Results 1 to 14 of 14

Topic: 42Pfl6007H/12

  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,212, Level: 9
    Level completed: 31%, Points required for next Level: 138
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Tagger Second Class1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    60
    Points
    1,212
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Exclamation 42Pfl6007H/12

    Hello!
    I recently noticed a strange?? activity in 42Pfl6007H/12. When The tv is off and no records are sheduled sometimes the hdd is on and working!! Also the back of the tv is warm so the tv actually is on and the panel off(no image).
    Other times when i switch the tv off the hdd stays on still working and i have to switch the tv on and off again to stop the backround activity of the hdd. i have the latest software installed. Does anyone knows why this happens? Is it A bug or the tv perfmoms a function??
    [/SIZE]

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,590, Level: 70
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 960
    Overall activity: 57.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,039
    Points
    51,590
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    from what I read in the German forum, the "fast wake-up" feature is "broken"... The TV does not shut down properly in some cases.

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 69, Level: 1
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 81
    Overall activity: 22.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    8
    Points
    69
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    I have the same problem: Sometime ago I set the Quick Start to automatic, so the TV "learns" my behavior. Now I have set it to "Off", but nothing is changed: my USB-drive starts 3 times a day and the TV starts immediately. How can I set QuickStart to Off ?

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,590, Level: 70
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 960
    Overall activity: 57.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,039
    Points
    51,590
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    at the moment the only way is:
    - load factory defaults
    - never go into the quick start menu

    Toengel@Alex

  5. #5
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,212, Level: 9
    Level completed: 31%, Points required for next Level: 138
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Tagger Second Class1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    60
    Points
    1,212
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    from what I read in the German forum, the "fast wake-up" feature is "broken"... The TV does not shut down properly in some cases.

    Toengel@Alex
    Also the problem is that the tv most times shuts down properly as i can see but it opens itself again but i dont know how many times a day and for how long...

  6. #6
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,212, Level: 9
    Level completed: 31%, Points required for next Level: 138
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Tagger Second Class1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    60
    Points
    1,212
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    So is it official that it is a firmware bug or maybe the tv try to update something ??? What philips have to say about this?? i dont like the tv open close by itself every day without a reason...reduses lifetime and spins up/down the hdd without purpose...

  7. #7
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,212, Level: 9
    Level completed: 31%, Points required for next Level: 138
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Tagger Second Class1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    60
    Points
    1,212
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    i have the quick startoption closed...but load factory defaults is not an option...its not practical to spent so much time fine tunning the options and then reset them again....Waiting philips reply about this....

  8. #8
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,212, Level: 9
    Level completed: 31%, Points required for next Level: 138
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Tagger Second Class1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    60
    Points
    1,212
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have Send an E-mail asking further information from philips customer care greece and the only answer is that>>''when you have your tv in standbuy the hard disk drive is on becouse it perfoms cleaning of the buffer memory''
    Could this be correct or is a smart reply to ged rid of me? cleaning of what?? the disk is tottaly empty from records...
    ..buffer cleaning every day with the tv closed?? the cleaning could be perfomed when you open the tv in the backround...
    I forgot to mention that with the other tv i have the 32pfl6007H/12 i have not notice soemthing like this(to turn on itself) but only this the 42pfl...strange?
    both tvs have the latest same firmware exactly the same menu options but the 42'' has many devices connected ....

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 69, Level: 1
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 81
    Overall activity: 22.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    8
    Points
    69
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    That's not correct. When the TV is in standby-position the drive is off (no blinking for a modern drive). Only when the TV is in the quickstart-position the drive is on. But when I set the quickstart to off the TV doesn't "learn" this and neither does Philips. Back to factory-settings is no option. I remove the mains.

  10. #10
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,212, Level: 9
    Level completed: 31%, Points required for next Level: 138
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Tagger Second Class1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    60
    Points
    1,212
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Beech43 View Post
    That's not correct. When the TV is in standby-position the drive is off (no blinking for a modern drive). Only when the TV is in the quickstart-position the drive is on. But when I set the quickstart to off the TV doesn't "learn" this and neither does Philips. Back to factory-settings is no option. I remove the mains.
    The point is to notify philips in order to fix this in the next firmware update!
    When i am away all day from home why my tv has to work itsself? Another question of me is how many times the tv goes on and for how long??? Anybody noticed?? Why i have to monitor my 1000€ tv to turn it off several times again and again philips? i have more seriusjob to do than that...

  11. #11
    Bronze Member
    Points: 3,198, Level: 16
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 252
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Eindhoven/The Netherlands
    Posts
    47
    Points
    3,198
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    And when get we a solution ?

  12. #12
    Bronze Member
    Points: 3,198, Level: 16
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 252
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Eindhoven/The Netherlands
    Posts
    47
    Points
    3,198
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Beech and Beech43 are the same person(s). I had some difficulties with the migration

  13. #13
    Bronze Member
    Points: 3,198, Level: 16
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 252
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Eindhoven/The Netherlands
    Posts
    47
    Points
    3,198
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    at the moment the only way is:
    - load factory defaults
    - never go into the quick start menu

    Toengel@Alex
    Doesn't work!
    I now use the on/of button at the backside of the TV.

  14. #14
    New Member
    Points: 30, Level: 1
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    5
    Points
    30
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Try the following,

    1. set fast wake-up to manually
    2. set all three timezones to 20:00-22:00 (or a Time you prefer)
    3. set fast wake-up to off
    4. set Standby delay to off (or a time you prefer)

    in the best case your tv schould now only be on fast wake-up between 20:00 and 22:00

Similar Topics

  1. 42PFL6007H problem
    By Michelvw in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-30-2012, 05:02 PM
  2. Black screen - 42PFL6007H
    By sandracaroline in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-29-2012, 01:41 PM
  3. Black screen - 42PFL6007H
    By sandracaroline in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-28-2012, 12:33 PM
  4. Black sreen - 42PFL6007H
    By sandracaroline in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-28-2012, 12:29 PM
  5. [2012] 42pfl6007h
    By black.stream in forum TV: Share Your Reviews
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-02-2012, 11:32 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •