Results 1 to 7 of 7
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 25, Level: 1
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 25
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    3
    Points
    25
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Changing channel list 42PFL3208H

    Hello,

    Can anybody tell me how to change the channel list on the 42PFL3208/12 I did read the manual but this solutions does not work. The manual says I have to open the channel list en then press the Options button on the remote and then I can you reorganize but that option does not show up!

    Only the following show up;

    Add favorite
    Lock channel
    List
    Filter

    Already thanks!!

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 18,054, Level: 41
    Level completed: 1%, Points required for next Level: 896
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,109
    Points
    18,054
    Level
    41
    Thanks
    38
    Thanked 104 Times in 88 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Nickolodeon View Post
    Hello,

    Can anybody tell me how to change the channel list on the 42PFL3208/12 I did read the manual but this solutions does not work. The manual says I have to open the channel list en then press the Options button on the remote and then I can you reorganize but that option does not show up!

    Only the following show up;

    Add favorite
    Lock channel
    List
    Filter

    Already thanks!!

    Hi Nickolodeon,

    Are you trying to re-order your channels?

    If yes, then you need to create a favourites list first. See page 13 ("Manage favourite channels") in the user manual for instructions:

    http://download.p4c.philips.com/file...12_dfu_eng.pdf

    After you have created a favourites list of all the channels you wish to rearrange, you can then re-order those (page 14 of the user manual: "Reorder channels").

    Best regards,
    Ina

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 25, Level: 1
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 25
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    3
    Points
    25
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Ina View Post
    Hi Nickolodeon,

    Are you trying to re-order your channels?

    If yes, then you need to create a favourites list first. See page 13 ("Manage favourite channels") in the user manual for instructions:

    http://download.p4c.philips.com/file...12_dfu_eng.pdf

    After you have created a favourites list of all the channels you wish to rearrange, you can then re-order those (page 14 of the user manual: "Reorder channels").

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Hello Ina,

    Even when I do make a "Favourites" list it is not given an option to reorder the channels.
    It's even not normal to first make a favourites list and only then you can reorder the channels, but still it doesn't work.

    Does anybody have a solution? It's not a first world problem but really annoying.

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 18,054, Level: 41
    Level completed: 1%, Points required for next Level: 896
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,109
    Points
    18,054
    Level
    41
    Thanks
    38
    Thanked 104 Times in 88 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Nickolodeon View Post
    Hello Ina,

    Even when I do make a "Favourites" list it is not given an option to reorder the channels.
    It's even not normal to first make a favourites list and only then you can reorder the channels, but still it doesn't work.

    Does anybody have a solution? It's not a first world problem but really annoying.

    Hi Nickolodeon,

    Could you say more about how it doesn't work for you? Where do you encounter issues?

    Are you able to enter the reorder function? Are you able to reorder the channels?

    To ensure the new order is saved it is important to exit the reorder function like this:
    Press OPTIONS > [Exit reorder], then press OK.

    Best regards,
    Ina

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 25, Level: 1
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 25
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    3
    Points
    25
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Ina View Post
    Hi Nickolodeon,

    Could you say more about how it doesn't work for you? Where do you encounter issues?

    Are you able to enter the reorder function? Are you able to reorder the channels?

    To ensure the new order is saved it is important to exit the reorder function like this:
    Press OPTIONS > [Exit reorder], then press OK.

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Hello Ina,

    There is no option [reorder] you said in your first post, that i have to make a favoritelist i did that and even then there is no option [reorder] I have the latest software on the tv. I don't know what to do...

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 18,054, Level: 41
    Level completed: 1%, Points required for next Level: 896
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,109
    Points
    18,054
    Level
    41
    Thanks
    38
    Thanked 104 Times in 88 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Nickolodeon View Post
    Hello Ina,

    There is no option [reorder] you said in your first post, that i have to make a favoritelist i did that and even then there is no option [reorder] I have the latest software on the tv. I don't know what to do...

    Hi Nickolodeon,

    I will look into this for you as the option to reorder should become available after you have created a favourites list.

    I will get back to you once I have more information.

    Best regards,
    Ina

  7. #7
    Moderator
    Points: 18,054, Level: 41
    Level completed: 1%, Points required for next Level: 896
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,109
    Points
    18,054
    Level
    41
    Thanks
    38
    Thanked 104 Times in 88 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Nickolodeon,

    Who is your channel provider and which country are you in?

    Best regards,
    Ina

Similar Topics

  1. 42PFL6067K/12 black screen after changing channel
    By boffo25 in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-30-2013, 03:04 PM
  2. TV channel list is gone! Need help! (32PFL3017H/12)
    By cc27 in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-08-2012, 07:10 AM
  3. Channel List on USB Stick
    By bansheeat in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-02-2012, 02:38 PM
  4. EPG Bar When Changing Channel
    By Shulaf in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-24-2011, 08:58 AM
  5. Changing a channel in the EPG Guide
    By JonWain in forum Smart TV: IP-EPG Program Guide
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-14-2011, 04:32 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •