Results 1 to 2 of 2
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 14, Level: 1
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 36
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    1
    Points
    14
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    My 221TE5L starts up with different channel settings every time

    It's a nice monitor, but when turning it on in TV mode, sometimes it has 500 channels, the next time, completely random it seems, only the 30 or so analog channels. I've out the "automatic scanning" option to off in the menu. Ít keeps changing, then it works good, by remembering channels is a drag this way.

    I dont see an update yet on the product page, but can this problem be solved ?

    Theo V.

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 22,602, Level: 46
    Level completed: 6%, Points required for next Level: 948
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,175
    Points
    22,602
    Level
    46
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 105 Times in 88 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by theover View Post
    It's a nice monitor, but when turning it on in TV mode, sometimes it has 500 channels, the next time, completely random it seems, only the 30 or so analog channels. I've out the "automatic scanning" option to off in the menu. Ít keeps changing, then it works good, by remembering channels is a drag this way.

    I dont see an update yet on the product page, but can this problem be solved ?

    Theo V.

    Hi Theo V.,

    Monitors are currently not a supported topic in the Philips Forum.

    For the fastest support please contact the monitor customer service team:

    http://www.support.philips.com/suppo..._selector.jsp?

    Select your country and preferred language, then Contact. At the bottom of the Contact page you will find contact details for monitor support.

    Best regards,
    Ina

Similar Topics

  1. DS9800 becomes unavailable for airplay time after time
    By artesan in forum Sound: DS8000- and DS9000-series
    Replies: 41
    Last Post: 07-19-2013, 09:47 AM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-17-2013, 06:52 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-12-2012, 09:40 PM
  4. BUG: Resume Playback starts at wrong time
    By L1Zeeman in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-16-2012, 09:52 AM
  5. TIP: Disable “WIDE CHANNEL” settings in the router
    By Philips - Mark in forum Smart TV: Server Status and Maintenance Messages
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-05-2012, 01:55 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •