Results 1 to 13 of 13
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Moderator
    Points: 80,679, Level: 88
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 1,271
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    819
    Points
    80,679
    Level
    88
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10

    Thumbs up Experience thread - FW v002.014.000.001 (2.14) - for 5xx8 series - 2013

    Hi,

    The new FW is live. For technical feedback (pos. and neg. points) please post here: http://goo.gl/vdG5A. This thread is more for details and discussions.

    Update 3-April-'13:
    This new SW is only available for the following types:
    - xxPFL42x8K & T

    - xxPFL45x8K & T
    - xxPFL50x8K & T
    This SW version is not available for H series (update for these models will follow later)!

    Important:
    After upgrading your TV, it is necessary to perform a "cold start". This means that, after the TV is running again (after the update), shut down the TV, wait 1 minute (till all components are shut down), and unplug the TV from the mains (pull power cord) for 2 minutes before starting again.

    Changelog:
    TPM1013E_002.014.000.001 (Publication date: 2013-03-27)
    • With this software your TV is now certified for Boxer HD, RiksTV, Com Hem, and Soarview. (Only applicable to T-models)
    • Solved flickering picture in Auto fill picture format for analog channel.
    • Solved the channel sorting issue. (Only applicable to country, France)
    • Corrected the Wi-Fi Miracast display name.
    • Improved channel switching time for DVB-S channels. (Only applicable to country, Turkey)
    • Fixed Romania DVB-C teletext issue.


    Kind regards,
    JuAn
    Last edited by Philips; 04-03-2013 at 03:58 PM. Reason: Info about SW only for K&T sets added.
    Forum Mod

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 30, Level: 1
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 15.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    7
    Points
    30
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    When I download the firmware at the Dutch page from Philips I get only the 007 firmware but not the last one with 014 after upgrading my tv. Other thing is that there are may faults in the softwareversion 007 and before becasue the tv does strange things.

    For example when I switch to 3D and than switch back to Digital TV ( Ziggo ) I get only artifacts when I select an decoded channel. Other things that I noticed where that there are hickups in the sound when I play an dvd via my mediaplayer Dune HD Smart H1. I never had this before with an Samsung TV and also with other TV's I haven't problems with sound and the same dvd.

    Another example that when I try to use Smart Remote with my tablet than the TV freezes after switching on things like Miracal or other netwerk tasks. I hope that firmware 014 solves some problems or that there comes another firmware that solves all that problems because at this time the TV is worse.

    Also I hope that they will put the good version online at the Dutch site and not the old 007.

  3. #3
    Diamond Member
    Points: 52,948, Level: 71
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 1,102
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,079
    Points
    52,948
    Level
    71
    Thanks
    160
    Thanked 181 Times in 162 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    I think, you just get an update from some proxy server (where the old version is present). Try to download in a different language. It's the same file.

    Toengel@Alex

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 30, Level: 1
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 15.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    7
    Points
    30
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    I think, you just get an update from some proxy server (where the old version is present). Try to download in a different language. It's the same file.

    Toengel@Alex
    Thanxs for the reply but I tried different country's but I still get only the firmware update with date 5 march so not the latest. When I go for example to the German Philips page than I get only the K type and that doesn't work.

    Is there maybe an FTP site from Philips where I can download it ?

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 30, Level: 1
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 15.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    7
    Points
    30
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I tried different country's but I still get only the firmware with date 5 march.

  6. #6
    Diamond Member
    Points: 52,948, Level: 71
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 1,102
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,079
    Points
    52,948
    Level
    71
    Thanks
    160
    Thanked 181 Times in 162 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    whicht TV do you have exactly?

    Toengel@Alex

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 30, Level: 1
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 15.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    7
    Points
    30
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Toengel,

    I have an Philips 32PFL5008/H so the Dutch version.

  8. #8
    Diamond Member
    Points: 52,948, Level: 71
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 1,102
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,079
    Points
    52,948
    Level
    71
    Thanks
    160
    Thanked 181 Times in 162 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    try: http://download.p4c.philips.com/file...12_fus_eng.zip

    then:
    - format USB stick with FAT
    - copy only the autorun.upg to the root of the stick
    - insert stick
    - start update

    Toengel@Alex

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 30, Level: 1
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 15.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    7
    Points
    30
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanx for the link but it is the same file and I still get only version 007 and not the newest one.

  10. #10
    New Member
    Points: 30, Level: 1
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 15.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    7
    Points
    30
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I tryed today if there where changes made but I still get only the 007 firmware with almost all languages so a bit dissapointed about that. Especially because there are some major problems with my tv such as I described above.

    Another thing I discovered with the coded TV signals problem is not only after watching 3D movies but after switching between HDMI and TV. The uncoded signals look fine but the coded signals look very bad and I can't get an normal screen but only a little line of artifacts at the top of the screen.

    After I shut down the TV en start it up than the coded channels are looking normal but this is not a good way to switch between sources. Besides that problem I noticed another strange thing after I put the TV in standby mode and it switched automatically back on again. After a second try to put the TV in standby mode he stays in standby.

    Another anoying problem is that I can't switch between nummerical keyboard and alphabetic keyboard with the on-screen keyboard. Normally you have to use the colored buttons at the remote but they do nothing when I want to switch back to normal letters.

    So there are a lots of bugs in the software and I really hope that Philips wil come very very soon with an good update. Hope it wil come in one or two weeks and when not than I bring back the tv to the store and no Philips again for me.

  11. #11
    Moderator
    Points: 80,679, Level: 88
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 1,271
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    819
    Points
    80,679
    Level
    88
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Roel1966 View Post
    Thanx for the link but it is the same file and I still get only version 007 and not the newest one.
    Hi Roel,

    See information about SW availability for H-sets that I've added to the first post. Sorry for any confusion created with my original post, but I was also not aware of this until 2day. So for new SW for the H-sets you must be a bit more patient.....

    Regards,
    JuAn
    Forum Mod

  12. #12
    New Member
    Points: 30, Level: 1
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 15.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    7
    Points
    30
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi JuAn,

    Thanks for the reply but a pity that there is no new firmware update for the H series because of some major problems. I really hope that there will be an update very soon because at this moment the tv doesn't work properly.

    When it takes to long for me than I have to bring back the tv to the store and sorry for it but than no Philips again for me. Before I had the same problems with an 32PFL7406 model with also bad software on it so it's the second time I have this experience.

    But anyway thanks for the reply.

  13. #13
    Diamond Member
    Points: 52,948, Level: 71
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 1,102
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,079
    Points
    52,948
    Level
    71
    Thanks
    160
    Thanked 181 Times in 162 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    update 2.15.0.1 is available.

    Toengel@Alex

Similar Topics

  1. Experience thread - FW v150.85 - for 6/7/8/9xx7 Series - 2012
    By Toengel in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 111
    Last Post: 05-06-2013, 04:26 PM
  2. Experience thread - FW v000.064.015.000 (64.15) - for 8xx8 series - 2013
    By Philips in forum TV: Software for the 8xx8 series
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-28-2013, 09:41 AM
  3. Experience thread - FW v000.064.015.000 (64.15) - for 7xx8 Series - 2013
    By Philips in forum TV: Software for the 7xx8 series
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-28-2013, 09:37 AM
  4. Experience thread - FW v000.064.015.000 (64.15) - for 6xx8 Series - 2013
    By Philips in forum TV: Software for the 6xx8 series
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-28-2013, 09:14 AM
  5. Experience Thread - FW 150.83 - for 6/7/8/9000 Series - 2012
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 136
    Last Post: 03-06-2013, 08:27 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •