Level completed: 16%, Points required for next Level: 168
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    24
    Points
    1,182
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Erikrijnders View Post
    Yes, but some normal dutch programs cannot be viewed. Boulevard is NEVER online. Top Chef of monday wasnot online, yesterday they added the program. Maybe we must start complaining with RTL XL.

    PS Why doesnot Philips take care for the pay-service of RTL-XL ? Could be smart for both Philips and RTL !!
    Trust me, RTL XL doesn't respond to e-mail send... Maybe Philips can send a mail and ask for more content!

    I think the reason is that RTL get's more money from Ziggo and UPC voor RTL XL on the digital boxes then they
    get from Philips (if the get any...).

  2. #17
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,182, Level: 9
    Level completed: 16%, Points required for next Level: 168
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    24
    Points
    1,182
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Can somebody at Philips send RTL XL a e-mail that there is a problem with there app since last friday?

  3. #18
    Moderator
    Points: 79,535, Level: 87
    Level completed: 66%, Points required for next Level: 615
    Overall activity: 99.4%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    818
    Points
    79,535
    Level
    87
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    We contacted RTL for correction. Thanks for pointing this out.
    Forum Mod

  4. #19
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,182, Level: 9
    Level completed: 16%, Points required for next Level: 168
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    24
    Points
    1,182
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips View Post
    We contacted RTL for correction. Thanks for pointing this out.

    Please contact RTL again, because every update from today are wrong (no picture en the code 'fout')

  5. #20
    New Member
    Points: 918, Level: 7
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 32
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    4
    Points
    918
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Same problem here, no picture and code "fout"
    I loaded new software last Friday and thought this had caused the RTL-XL problem, but apparently there is a problem with the RTL server.

  6. #21
    Bronze Member
    Points: 925, Level: 7
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    10
    Points
    925
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    RTL XL not working

    Same issue here.. Since update it's say load and almost directly stop after selecting a program.

    Hopefully it's fixed soon!

  7. #22
    Bronze Member
    Points: 925, Level: 7
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    10
    Points
    925
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Any news yet about the problem with RTL XL?

  8. #23
    Moderator
    Points: 30,870, Level: 54
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 1,080
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!25000 Experience Points
    Philips - Mark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    423
    Points
    30,870
    Level
    54
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    I can confirm that the latest software on 2011 TV’s cause playability issues with the RTL-XL App.
    To be fixed.
    Forum Mod

  9. #24
    Bronze Member
    Points: 925, Level: 7
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    10
    Points
    925
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Great!

  10. #25
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,182, Level: 9
    Level completed: 16%, Points required for next Level: 168
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    24
    Points
    1,182
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Yesterday RTL XL wasn't working again (On 2010 TV's)... Seems to be a weekend problem...

  11. #26
    Bronze Member
    Points: 925, Level: 7
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    10
    Points
    925
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Mark View Post
    I can confirm that the latest software on 2011 TVís cause playability issues with the RTL-XL App.
    To be fixed.
    Mark, do you have any idea when it's fixed?

  12. #27
    Moderator
    Points: 30,870, Level: 54
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 1,080
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!25000 Experience Points
    Philips - Mark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    423
    Points
    30,870
    Level
    54
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    10

    RTL-XL issue

    In the release notes of software x.14.84 you can read that there is a fix for RTL-XL.
    This software is already available for the 8000 & 9000 models. For other models it will follow.
    Forum Mod

  13. #28
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,135, Level: 12
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    13
    Points
    2,135
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Mark,

    You've made me happy when I read this but propertly it doesn't work for the 9704 models.
    Can you confirm this? We often watch RTLXL and are very disapointed now.

  14. #29
    Gold Member
    Points: 4,927, Level: 20
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 123
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    383
    Points
    4,927
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Mark View Post
    In the release notes of software x.14.84 you can read that there is a fix for RTL-XL.
    This software is already available for the 8000 & 9000 models. For other models it will follow.
    I Have problems with my 2010-model.... Were is the software-update ????

  15. #30
    Gold Member
    Points: 4,927, Level: 20
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 123
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    383
    Points
    4,927
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I Have the same problems with the 2010 -model 37PFL8605/H12.

    Were is the software-=update for these models ????

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •