Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 40
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,563, Level: 11
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 287
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    10
    Points
    1,563
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Philips 7605, totally disappointed

    Greetings
    I have to resort to this forum, because in my country (Spain) in 3 forums, in their corresponding threads have problems with the Philips TV, where I took Philips 7605.

    1 - blocks on a channel that broadcast here (sixth hd) in which no television in passing, only to models 7605 and 9705

    2-connection from pc to tv via hdmi, there are trails in both games with moving images, all this with both high contrast, and with vivid colors

    after commenting on this issue that the majority suffer in our country, and spoke by telephone with Philips, we sent a service agent.

    because in such service technician tells us that the problem of blocks in the channel is because it emits very low signal.

    because it does not happen with 2 samgsung that I have?
    or I have a Sony that also?

    and because it happens with some 7605 models?
    or some 9705 models?.

    soluccionaria say that the problem with a firm prior to this, or the above, or with the latter that have been placed.

    Philips is amazing how knowing the problem you have with some models of TV in Spain to ignore such a situation.

    totally disappointed me

    Greetings and thanks

  2. #2
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,220, Level: 13
    Level completed: 24%, Points required for next Level: 230
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Madrid, Spain
    Posts
    32
    Points
    2,220
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I also have the block problem, but I am not disappointed with the tv. I am disappointed with the help received, which is not much.

    Technical assistance crew don't want to change the tv receiver, as they think it's not a problem of the tv.

  3. #3
    Platinum Member
    Points: 8,349, Level: 27
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 401
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    591
    Points
    8,349
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    If you want Philips to be able to debug problems, your should give the exact model number and the firmware version as a minimum.

    I mean, if they were willing to help you, they should be able to reproduce the fails. For that detailed information is needed.

  4. #4
    Platinum Member
    Points: 4,691, Level: 20
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 359
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Athens/Greece
    Posts
    640
    Points
    4,691
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Why does Philips need help to reproduce the problem? Can't their local office in Spain open a TV and tune into Sexta HD, and see the problem their-selves? The users have spotted the problem, and provided photos. What else expects Philips from their customers?

    Here are the photos: http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...ull=1#post4309

  5. #5
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,563, Level: 11
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 287
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    10
    Points
    1,563
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Greetings

    with respect to the response of "smart"for my part and contacted them in over 3ocasiones by tlf, chatting over 6 times as I have stated many times the number of TV series, firmware version, all, all the information asked of me.

    but they are laughing shamelessly users with problems, at least in my case.

    the service from my village came to tell me that if I came on TV, were not going to do anything.

    Philips said that if I contact the SAT, I do and I say that I do?
    even above One time I spent on the service from my town, and seen how they treat their own tvs, piled up without protection, remote controls lying ....

    better hold on to what we're to take the SAT, at least you do not get scratched

  6. #6
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,018, Level: 12
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 132
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    49
    Points
    2,018
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Ghosting/smearing/trails can happen when contrast is set wrong, try lowing your contrast down to about 51% and get some calibration images to do your brightness and colour. I have 46pfl7605 and had this ghosting of blacks now its not much of a problem.

  7. #7
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,563, Level: 11
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 287
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    10
    Points
    1,563
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    shankly1985 not understand, if I comment on what I have to do

    if so tell you that over 50 people in a Spanish forum, we have done everything, brightness contrast, etc etc. everything.

    anyway I'm the lucky quotes I do not complain of this problem, and I do not have video game console, which is where you say that is where most shows.

    me of what I complain of the Damned is the channel blocks on which philips tv blame them completely, and as is demonstrated day after day Philips' fault entirely.

    as you said a forero of Spain on the tv:

    "This only means that the television is designed and quickly stumbled. And after not having a quality control rigorous enough to at least be the same fault at all.
    Have sufficient margin to repair and replace the TV but not to repair the damage of mouth about the brand PHILIPS "..

    macroblocks of which we speak are in this forum, below.
    http://www.forodvd.com/tema/83767-LC...FL-7605/page79
    occur so that it is impossible to view that channel

    Also you can tell me who arrange most of the Philips creates FIRMS?
    ami in the blocks is worse every time I install the last, others are getting worse foreros other things. go mess this company for god. for future purchases so I have to buy, though it hurts me because I had almost everything at home philips

    Greetings and thanks

  8. #8
    New Member
    Points: 1,424, Level: 10
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 126
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    St. Louis, MO.
    Posts
    6
    Points
    1,424
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Same issue here in the United States! I had to hunt for this Forum because it is not available on the US's webpage. I made a post called "I will never purchase, deal with, philips ever again!!! Take a read at my issues....

  9. #9
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,356, Level: 10
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 194
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Orihuela Costa, Spain
    Posts
    12
    Points
    1,356
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I know that the perfect TV does not exist and all off them have some issues or another but this set could be a winner as it has the potential to be one but the finishing of the product just aint it and that is a pity.

    I think most of these small problems could be fixed without a lot of trouble and when the people from the philips technical service know a little bit more about their own products a lot of customers could be answered and help correctly. Such a small detail as calling about these macro blocks of La Sexta and then depending on who you dealing with of the support line giving you total different answers about this problem. One says its a problems of the tuner in the set another says its a problem of La Sexta itself and another never heard of the problem at all.

    Besides this macro block problem I seen some other small problems which could be fixed with a software upgrade easily.
    For example a easier way to write addresses on NET TV as now its like how its done on a handy instead of the pop up onscreen keyboard ( if this option is there I cant find it which aint good either ).
    On youtube in my favourites list I have 122 clips, some wont even play and I cant search more then 1 or 2 pages as then it wont load the rest so no way to look for all the clips I want to.

    These are just a few small details which could be fixed and improved by a software upgrade and I am sure more of these small ones could be to, now its up to philips to put a little effort in it to listen and then to do something about these little upgradeable problems.
    This will show the customer that they listen and try to do something about it.

  10. #10
    Moderator
    Points: 75,505, Level: 85
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 1,045
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    810
    Points
    75,505
    Level
    85
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    @ All who have problems with macroblocks with DVB-T/C reception in Spain, please indicate:
    • Which model number you have.
    • Which serial number (production code) your TV has (can be seen in Customer Service Mode by pressing 1 2 3 6 5 4 on your remote control)
    • Which software version your TV has (see also the Customer Service Mode).
    • If you have also sound interruptions too when the macroblocks appear.
    • Optional, and please via a private message only, which workshop did you visit.


    @ Petasis: unfortunately, local conditions can make it possible that a problem can not be reproduced everywhere. Besides that, different reasons can lead to the same behaviour, in this case, macroblocks can be caused by almost anything in the complete broadcast chain. So yes, additional information is needed.

    @ JJones: you have made your point in another topic. Please stop spoiling other people's topics.
    Forum Mod

  11. #11
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,563, Level: 11
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 287
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    10
    Points
    1,563
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Greetings

    these are the data from my tv:

    Model: 40PFL7605H/12
    firmware version: Version: 000,140,032,000
    Serial number: 09835 vn3e.1042

    comment, I have only the macroblocks, not muting me

    greetings

  12. #12
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,356, Level: 10
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 194
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Orihuela Costa, Spain
    Posts
    12
    Points
    1,356
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    MODEL: 40PFL7605H/12
    SN: VN3D 1039 087491
    SW VERSION: Q5551_0.140.27.0

    Only macro blocks, no sound interruptions.

    I hope these is all you need if something missing then let me know

    Thx for reading with us on this

  13. #13
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,220, Level: 13
    Level completed: 24%, Points required for next Level: 230
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Madrid, Spain
    Posts
    32
    Points
    2,220
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello everyone:

    I'd like to thank the administrator for his/her intervention in this forum. Here in Spain there are many users affected, and all the help is welcome.

    I'd also like to say that yesterday a technician came and checked that the problem was true. He took the tv to the technical center and told me that it would be fixed in two weeks by using an isulating material. I made it by explaining the problem to the technical department. Although I don't like the solution very much (using a material instead of changing the hardware) I hope that it will work.

    I'll send my impressions and final results to the spanish forum.

    Thanks

  14. #14
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,623, Level: 11
    Level completed: 25%, Points required for next Level: 227
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Málaga/España
    Posts
    24
    Points
    1,623
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Here is my info:
    • model: 32PFL7605H/12
    • production code: VN2E1029062343
    • soft version: Q5551_0.140.32.0
    • I've macro block problem and sound cut off, but not related to macroblock, the sound cuts off are random


    @ Philips: What do mean with "workshop"? I buy my tv in a on-line shop, do you mean this?
    Last edited by kralizeck; 03-15-2011 at 11:35 AM. Reason: question

  15. #15
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,356, Level: 10
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 194
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Orihuela Costa, Spain
    Posts
    12
    Points
    1,356
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Any news from the sw department if it can be solved with a update?

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •