Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 27
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 826, Level: 7
    Level completed: 38%, Points required for next Level: 124
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    5
    Points
    826
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    internet radio MCi500

    Hello,

    After a powerdip, I don have used the internetradio function on the MCi500. I tried to start it up but I came in a loop.
    Requers a email ID -> type in and then thhe radio display : already existing account.
    Thats wright because it's mine.
    I can't go any further with this............

    Normally I use the wire connection and it works fine.
    Help needed

    Sorry, tried the factory reset but no results. And Baladin68 has precies the same problem, so there must be a real problem with the accounts.
    Philips moderators???>>>
    Last edited by d_special; 03-24-2013 at 06:30 PM.

  2. #2
    Gold Member
    Points: 3,505, Level: 17
    Level completed: 14%, Points required for next Level: 345
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Overdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Santiago, Chile
    Posts
    308
    Points
    3,505
    Level
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 14 Times in 12 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Hi !
    Have you tried to make factory reset ? (No worries, you will not lose any music in when doing a Factory rest.)
    If that does not help, try posting the WiFi MAC address of your MCi500H here and then perhaps Philips can make a reset of your account.

    Cheers !

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 639, Level: 6
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 111
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    FRANCE
    Posts
    5
    Points
    639
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello,
    it is the same probleme for me with my MCI500. I registered it by writing my mail in the MCI500 and now the MCi500 is registered in my philipps account. But every time i want to connect the internet radio the MCI500 ask me again my mail, if i tape OK it s displayed : already existing account ! of course it is mine. There is no way to connect to the internetradio !
    ( factory reset of MCI500 changed nothing )
    please help !

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 1,479, Level: 10
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 71
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered1000 Experience Points
    Philips - Tereza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    184
    Points
    1,479
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear d_special and baladin68,

    please let us know your WiFi Mac address and theserial number of your product and we will have a look into this.

    Thank you very much.

    Kind Regards,

    Philips Moderator Team
    Forum Mod

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 639, Level: 6
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 111
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    FRANCE
    Posts
    5
    Points
    639
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi
    thanks for answering

    internet address : 192.168.0.13
    serial number : NW000902011992

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    1
    Points
    12
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by d_special View Post
    Hello,

    After a powerdip, I don have used the internetradio function on the MCi500. I tried to start it up but I came in a loop.
    Requers a email ID -> type in and then thhe radio display : already existing account.
    Thats wright because it's mine.
    I can't go any further with this............

    Normally I use the wire connection and it works fine.
    Help needed

    Sorry, tried the factory reset but no results. And Baladin68 has precies the same problem, so there must be a real problem with the accounts.
    Philips moderators???>>>
    Hello!

    I have absolutely the same problem. A few days ago I've made factory reset and now my mci500 says me: "this user already exist". What's going on?

    P.S. IP 192.168.88.229 and s\n is PT380940007838
    Last edited by WalkmandT; 03-27-2013 at 06:21 PM.

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 826, Level: 7
    Level completed: 38%, Points required for next Level: 124
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    5
    Points
    826
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello,

    I lookt at it
    Firmware version 1.17.5130
    IP 168.192.1.1
    serienr 00831002989

    thanks

  8. #8
    Moderator
    Points: 1,479, Level: 10
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 71
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered1000 Experience Points
    Philips - Tereza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    184
    Points
    1,479
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear d_special and WalkmandT,

    I have sent you a private message. Please check your inbox messages.

    Thank you very much.

    Kind Regards,

    Philips Moderator Team
    Forum Mod

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 16, Level: 1
    Level completed: 31%, Points required for next Level: 34
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    1
    Points
    16
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Dear Philips Moderator Team

    I have the same problem. I have a MCi500H/12 with firmw 1.17xx.

    Mac: 00:17:c4:2a:bf:99
    Device IP Address: 169.254.81.122
    S/N: PT1B0924003972

    Could you help me?

    Many thanks in advance!

  10. #10
    Moderator
    Points: 1,479, Level: 10
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 71
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered1000 Experience Points
    Philips - Tereza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    184
    Points
    1,479
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear JenJHuijbregts,

    please send me a private message also with your product registration ID which will be your email address under which you registered your Internet radio account on My Philips.

    Thank you very much.

    Kind Regards,

    Philips Moderator Team
    Forum Mod

  11. #11
    New Member
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    1
    Points
    12
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have this same problem following a reset. How can this be fixed?

  12. #12
    New Member
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    1
    Points
    12
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have the same problem with my MCi500.

    I also have a problem with 3 other WAS7500 stations which I have. They now don't accept my password.

    Can someone in the Philips moderator team help?

  13. #13
    Moderator
    Points: 1,479, Level: 10
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 71
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered1000 Experience Points
    Philips - Tereza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    184
    Points
    1,479
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Streamiumtone and lozg,

    I have sent you a private message. Kindly check your inbox messages and get back to me.

    Thank you very much.

    Kind Regards,

    Philips Moderator Team
    Forum Mod

  14. #14
    New Member
    Points: 639, Level: 6
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 111
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    FRANCE
    Posts
    5
    Points
    639
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi
    Anything new about that ?

    are the internet radios working for the 1.17 firmware ?
    It's not working for me !

  15. #15
    Moderator
    Points: 1,479, Level: 10
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 71
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered1000 Experience Points
    Philips - Tereza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    184
    Points
    1,479
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear baladin68,

    we are still working on this issue and once we have any updates and solutions we will let you know immediately.

    We do apologise for any inconvenience this may cause.

    Thank you very much.

    Kind Regards,

    Philips Moderator Team
    Forum Mod

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. No internet radio SLA5520
    By PhilW in forum Sound: Other Models
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 01-05-2013, 07:34 AM
  2. streamium internet radio KO
    By maison in forum Sound: Streamium MCi series (MCi900| Mci8080| MCi730| MCi500| MCi298)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-01-2013, 04:13 PM
  3. Connection to internet radio
    By analytchem in forum Sound: Streamium NP Series (NP3900|NP3700|NP3500|NP3300|NP2900)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-29-2012, 05:59 PM
  4. Internet radio Data
    By Rollouk63 in forum Sound: Streamium NP Series (NP3900|NP3700|NP3500|NP3300|NP2900)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-01-2012, 06:40 PM
  5. LastFM and Spotify Radio (the two best things about internet radio)
    By expuddle in forum Sound: Streamium MCi series (MCi900| Mci8080| MCi730| MCi500| MCi298)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-04-2012, 04:41 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •