Results 1 to 14 of 14
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 467, Level: 5
    Level completed: 17%, Points required for next Level: 83
    Overall activity: 41.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Hamburg, Germany
    Posts
    7
    Points
    467
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    airstudio+ from w8 laptop to macbook IOS X

    Hi,
    I have been running airstudio+ for my AW1000 and AW3000 on my W8 laptop (and on iPhone and iPad) and have now moved to a MacBook pro. Wherefrom do I download the current airstudio+ version and do I need to update anything else?

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 229, Level: 2
    Level completed: 79%, Points required for next Level: 21
    Overall activity: 99.3%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!100 Experience Points31 days registered

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    47
    Points
    229
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Ocus,

    I'm sending link for app download: https://itunes.apple.com/gb/app/airs...695489355?mt=8

    Kind regards,
    Philip Moderation Team

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 467, Level: 5
    Level completed: 17%, Points required for next Level: 83
    Overall activity: 41.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Hamburg, Germany
    Posts
    7
    Points
    467
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Pavel,
    thx, I have been at that place before. It says, you loaded it already since I put it on iPhone and iPad. How do I get it to my MaxBook now?

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 229, Level: 2
    Level completed: 79%, Points required for next Level: 21
    Overall activity: 99.3%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!100 Experience Points31 days registered

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    47
    Points
    229
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Ocus,

    Can I understand that, that when you are going to the itunes through your MacBook and trying to download the app, it is giving you any error mesage?.

    Kind Regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 467, Level: 5
    Level completed: 17%, Points required for next Level: 83
    Overall activity: 41.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Hamburg, Germany
    Posts
    7
    Points
    467
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Pavel,
    itunes shows an icon for iPhone and iPad and both are status "geladen" = loaded. They do not offer anything for MacBooks or Macs.

    kind regards,
    HeikoClick image for larger version. 

Name:	Airstudio itunes screen.jpg 
Views:	4 
Size:	119.7 KB 
ID:	2821

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 229, Level: 2
    Level completed: 79%, Points required for next Level: 21
    Overall activity: 99.3%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!100 Experience Points31 days registered

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    47
    Points
    229
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Ocus,

    Please note that to stream music from PC/Mac you need to use Philips Media Manager software bypacked with Philips Fidelio Wireless HiFi range. Have you installed this software?.

    Thank you
    Philips Moderation Team

  7. #7
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,076, Level: 16
    Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 374
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    131
    Points
    3,076
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Hi Ocus,

    If you really want to use PC to control the AWxxxx, you should input the IP address of the speaker on browser, then the AirStudio+ interface will be controllable on browser.

    It is quite frequently asked by other users but I can't find the past threads You may spend some time to read the old threads or hope Philips can give instructions.

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to Volume For This Useful Post:

    Philips - Pavel (11-03-2014)

  9. #8
    New Member
    Points: 467, Level: 5
    Level completed: 17%, Points required for next Level: 83
    Overall activity: 41.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Hamburg, Germany
    Posts
    7
    Points
    467
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Pavel,
    have been away for a few days. No I did not install this on my MacBook. I installed twonky on my DELL laptop, but meanwhile removed all software from the DELL because I want to sell it. I looked at the packages but don't have any DVDs. Where can I download a version to run on my Macbook? Both products are registered and I am still owner - why else would I want to install a sw to run my AW1000.

    regards, Heiko

  10. #9
    Moderator
    Points: 229, Level: 2
    Level completed: 79%, Points required for next Level: 21
    Overall activity: 99.3%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!100 Experience Points31 days registered

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    47
    Points
    229
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Heiko,

    Download Media Manager for Mac here : http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/mm.pl#whf

    Kind regards
    Philips Moderation Team

  11. #10
    New Member
    Points: 467, Level: 5
    Level completed: 17%, Points required for next Level: 83
    Overall activity: 41.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Hamburg, Germany
    Posts
    7
    Points
    467
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Pavel View Post
    Hi Heiko,

    Download Media Manager for Mac here : http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/mm.pl#whf

    Kind regards
    Philips Moderation Team
    Hi Pavel,
    thanks. It is now asking for a license key. Do I have one with my purchased products? Where do I find it?

    regards, Heiko

  12. #11
    New Member
    Points: 467, Level: 5
    Level completed: 17%, Points required for next Level: 83
    Overall activity: 41.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Hamburg, Germany
    Posts
    7
    Points
    467
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Pavel,
    I have downloaded and the system now wants a license key. Where do I find that?

    regards, Heiko

  13. #12
    Moderator
    Points: 229, Level: 2
    Level completed: 79%, Points required for next Level: 21
    Overall activity: 99.3%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!100 Experience Points31 days registered

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    47
    Points
    229
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Ocus,

    At first you have to register your product.
    When are you logged into the Philips site. Go to "My Registered Products".There should be several links including "Media Manager + server". Click on it and then you can request a license key.

    Kind regards,
    Moderation Team

  14. #13
    New Member
    Points: 467, Level: 5
    Level completed: 17%, Points required for next Level: 83
    Overall activity: 41.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Hamburg, Germany
    Posts
    7
    Points
    467
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    ok, thanks. Was now able to insert my license key. How do I play music now? I do see that my music devices shown under Freigabe, where is the player and where can I select my music device? I could not find help. This is not very handy!

    regards, Heiko

  15. #14
    Moderator
    Points: 229, Level: 2
    Level completed: 79%, Points required for next Level: 21
    Overall activity: 99.3%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!100 Experience Points31 days registered

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    47
    Points
    229
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Ocus,

    The controlling must be the same as with other apple devices you have used before.

    Kind regards
    Philips Moderation Team

Similar Topics

  1. SBA3210/37 not charging to macbook
    By Maia in forum Sound: Mini/Micro Audio System Product Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-07-2014, 10:43 AM
  2. Miracast with MacBook
    By chrislastar in forum Smart TV: Software
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-21-2014, 07:18 PM
  3. Phillips Fidelio P9 cannot connect to Macbook
    By Tobiasjuelfrandsen in forum Sound: Other Apple Docking Solutions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-17-2014, 08:57 AM
  4. Connect Macbook Pro with 40PFL9704
    By silphatster in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-10-2013, 01:32 AM
  5. AirStudio PROBLEMS: DS8800W & AD7000W in AirStudio
    By faustra in forum Apps: Audio Apps
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-29-2013, 09:32 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •